Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Consultations on Possible Free Trade Agreement Negotiations with Morocco

Closing Date: November 2, 2009

The Government of Canada is seeking the views of Canadians on the scope of a possible free trade agreement (FTA) between Canada and the Kingdom of Morocco (Morocco).

This notice is part of the Government of Canada’s domestic consultation process with business, citizen-based organizations and individual Canadians, as well as with provincial and territorial governments, to obtain advice and views on priorities, objectives and concerns to help outline the parameters of this initiative.

For information about this initiative with Morocco and the consultations, please see the Canada Gazette Notice of October 10, 2009, as well as the additional background information available on the Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada website.

All interested parties are invited to submit their views by November 2, 2009. Contributions can be sent by e-mail, facsimile or mail to:

Canada-Morocco Exploratory Discussions Towards Possible FTA Negotiations
Consultations and Liaison Division - CSL
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, ON K1A 0G2
Fax: 613-944-7981
Email: consultations@international.gc.ca

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Consultations sur les négociations d'un éventuel accord de libre échange avec le Maroc

Date limite : le 2 novembre 2009

Le gouvernement du Canada souhaite prendre connaissance des points de vue des Canadiens par rapport à la portée d'un éventuel accord de libre échange entre le Canada et le Royaume du Maroc (Maroc).

Cet avis fait partie du processus de consultation national du gouvernement du Canada auprès des entreprises, des organismes regroupant des particuliers et du grand public canadien, ainsi qu’auprès des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux. Ce processus permet au gouvernement d’obtenir de leur part des conseils et des avis concernant leurs priorités, leurs objectifs et leurs préoccupations dans le but de mieux définir les paramètres de cette initiative.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l'initiative avec le Maroc et sur les consultations, voir l'avis de la Gazette du Canada du 10 octobre 2009, ainsi que des informations complémentaires disponibles sur le site-web des Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada.

Toutes les parties intéressées sont invités à présenter leurs points de vue d'ici le 2 novembre 2009.

Les communications peuvent être transmises par courriel, par télécopieur ou par courrier :

Discussions exploratoires entre le Canada et le Maroc sur la possibilité d’engager des négociations en vue de conclure un accord de libre-échange
Direction des consultations et de la liaison - CSL
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G2
Téléc.: 613-944-7981
Courriel: consultations@international.gc.ca