This Web page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Seizing Global Advantage

Canada's Commercial Engagement in Europe

Map: Canada’s Commercial Engagement in Europe. The map shows the locations of the Trade Commissioner Service offices in Croatia, in the European Free Trade Association countries, in the European Union countries, in Kazakhstan, in Russia, in Serbia, in Turkey and in Ukraine.

In Croatia, Canada has an office in Zagreb. Within the European Free Trade Association countries, Canada has an office in Reykjavik, Iceland; in Oslo, Norway; and in Bern, Switzerland.

In the European Union countries, Canada has an office in the following locations: Vienna, Austria; Brussels, Belgium; Sofia, Bulgaria; Nicosia, Cyprus; Prague, the Czech Republic; Copenhagen, Denmark; Helsinki, Finland; Paris, France; Berlin, Hamburg, Dusseldorf and Munich, Germany; Athens, Greece; Budapest, Hungary; Dublin, Ireland; Rome, Italy; Riga, Latvia; The Hague, the Netherlands; Warsaw, Poland; Lisbon, Portugal; Bucharest, Romania; Bratislava, Slovakia; Barcelona and Madrid, Spain; Stockholm, Sweden; and London, United Kingdom.

Canada also has offices in Almaty, Kazakhstan; Moscow, Russia; Belgrade, Serbia; Ankara, Turkey; and Kiev, Ukraine. Canada has a pending free trade agreement with the European Free Trade Association.

Canada has air transport agreements with Croatia, the European Free Trade Association, the European Union, Russia, Serbia, and Ukraine.

Canada has a science and technology cooperation agreement with the European Union and with Russia, as well as a trade and investment cooperation/enhancement agreement with the European Union.

Canada has foreign investment promotion and protection agreements with Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Russia and Ukraine, as well as a pending foreign investment promotion and protection agreement with Kazakhstan.

The European Union and Russia are priority markets for Canada.

Source: Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada.