Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

NAFTA - Chapter 11 - Investment

Cases Filed Against the Government of Canada

St. Marys VCNA, LLC v. Government of Canada

On May 13, 2011, a US corporation, St. Marys VCNA, LLC (the “Investor”), served a Notice of Intent to Submit a Claim to Arbitration against the Government of Canada under the dispute settlement provisions of NAFTA Chapter 11. The Investor’s allegations concern various measures taken by the Government of Ontario, the City of Hamilton, the Town of Milton and the Halton Region affecting the Investor’s proposal to convert agricultural lands in the Hamilton region into an aggregate quarry.

Legal Documents (all documents are in pdf)

Copies of all legal documents posted have been prepared in a language of operation of the Tribunal or Court in question. The Government of Canada has not modified or changed them in any way. As such they have not been translated from the original. They are provided in Acrobat (pdf) files. To view or download pdf files you need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader™ a free software that you can download from the web.

Procedural Issues

Back to "Cases Filed Against the Government of Canada"
Back to the main menu "Dispute Settlement - NAFTA Chapter 11"

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

ALENA - Chapitre 11 - Investissement

Poursuites contre le Gouvernement du Canada

St. Marys VCNA, LLC c. le gouvernement du Canada

Le 13 mai 2011, St. Marys VCNA, LLC, une entreprise américaine, a signifié une notification à l’intention de soumettre une plainte à l’arbitrage au gouvernement du Canada en vertu du chapitre 11 de l’ALENA. Les allégations de l'investisseur concernent diverses mesures prises par le gouvernement de l'Ontario, la ville d'Hamilton, la ville de Milton et de la région de Halton qui affectent le projet de l'investisseur qui consiste à convertir des terres agricoles dans la région de Hamilton en une carrière d'agrégats.

Documents juridiques (tous les documents sont présentés en format pdf)

Les copies de tous les documents juridiques affichés dans les archives sont preparées dans une des langues de fonctionnement du Tribunal ou de la cour qui préside. Le gouvernement du Canada n'a pas effectué de changement ou modification à ces documents. En conséquence, les documents juridiques n'ont pas été traduits. Ils sont mis en format Acrobat (pdf). Pour visualiser et télécharger des fichiers publiés en format pdf, vous devez utiliser l'application Adobe® Acrobat® Reader™. Vous pouvez vous procurer ce logiciel gratuitement sur le web.

En anglais seulement

Ordonnance du tribunal

Retour au "Poursuites contre le Gouvernement du Canada"
Retour au meu principale "Règlement des différends - ALENA - Chapitre 11"