This Web page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Seizing Global Advantage

Canada's Commercial Engagement in Asia Pacific

The map shows the locations of the Trade Commissioner Service offices in various Asia-Pacific countries. Canada has an office in Dhaka, Bangladesh; Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam; Phnom Penh, Cambodia; Jakarta, Indonesia; Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia; Manila, the Philippines; Singapore, Singapore; Bangkok, Thailand; Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi, Vietnam; Canberra and Sydney, Australia; and Auckland and Wellington, New Zealand.

In China, Canada has offices in Beijing, Chongqing, Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Shanghai, and Shenyang, and Canada is opening new offices in Chengdu, Nanjing, Qingdao, Shenzhen, and Wuhan.

In India, Canada has offices in Bangalore, Chandigarh, Chennai, Mumbai and New Delhi, and is opening new offices in Hyderabad and Kolkata. In Japan, Canada has offices in Hiroshima, Sapporo, Nagoya and Tokyo.

In Pakistan, Canada’s three offices are located in Islamabad, Karachi and Lahore.

Canada also has trade offices in Seoul, South Korea; Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia; Colombo, Sri Lanka; and Taipei, Taiwan.

Canada has air transport agreements with the Association of South East Asian Nations, China, India, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Pakistan, Taiwan, Australia and New Zealand.

Canada has a trade and investment cooperation/enhancement agreement with Australia, New Zealand and Japan, as well as a science and technology cooperation agreement with China, India, South Korea and Japan.

Canada has pending free trade agreements with the Association of South East Asian Nations and South Korea.

Canada has a foreign investment promotion and protection agreement with Thailand and with the Philippines, and has pending foreign investment promotion and protection agreements with Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, China, India and Mongolia. ASEAN, Australia, China, India, Japan, New Zealand and South Korea are priority markets for Canada.

Source: Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada