Privacy Notice Statement: CSR Strategy Review Online Consultations

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD) is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control.

Submissions will be used to assist the Department and its partners in assessing the effectiveness of the CSR Strategy. Submissions are voluntary.

When making your submission, you are asked to make fact-based statements that do not contain your personal information, including views and opinions of another individual as these are considered personal information. Personal information collected by DFATD is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons and/or agencies subject to the provisions of the Privacy Act. For further details regarding the definition of personal information, or how personal information is treated by the Department, please refer to the Privacy Act.

Personal information is being collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, section 10, subsections (d) international economic relations, (e) fostering the expansion of Canada’s international trade and commerce, and (f) sustainable international development and poverty reduction in developing countries.

All submissions will be depersonalized and compiled for review and statistical purposes. Submissions will be shared with Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) and the Privy Council Office (PCO). Email addresses and any personal information will be retained by the Department until the completion of the CSR Strategy Review and then destroyed. Your personal information will not be used for a secondary purpose.

Personal information is described in Treasury Board Secretariat’s standard personal information bank Outreach Activities (PSU 938).

By providing your submission, you agree to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information.

Énoncé de confidentialité : Examen de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE) Consultations

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada (MAECD) s’engage à protéger les droits relatifs à la vie privée des personnes ainsi que les renseignements personnels sous son contrôle.

Les mémoires serviront à aider le Ministère et ses partenaires à évaluer l’efficacité de la Stratégie de responsabilité sociale des entreprises. La présentation de mémoires est volontaire.

Lorsque vous présentez un mémoire, vous êtes priés de faire des énoncés factuels n’incluant pas vos renseignements personnels, y compris les opinions et points de vue d’autres personnes, puisqu’ils sont considérés comme étant des renseignements personnels. Les renseignements personnels recueillis par le MAECD sont protégés contre la divulgation à des personnes ou à des organismes non autorisés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Pour de plus amples détails concernant la définition de renseignements personnels, ou sur la manière dont le Ministère traite les renseignements personnels, veuillez consulter la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis sous le régime de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement, section 10, paragraphes d) relations économiques internationales, e) stimulation du commerce international du Canada, et f) le développement international durable et la réduction de la pauvreté dans les pays.

Tous les mémoires seront anonymisés et compilés à des fins d’évaluation et statistiques. Ils seront communiqués au Ressources naturelles Canada (RNCan) et au Bureau du Conseil privé (BCP). Les adresses de courriel et les renseignements personnels seront conservés par le Ministère jusqu’à l’achèvement de l’examen de la Stratégie de responsabilité sociale des entreprises et seront ensuite détruits. Vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas utilisés à des fins secondaires.

Les renseignements personnels sont décrits au Fichier de renseignements personnels ordinaires du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor Activités de sensibilisation (POU 938).

En soumettant votre mémoire, vous acceptez la collecte, l’utilisation et la communication de vos renseignements personnels.