Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Seizing Global Advantage


Canada's Commercial Engagement in Latin America & the Caribbean

Map: Canada’s Commercial Engagement in Latin America and the Caribbean. The map shows the locations of the Trade Commissioner Service offices in various Latin American and Caribbean countries.

Canada has an office in Buenos Aires, Argentina; Bridgetown, Barbados; Georgetown, Guyana; Port-au-Prince, Haiti; Kingston, Jamaica; Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago; San Salvador, El Salvador; Guatemala City, Guatemala; Santiago, Chile; Bogota, Colombia; San Jose, Costa Rica; Havana, Cuba; Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic; Quito, Ecuador; Panama City, Panama; Lima, Peru; Montevideo, Uruguay; and Caracas, Venezuela.

In Brazil, Canada has offices in Belo Horizonte, Brasilia, Rio de Janeiro, and Sao Paulo, as well as two new offices: in Porto Alegre and in Recife.

Canada has free trade agreements with Chile and Costa Rica, and pending free trade agreements with the Dominican Republic, Colombia, the Caribbean Community and Common Market, also known as CARICOM, the Central America Four, which includes El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua, and Peru.

Canada has pending science and technology cooperation agreements with Chile and Brazil, as well as a trade and investment cooperation/enhancement agreement with Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Canada has foreign investment promotion and protection agreements with Argentina, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela and one pending with Cuba.

Canada has air transport agreements with Argentina, Brazil, CARICOM, the Central America Four, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Panama, Peru and Venezuela.

Brazil is a priority market for Canada.

Source: Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Saisir les avantages globaux


Le rayonnement commercial du Canada en Amérique Latine et aux Caraïbes


Carte : Le rayonnement commercial du Canada en Amérique latine et dans les Caraïbes. La carte indique l'emplacement des bureaux du Service des délégués commerciaux dans les divers pays de l’Amérique latine et des Caraïbes.

Le Canada a des bureaux à Buenos Aires, en Argentine, à Bridgetown, à la Barbade, à Georgetown, au Guyana, à Port-au-Prince, en Haïti, à Kingston, à la Jamaïque, à Port of Spain, à Trinité-et-Tobago, à San Salvador, au Salvador, à Guatemala, au Guatemala, à Santiago, au Chili, à Bogota, en Colombie, à San José, au Costa Rica, à La Havane, à Cuba, à Saint-Domingue, en République dominicaine, à Quito, en Équateur, à Panama, au Panama, à Lima, au Pérou, à Montevideo, en Uruguay et à Caracas, au Venezuela. 

Au Brésil le Canada a des bureaux à Belo Horizonte, Brasilia, à Rio de Janeiro et Sao Paulo, ainsi que deux nouveaux bureaux, à Pôrto Alegre et Recife.

Le Canada a conclu des accords de libre-échange avec le Chili et le Costa Rica, et négocie actuellement des accords de libre-échange avec la République dominicaine, la Colombie, la Communauté et le Marché commun des Caraïbes, ou CARICOM, le Groupe des quatre de l’Amérique centrale : le Salvador, le Guatemala, le Honduras et le Nicaragua, ainsi qu’avec le Pérou.

Le Canada a des accords de coopération scientifique et technologique en cours avec le Chili et le Brésil, ainsi qu'un accord de renforcement du commerce et de l'investissement avec l'Argentine, le Brésil, l'Équateur, l'Uruguay et le Venezuela, ainsi qu’un accord en cours avec Cuba.

Le Canada a conclu des accords de promotion et de protection des investissements étrangers avec l’Argentine, la Barbade, Trinité-et-Tobago, le Costa Rica, l’Équateur, le Panama, le Pérou, l’Uruguay et le Venezuela.

Le Canada a conclu des accords sur le transport aérien avec l'Argentine, le Brésil, la CARICOM, le Groupe des quatre de l’Amérique centrale et le Chili, le Costa Rica, Cuba, la République dominicaine, le Panama, le Pérou et le Venezuela.

Le Brésil est un marché prioritaire pour le Canada.

Source : Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada.