LCBO — 49% discount of retail price

PDF Version (1.22 MB)Footnote *

Last revision: February 4, 2016

To: All Diplomatic Missions, Consular posts, and International Organizations and/or their accredited representatives who are allowed to purchase alcoholic liquors and wine from the LCBO duty- and tax-free.

From the LCBO:

In our continued efforts to streamline and maximize the efficiencies of the LCBO’s various programs while at the same time enhancing customer service, we are announcing a change in the way we sell to customers officially recognized by the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD). As of June 24th, 2013, purchases made by such persons will be discounted 49 per cent of the retail price regardless of the product purchased. This replaces the old system that offered discounts by product category.

The new 49 per cent discount is slightly greater than that provided on affected sales over the past year under the old system. While you will see price changes, both increases and decreases, on some items under the new discount, the overall effect will not be to increase costs to you.

This new procedure will bring the processing of Diplomatic orders in line with the method we now use to process similar specialty orders (ie., purchases made by NATO members) as well as regular retail purchases. This two-stage process will first involve an update to our corporate system, which, in turn, will allow our retail Point of Sale (POS) system to process orders for the Diplomatic community with the same level of exceptional customer service enjoyed by all of our customers.

As a reminder, the two locations that process these orders continue to be:

  • Ottawa Distribution Depot, 1100 Polytek Street, Ottawa, K1J 0B3
    Peter Riley, Manager
    Tel: 613-731-6621
    Fax: 613-736-6655
  • GTA Service Centre (#941), 2460 Stanfield Road, Mississauga (as of February 29, 2016)
    Eno Gliozheni
    Tel: 905-949-3529
    Fax: 905-949-3541
    E: eno.gliozheni@lcbo.com

I would like to thank you for your continued support and should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the above distribution centre managers directly.

Sincerely,

Bruce Dunstan, CITT, P. Log

Footnotes

Footnote *

If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page.

Return to footnote * referrer

LCBO — rabais de 49 % sur le prix de détail de tous les produits offerts

Version PDF (1,22 Mo)Notes de bas de page *

Dernière révision : le 8 février 2016

Destinataires : Toutes les missions diplomatiques, tous les postes consulaires et toutes les organisations internationales ou leurs représentants autorisés qui ont le droit d’acheter des boissons alcooliques et du vin de la LCBO exempts de droits et de taxes.

De la LCBO :

Dans le cadre de nos efforts continus visant à simplifier les divers programmes de la LCBO et à maximiser leur efficacité tout en améliorant notre service à la clientèle, nous allons modifier la façon dont effectuons nos ventes auprès des clients reconnus officiellement par le ministère des Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD). En effet, à partir du 24 juin 2013, ces clients bénéficieront d’un rabais de 49 % sur le prix de détail de tous les produits offerts. Rappelons qu’avec l’ancien système, les rabais variaient selon la catégorie de produits.

Cette réduction de 49 % sera légèrement supérieure à celle offerte au cours de la dernière année sur les ventes aux missions diplomatiques. Vous remarquerez que le prix de certains produits aura augmenté ou diminué, mais ce changement n’aura aucune incidence sur le prix global de vos achats.

Cette nouvelle procédure en deux étapes nous permettra d’harmoniser la méthode de traitement des commandes des missions diplomatiques avec celle utilisée pour les commandes spéciales similaires (p. ex. celles effectuées par les membres de l’OTAN) et les achats au détail réguliers. D’abord, nous mettrons à jour le système de l’entreprise, grâce à quoi notre système de point de vente au détail pourra traiter les commandes de la communauté diplomatique avec le même niveau de service exceptionnel dont profitent tous nos clients.

À titre de rappel, voici les deux endroits où sont traitées vos commandes :

  • Centre de distribution d’Ottawa, 1100, rue Polytek, Ottawa, K1J 0B3

    Peter Riley, chef de service
    Tél. : 613-731-6621
    Téléc. : 613-736-6655
  • Centre de services du Grand Toronto (no 941), 2460 Stanfield Road, Mississauga (à compter du 29 février 2016)

    Eno Gliozheni, chef de service
    Tél. : 905-949-3529
    Téléc. : 905-949-3541
    Courriel : eno.gliozheni@lcbo.com

Je vous remercie de votre appui continu. Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer directement avec les gestionnaires des centres de distribution susmentionnés.

Cordialement,

Bruce Dunstan, TCCE, P. Log

Notes de bas de page

Notes de bas de page *

Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pur accéder a ce ficher, veuillez consultez la formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page *