Certificates, Permits and Delisting Requests

Canadian regulations imposing sanctions generally include mechanisms for issuing certificates and permits to authorize specified activities or transactions that are otherwise prohibited and for other purposes. Sanctions imposed under the Special Economic Measures Act also include provisions for listed persons to apply for delisting. The requirements for such certificates and permits are set out in the terms of the regulations or the related permit authorization orders.

To submit an application, or for more about information about this process and other certificate provisions under the regulations, please contact:

Foreign Affairs, Trade & Development Canada
Economic Law Section (JLHB)
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0G2
Fax: 613-992-2467
E-mail: sanctions@international.gc.ca

To obtain a permit pursuant to the Export and Import Permits Act related to the Export Control List, the Import Control List, or the Area Control List, please refer to the web site of the Trade Controls & Technical Barriers Bureau. For export permits, you may contact:

Export Controls Division (TIE)
Tel: 613-996-2387
Fax: 613-996-9933
Email: tie.reception@international.gc.ca

Disclosure and Reporting Requirements

There are various disclosure and reporting requirements pursuant to regulations made under the United Nations Act and the Special Economic Measures Act, specifically in relation to provisions that freeze the financial assets of targeted individuals and entities. The obligations of persons in Canada (individuals and entities), and Canadians abroad, under these provisions are set out in the terms of the regulations.

Certificats, permis et demandes de radiation

Les règlements canadiens imposant des sanctions prévoient généralement des mécanismes d’émission de certificats et de permis pour autoriser des opérations particulières qui sont autrement interdites et à d’autres fins. Les sanctions imposées par la Loi sur les mesures économiques spéciales comprennent également des dispositions pour les personnes désignées à demander la radiation de leurs noms de la liste. Les exigences relatives à la délivrance de tels certificats sont énoncées dans les règlements ou dans les pertinents décrets concernant l'autorisation, par permis, à procéder à certaines opérations.

Pour présenter une demande, ou pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la procédure à suivre et d’autres dispositions relatives aux certificats, veuillez communiquer avec l’organisme suivant :

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
Section du droit économique (JLHB)
125, rue Sussex
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0G2
Télécopieur : 613-992-2467
Courriel : sanctions@international.gc.ca

Pour obtenir un permis en vertu de la Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation relatif à la Liste des marchandises d’exportation contrôlée, à la Liste de marchandises d’importation contrôlée ou à la Liste des pays visés, veuillez visiter le site Web de la Direction générale de la réglementation commerciale et des obstacles techniques. Pour les permis d'exportation, vous pouvez communiquer avec l’organisme suivant :

Division des contrôles à l’exportation (TIE)
Téléphone : 613-996-2387
Télécopieur : 613-996-9933
Courrie l : tie.reception@international.gc.ca

Obligation de vérification et communication

Il existe différentes exigences en matière de communication et de reddition de compte dans les règlements pris en vertu de la Loi sur les Nations Unies et de la Loi sur les mesures économiques spéciales, particulièrement en ce qui a trait aux dispositions qui bloquent les avoirs financiers de personnes et d’entités ciblées. Les obligations des personnes qui se trouvent au Canada (personnes et entités) et des Canadiens à l’étranger, en vertu de ces dispositions, sont énoncées dans les règlements.