Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Seizing Global Advantage


Canada's Global Performance

Map: Canada’s Global Trade Performance. The map shows data on Canadian direct investment abroad (2007), foreign direct investment in Canada (2007), two-way merchandise trade (2007), and two-way trade services (2005) in C$ billions.

North America: Canadian direct investment abroad, 231; foreign direct investment in Canada, 289; two-way merchandise trade, 598; and two-way trade services, 86. Total for North America: $1.2 trillion.

Latin America and the Caribbean: Canadian direct investment abroad, 112; foreign direct investment in Canada, 18; two-way merchandise trade, 20; and two-way trade services, 9.7. Total for Latin America and the Caribbean: $160 billion.

Europe: Canadian direct investment abroad, 135; foreign direct investment in Canada, 157; two-way merchandise trade, 101; and two-way trade services, 30. Total for Europe: $423.6 billion.

Asia-Pacific: Canadian direct investment abroad, 32; foreign direct investment in Canada, 29; two-way merchandise trade, 112; and two-way trade services, 16. Total for Asia-Pacific: $188.7 billion.

Africa and the Middle East: Canadian direct investment abroad, 4.6; foreign direct investment in Canada, 6.7; two-way merchandise trade, 20; and two-way trade services, 7. Total for Africa and the Middle East: $35.7 billion.

Source: Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Saisir les avantages globaux


Rendement commercial mondial du Canada

Carte: le rendement commercial mondial du Canada. La carte présente des données statistiques sur l’investissement canadien direct à l’étranger (pour 2007), l’investissement étranger direct au Canada (pour 2007), le commerce bilatéral de marchandises (pour 2007) et le commerce bilatéral de services (pour 2005).

Amérique du Nord : investissement canadien direct à l’étranger, 231; investissement étranger direct au Canada, 289; commerce bilatéral de marchandises, 598; et commerce bilatéral de services, 86. Total pour l’Amérique du Nord : 1,2 billion $.

Amérique latine et Caraïbes : investissement canadien direct à l’étranger, 112; investissement étranger direct au Canada, 18; commerce bilatéral de marchandises, 20; et commerce bilatéral de services, 9,7. Total pour l’Amérique latine et les Caraïbes : 160 milliards $.

Europe : investissement canadien direct à l’étranger, 135; investissement étranger direct au Canada, 157; commerce bilatéral de marchandises, 101; et commerce bilatéral de services, 30. Total pour l’Europe : 423,6 milliards $.

Asie-Pacifique : investissement canadien direct à l’étranger, 32; investissement étranger direct au Canada, 29; commerce bilatéral de marchandises, 112; et commerce bilatéral de services, 16. Total pour l’Asie-Pacifique : 188,7 milliards $.

Afrique et Moyen-Orient : investissement canadien direct à l’étranger, 4,6; investissement étranger direct au Canada, 6,7; commerce bilatéral de marchandises, 20; et commerce bilatéral de services, 7. Total pour l’Afrique et le Moyen-Orient: 35,7 milliards $.

Source : Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada.