Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Consultations on Possible Free Trade Agreement Negotiations with Ukraine

Closing Date: November 23, 2009

The Government of Canada is seeking the views of Canadians on the scope of a possible free trade agreement (FTA) between Canada and Ukraine.

This notice is part of the Government of Canada’s domestic consultation process with business, citizen-based organizations and individual Canadians, as well as with provincial and territorial governments, to obtain advice and views on priorities, objectives and concerns to help outline the parameters of this initiative.

For information about this initiative with the Ukraine and the consultations, please see additional background information.  

All interested parties are invited to submit their views by November 23, 2009.. Please be advised that any information received as a result of this consultation will be considered as public information, unless explicitly stated otherwise.

Contributions can be sent by e-mail, facsimile or mail to:

Canada-Ukraine FTA Negotiations
Consultations and Liaison Division - BSL
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
125 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, ON K1A 0G2
Fax: 613-944-3489
Email: consultations@international.gc.ca

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Consultations sur d’éventuelles négociations en vue d’un accord de libre-échange avec l’Ukraine

Date limite : 23 novembre 2009

Le gouvernement du Canada souhaite connaître l’opinion des Canadiens sur la portée d’un éventuel accord de libre-échange (ALE) entre le Canada et l’Ukraine.

Le présent avis s’inscrit dans le cadre du processus de consultations intérieur du gouvernement du Canada auprès des entreprises, des organismes regroupant des particuliers et des Canadiens, ainsi qu’auprès des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux, dans le but d’obtenir des conseils et des points de vue sur les priorités, les objectifs et les préoccupations à cet égard, pour ainsi mieux définir les paramètres de cette initiative.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur cette initiative avec l’Ukraine et sur les consultations, veuillez prendre connaissance de l'information générale supplémentaire à ce sujet.

Nous invitons toutes les parties intéressées à présenter leurs points de vue d'ici le 23 novembre 2009. Veuillez noter que tous les renseignements reçus au cours de ces consultations seront considérés comme publics, sauf mention expresse du contraire.

Les communications peuvent être transmises par courriel, par télécopieur ou par la poste :

Négociations sur l'ALE Canada-Ukraine
Direction des consultations et de la liaison - BSL
Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
125, promenade Sussex, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G2
Téléc. : 613-944-3489
Courriel: : consultations@international.gc.ca