Success Stories

The Government of Canada is committed to ensuring Canadians have access to markets across the world. See how companies like yours are benefiting from Canada's trade initiatives.


Chile Trade Deal Gives Quebec Firm Access to a “Golden Nugget”

A Quebec company credits the Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement for its success in the South American market. The company says the agreement, coupled with Chile’s proactive approach to trade, is still giving it an edge in that market 15 years after the agreement was signed.

Colombia Trade Deal Gives Canadian Firms a Big Boost

The Canadian pork industry is one of many industries that is expected to benefit from the free trade agreement between Canada and Colombia.

Canadian SMEs More Competitive Under Canada-Costa Rica Trade Deal

Since Canada’s free trade agreement (FTA) with Costa Rica came into force in 2002, small and medium-sized enterprises have enjoyed new business opportunities in that country. The FTA has opened up markets that companies such as Ontario-based Covertech Fabricating Inc. would not have pursued otherwise.

Canada-Jordan Trade Deal a Boon to Calgary Firm

A Canadian firm is reaping the benefits of the free trade agreement (FTA) between Canada and Jordan, which came into force in October 2012. Calgary-based Evans Consoles Corporation has signed a contract with the Government of Jordan, and the FTA is making business easier and less costly.

Mexico: Your Other North American Partner

In 1994 business in Mexico changed forever. With the creation of the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) Canada, the U.S. and Mexico became the world’s largest free trade area. Since then, companies in all three countries have been deepening their relationships in what many call the North American platform.

Trade Deal Helps Canada Goose Take Flight in Norway

Canada Goose, which manufactures and sells extreme-weather outerwear, is doing booming business in Norway thanks to the free trade agreement between Canada and the European Free Trade Association countries of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland that came into force in 2009.

Peru Trade Deal Gives Canadian Firm a Key Cost Advantage

A Saskatchewan firm credits the Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement for giving it the edge it needs to stay competitive in a high-dollar economy.

Free Trade Helps Canadians Profit in Israel

Trade between Canada and Israel has more than doubled since the two countries signed a free trade agreement (FTA) in 1996. The FTA has helped companies such as Manitoba's MicroPilot, which benefits from the elimination of both tariff and non-tariff barriers.

Exemples de réussite

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à donner aux Canadiens l’accès aux marchés du monde entier. Découvrez comment des entreprises semblables à la vôtre tirent profit des initiatives commerciales du Canada.


L’accord commercial du Canada avec le Chili représente une vraie « mine d’or » pour une entreprise québécoise

Une entreprise québécoise attribue sa réussite sur le marché sud-américain à l’Accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et le Chili. La société indique que l’Accord, conjugué au dynamisme du Chili en matière de commerce, lui procure encore un avantage sur ce marché, et ce, même 15 ans après la signature de l’Accord.

L’accord commercial avec la Colombie stimule fortement les activités des entreprises canadiennes

L’industrie canadienne du porc est l’une des nombreuses industries qui sont appelées à tirer avantage de l’accord de libre-échange entre le Canada et la Colombie.

L’accord commercial entre le Canada et le Costa Rica rend les PME canadiennes plus concurrentielles

Depuis l’entrée en vigueur en 2002 de l’accord de libre-échange (ALE) conclu entre le Canada et le Costa Rica, les PME canadiennes profitent de nouvelles occasions d’affaires dans ce pays. En effet, l’ALE a favorisé l’ouverture de marchés auxquels des entreprises comme Covertech Fabricating Inc., de l’Ontario, n’auraient pu accéder autrement.

L’accord commercial entre le Canada et la Jordanie apporte une aide précieuse à une entreprise de Calgary

Une entreprise canadienne profite de l’accord de libre-échange (ALE) conclu entre le Canada et la Jordanie, qui est entré en vigueur en octobre 2012. En effet, Evans Consoles Corporation, de Calgary, a signé un contrat avec le gouvernement de la Jordanie et grâce à l’ALE, il lui est plus facile et moins coûteux de mener ses activités sur ce marché.

Le Mexique, l’autre partenaire nord-américain

En 1994, le milieu des affaires au Mexique s’est transformé à jamais. La conclusion de l’Accord de libre-échange nord-américain, l’ALENA, a fait du Canada, des États-Unis et du Mexique la plus grande zone de libre-échange du monde. Depuis, les entreprises établies dans les trois pays n’ont cessé de renforcer leurs liens dans ce que bon nombre de gens appellent la plateforme nord-américaine.

Un accord commercial aide Canada Goose à prendre son envol en Norvège

L’entreprise Canada Goose, qui fabrique et vend des vêtements d’extérieur conçus pour les conditions météorologiques extrêmes, connaît une forte expansion en Norvège grâce à l’accord de libre-échange conclu entre le Canada et les pays de l’Association européenne de libre-échange, soit l’Islande, le Liechtenstein, la Norvège et la Suisse, qui est entré en vigueur en 2009.

L’accord commercial avec le Pérou permet à une entreprise canadienne de réaliser un important avantage concurrentiel lié aux coûts

Une entreprise de la Saskatchewan attribue à l’Accord de libre-échange Canada-Pérou sa capacité à soutenir la concurrence dans le présent contexte de dollar fort.

Le libre-échange en Israël profite aux Canadiens

Le commerce entre le Canada et Israël a plus que doublé depuis que les deux pays ont signé un accord de libre-échange en 1996. Cet accord a aidé des entreprises comme MicroPilot, du Manitoba, à tirer parti de l’élimination d’obstacles tarifaires et non tarifaires.