Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Request for Public Comments on Future Areas for North American Regulatory Cooperation

Closing date: May 26, 2010

The Government of Canada is seeking the views of Canadians to identify areas where increased cooperation between Canada, the United States and Mexico could reduce significant-regulatory based differences that pose actual or potential barriers to Canadian competitiveness.

This notice is part of the Government of Canada’s domestic consultation process with business, citizen-based organizations and individual Canadians, as well as with provincial and territorial governments to obtain advice and views on priorities, objectives and concerns to help outline the parameters of this initiative.  We welcome comments, input and advice on future areas that could benefit from greater North American regulatory cooperation.

All interested parties are invited to submit their proposals by May 26, 2010.  Please be advised that any information received as a result of this consultation will be considered public information, unless explicitly stated otherwise.

Contributions can be sent by:

Technical Barriers and Regulations Division (TBT)
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive,
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G2
Fax:  613-943-0346
E-mail:  consultations@international.gc.ca

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Invitation au public à soumettre des observations sur les domaines de la réglementation dans lesquels il y aurait lieu d’améliorer la coopération trilatérale en Amérique du Nord

Date limite : 26 mai 2010

Le gouvernement du Canada sollicite l’opinion des Canadiens afin de définir les domaines dans lesquels une coopération accrue entre le Canada, les États-Unis et le Mexique contribuerait à la réduction de différences de nature réglementaire affaiblissant ou pouvant affaiblir la compétitivité du Canada.

Cette invitation s’inscrit dans le processus du gouvernement du Canada visant la consultation d’entreprises, d’organismes de citoyens et des Canadiens, ainsi que des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux, afin de connaître leur avis et leurs vues sur les aspects prioritaires, les objectifs et les préoccupations, et de mieux définir les paramètres de l’initiative. Nous aimerions avoir leurs observations, leur avis et leurs conseils sur les aspects de la réglementation nord-américaine qui seraient améliorés par une plus grande coopération.

Toute partie intéressée est invitée à soumettre ses observations au plus tard le 26 mai 2010. Prière de noter que toute information reçue dans le cadre de cette consultation sera considérée comme publique, sauf indication contraire.

Les observations peuvent être présentées par :

Direction des règlements et des obstacles techniques (TBT)
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0G2 
Télécopieur : 613-943-0346
Courriel : consultations@international.gc.ca