Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Final Environmental Assessment of the Government Procurement Chapter to be added to the Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement

In keeping with the 2001 Framework for Conducting Environmental Assessments of Trade Negotiations, a Final Environmental Assessment of the negotiations between Canada and Chile towards a government procurement chapter to be added to the existing Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA) has been conducted to help negotiators better integrate environmental considerations into the negotiating process.

The report on this Final Environmental Assessment is now available and we welcome comments on its contents. The comments that are received will be circulated to the interdepartmental EA of Trade Steering Committee and will inform future environmental assessments of trade negotiations.

Related Links

Contact Point

Environmental Assessment of Trade Agreements
Trade Agreements and NAFTA Secretariat (TAS)
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada
125 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, ON, K1A 0G2
Fax: 613-992-9392
E-mail: EAconsultationsEE@international.gc.ca

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Évaluation environnementale finale du chapitre sur les marchés publics à ajouter à l'Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et le Chili

Conformément au Cadre pour l'évaluation environnementale des négociations commerciales de 2001, une évaluation environnementale finale concernant les négociations du chapitre sur les marchés publics à ajouter à l'Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et le Chili a été réalisée dans le but d'aider les négociateurs du Canada à mieux intégrer les facteurs environnementaux dans le processus de négociation.

Le rapport sur cette Évaluation environnementale finale est rendu public et nous souhaitons recueillir les commentaires. Les commentaires soumis par le public seront communiqués à un comité interministériel d'EE. Ces observations éclaireront les EE des activités commerciales à venir.

Liens connexes

Point de contact

Évaluations environnementales des négociations commerciales
Secrétariat des ententes et de l’ALENA
Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0G2
Télécopieur: 613-992-9392
Courriel: EAconsultationsEE@international.gc.ca