Benefits for provinces and territories

Table of contents

Across Canada, workers and businesses from a wide range of sectors will benefit from increased access to the EU’s lucrative market—the largest in the world. This enhanced access will give a competitive edge to Canadians in all 13 provinces and territories.

CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Canada’s key exports when it comes into force. Exporters will also benefit from other CETA provisions that will ease regulatory barriers, reinforce intellectual property rights, and ensure more transparent rules for market access.

Alberta

Alberta stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Alberta’s fourth-largest export destination and third-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Alberta’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

British Columbia

British Columbia stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already British Columbia’s fifth-largest export destination and fourth-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of British Columbia’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Manitoba

Manitoba stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Manitoba’s third-largest export destination and third-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Manitoba’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

New Brunswick

New Brunswick stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already New Brunswick’s second-largest export destination and third-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of New Brunswick’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Newfoundland and Labrador’s second-largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Newfoundland and Labrador’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories stand to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already the Northwest Territories largest export destination and trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of the Northwest Territories’ exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Nova Scotia’s second-largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Nova Scotia’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Nunavut

Nunavut stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Nunavut’s largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Nunavut’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Ontario

Ontario stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Ontario’s second-largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Ontario’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Prince Edward Island

Prince Edward Island stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Prince Edward Island’s second-largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Prince Edward Island’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Quebec

Quebec stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Quebec’s second-largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Quebec’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Saskatchewan

Saskatchewan stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Saskatchewan’s fourth-largest export destination and fourth-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Saskatchewan’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Yukon

Yukon stands to benefit significantly from preferential access to the EU market. The EU is already Yukon’s seventh-largest export destination and second-largest trading partner. Once in force, CETA will eliminate tariffs on almost all of Yukon’s exports and provide access to new market opportunities in the EU. Exporters will also benefit from improved conditions for export.

Date Modified:

Avantages pour les provinces et les territoires

Table des matières

Partout au Canada, des travailleurs et des entreprises d’un vaste éventail de secteurs bénéficieront d’un accès accru au marché lucratif de l’UE : le marché le plus important du monde. Cet accès élargi donnera un avantage concurrentiel aux Canadiens des 13 provinces et territoires.

Une fois en vigueur, l’AECG abolira les droits de douane sur presque toutes les principales exportations canadiennes. Les exportateurs profiteront également d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui viendront, par exemple, réduire les obstacles liés à la réglementation, protéger les droits de propriété intellectuelle, et établir des règles plus transparentes en matière d’accès aux marchés.

Alberta

L’Alberta profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le quatrième marché d'exportation et le troisième partenaire commercial en importance de l’Alberta. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de l’Alberta et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Colombie-Britannique

La Colombie-Britannique profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le cinquième marché d'exportation et le troisième partenaire commercial en importance de la Colombie-Britannique. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de la Colombie-Britannique et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Île-du-Prince-Édouard

L’Île-du-Prince-Édouard profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le deuxième marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Manitoba

Le Manitoba profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le troisième marché d'exportation et le troisième partenaire commercial en importance du Manitoba. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations du Manitoba et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Nouveau-Brunswick

Le Nouveau-Brunswick profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le deuxième marché d'exportation et le troisième partenaire commercial en importance du Nouveau-Brunswick. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations du Nouveau-Brunswick et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Nouvelle-Écosse

La Nouvelle-Écosse profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le deuxième marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de la Nouvelle-Écosse et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Nunavut

Le Nunavut profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le principal marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance du Nunavut. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations du Nunavut et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Ontario

L’Ontario profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le deuxième marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance de l’Ontario. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de l’Ontario et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Québec

Le Québec profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le deuxième marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance du Québec. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations du Québec et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Saskatchewan

La Saskatchewan profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le quatrième marché d'exportation et le quatrième partenaire commercial en importance de la Saskatchewan. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de la Saskatchewan et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le deuxième marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Les Territoires du Nord-Ouest profiteront grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le principal marché d'exportation et partenaire commercial des Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Yukon

Le Yukon profitera grandement d’un accès préférentiel au marché de l’Union européenne (UE). L'UE est déjà le septième marché d'exportation et le deuxième partenaire commercial en importance du Yukon. Une fois en vigueur, l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG) éliminera les droits de douane sur presque toutes les exportations du Yukon et donnera accès à de nouveaux débouchés dans l’UE. Les exportateurs profiteront aussi d’autres dispositions de l’AECG qui amélioreront les conditions des exportations.

Date de modification: