Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

international.gc.ca

2011 Census

Circular Note NO. XDC-0681 of May 6, 2011

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (Office of Protocol) presents its compliments to Their Excellencies the Heads of Diplomatic Missions and Chargés d’affaires, a.i. accredited to Canada, as well as to the Heads of International Organizations and other Offices established in Canada, and has the honour to refer to the matter of the 2011 Census and the collection of information from accredited foreign representatives.

As in the case of the 2006 Census, the Department anticipates that foreign representatives on bilateral and multilateral postings in Canada will receive a census form at their home. Given that Statistics Canada seeks to account for all households across the country, including those of foreign representatives, it would be greatly appreciated if the households concerned could voluntarily complete the sections of the census questionnaire.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (Office of Protocol) avails itself of this opportunity to renew to Their Excellencies the Heads of Diplomatic Missions and Chargés d’affaires, a.i. accredited to Canada, as well as to the Heads of International Organizations and other Offices established in Canada, the assurances of its highest consideration.

OTTAWA, May 6, 2011

Footer

Date Modified:
2013-01-10

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

international.gc.ca

Le recensement 2011

Note circulaire NO XDC-0681 du 6 mai 2011

Le Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international (Bureau du protocole) présente ses compliments à Leurs Excellences les Chefs de Mission diplomatique et Chargés d’affaires a.i. accrédités au Canada, ainsi qu’aux Chefs des organisations internationales et autres bureaux établis au Canada, et a l’honneur de se référer à la question du Recensement de 2011 et la cueillette de données des représentants étrangers accrédités.

Le Ministère prévoit que les représentants étrangers en affectation bilatérale ou multilatérale au Canada recevront un questionnaire de recensement à leur domicile, comme ce fût le cas lors du dernier recensement en 2006. Considérant que Statistique Canada doit dénombrer tous les logements au pays, y compris ceux des représentants étrangers, le Ministère serait très reconnaissant si les ménages où habitent ces derniers pouvaient remplir de façon volontaire les sections du recensement.

Le Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international saisit cette occasion pour renouveler aux Chefs de Mission diplomatique et Chargés d’affaires a.i. accrédités au Canada, ainsi qu’aux Chefs des organisations internationales et autres bureaux établis au Canada, les assurances de sa très haute considération. 

OTTAWA, le 6 mai 2011

Pied de page

Date de modification :
2013-01-10