Language selection

Search

International Donors’ Conference in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants - Calendar of events

Participate in upcoming events or watch previous events leading up to the conference.

DateEvent
2021-05-10

Humanitarian Transport as a Comprehensive Response and its Impact on Mitigating Risks Associated with Human Trafficking and Other Rights Violations

Date: 2021-05-10

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-11

The Crisis that Reshaped Food Insecurity: Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants and their Struggle to Put Food on the Table

Date: 2021-05-11

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-11

From a Humanitarian Exodus to Long-term Growth: Latin America’s Journey Responding to the Venezuelan Exodus

Date: 2021-05-11

Language: English and Spanish

In this discussion organized by the World Bank and the Migration Policy Institute, leading officials from the Western hemisphere will examine national and regional efforts to integrate Venezuelans in ways that maximize their human-capital contributions and ability to drive economic growth in their host countries. The discussion will also consider how the international community can mobilize to transform this crisis into a development opportunity for the region.

2021-05-12

Humanitarian-Development Nexus for Venezuelans: bridging WASH policy and services

Date: 2021-05-12

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-13

The role of diaspora organizations in the process of regularization of Venezuelan refugees and migrants in the Americas: opportunities for integration

Date: 2021-05-13

Language: Spanish

The Coalition for Venezuela, an entity that brings together 65 civil society organizations in 21 countries of the American continent, is organizing a virtual forum to recognize the importance of integrating diaspora organizations in the design and, implementation of response, care and integration plans for refugees and migrants from Venezuela, in transit and host countries.

2021-05-18

Vaccination and the impact of COVID-19 on the access of refugees and migrants from Venezuela to essential health services

Date: 2021-05-18

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-19

Ensuring the Right to Education for Refugees and Migrants from Venezuela

Date: 2021-05-19

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-21

Mujeres en Movimiento: Risks and Opportunities for Venezuelan Refugee and Migrant Women in the Context of the COVID-19 Pandemic

Date: 2021-05-21

Language: English, French, Spanish and Portuguese

The Permanent Mission of Canada to the OAS and the Pan American Development Foundation (PADF) have jointly organized a virtual discussion called “Mujeres en Movimiento: Risks and Opportunities for Venezuelan Refugee and Migrant Women in the Context of the COVID-19 Pandemic,” on May 21, 2021, 10:30-12:00 (EDT). Join us as PADF and PRMOAS lead a discussion on a critical issue facing Latin America and the Caribbean.

2021-05-24

How to advance the effective socio-economic integration of refugees and migrants from Venezuela in the context of a global pandemic?

Date: 2021-05-24

Language: Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-25

Ensuring adequate nutrition in refugee and migrant children and women: What does it take?

Date: 2021-05-25

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-27

Invisible Refugees and Migrants from Venezuela during COVID-19: disproportionate impacts on special protection groups

Date: 2021-05-27

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-05-28

Access to Adequate Housing for Refugees and Migrants from Venezuela

Date: 2021-05-28

Language: English and Spanish

In the lead-up to the Conference, the Sector leads of the Regional Interagency Coordination Platform (R4V) are convening nine thematic side events focusing on important aspects of the situation of refugees and migrants from Venezuela impacting the region.

These high-level events will bring together senior government officials, including government ministers, ambassadors and prominent personalities, as well as R4V partners and affected refugees and migrants from Venezuela themselves.

2021-06-14

High-level Meeting with Civil Society in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants

Date: 2021-06-14

Language: English and Spanish

The European Union, the Government of Canada, and the LAC RMD Coalition have the pleasure to invite to you to a High-level Meeting with Civil Society in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants with the purpose of providing visibility of the important role and work of INGOs/CSOs in the response to the situation in the region.

2021-06-15

The Venezuelan migrant and refugee crisis: solidarity and fraternity in action

Date: 2021-06-15

Language: English, French and Spanish

This event will provide an overview of the response of the Church and local faith based organizations to the humanitarian crisis caused by the displacement of over 5 million Venezuelans since 2015 and the numerous challenges it has generated in host countries and communities across Latin America.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Conférence internationale des donateurs en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens - Calendrier des événements

Participez aux événements à venir ou regardez les événements précédents en préparation à la conférence.

DateÉvénement
2021-05-10

Le transport humanitaire comme réponse intégrale et son impact sur la réduction des risques liés à la traite de personnes et autres violations de droits

Date : 2021-05-10

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-11

La crise qui a remodelé l'insécurité alimentaire : Les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens et leur lutte pour mettre de la nourriture sur la table

Date : 2021-05-11

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-11

D'un exode humanitaire à une croissance à long terme : Le parcours de l'Amérique latine face à l'exode vénézuélien

Date : 2021-05-11

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

Lors de cette discussion organisée par la Banque mondiale et le Migration Policy Institute, des responsables de premier plan de l'hémisphère occidental examineront les efforts nationaux et régionaux visant à intégrer les Vénézuéliens de manière à maximiser leur contribution en capital humain et leur capacité à stimuler la croissance économique dans leur pays d'accueil. La discussion portera également sur la manière dont la communauté internationale peut se mobiliser pour transformer cette crise en une opportunité de développement pour la région.

2021-05-12

Nexus humanitaire-développement pour les Vénézuéliens : faire le lien entre les politiques et les services WASH

Date : 2021-05-12

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-13

Le rôle des organisations de diaspora dans le processus de régularisation des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens dans les Amériques : opportunités d'intégration

Date : 2021-05-13

Langues : Espagnol

La Coalition pour le Venezuela, une entité qui rassemble 65 organisations de la société civile dans 21 pays du continent américain, organise un forum virtuel pour reconnaître l'importance d'intégrer les organisations de la diaspora dans la conception et, la mise en œuvre de plans de réponse, de soins et d'intégration pour les réfugiés et les migrants du Venezuela, en transit et dans les pays d'accueil.

2021-05-18

La vaccination et l'impact de la COVID-19 sur l'accès des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela aux services de santé essentiels

Date : 2021-05-18

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-19

Garantir le droit à l'éducation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela

Date : 2021-05-19

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-21

Mujeres en Movimiento : Risques et opportunités pour les femmes réfugiées et migrantes vénézuéliennes dans le contexte de la pandémie de COVID-19

Date : 2021-05-21

Langues : Anglais, français, espagnol, portugais

La Mission permanente du Canada auprès de l'OEA et la Fondation panaméricaine de développement (PADF) organisent conjointement une discussion virtuelle intitulée "Mujeres en Movimiento : Risques et opportunités pour les femmes réfugiées et migrantes vénézuéliennes dans le contexte de la pandémie de COVID-19", le 21 mai 2021, de 10h30 à 12h00 (HAE). Joignez-vous à nous pour discuter d’une question cruciale pour l'Amérique latine et les Caraïbes.

2021-05-24

Comment faire progresser l'intégration socio-économique effective des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela dans le contexte d'une pandémie mondiale?

Date : 2021-05-24

Langues : Espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-25

Assurer une nutrition adéquate aux enfants et femmes réfugiés et migrants: que faut-il?

Date : 2021-05-25

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-27

Réfugiés et migrants invisibles du Venezuela pendant la COVID-19: impacts disproportionnés sur les groupes de protection spéciaux

Date : 2021-05-27

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-05-28

Accès à des logements convenables pour les réfugiés et les migrants du Venezuela

Date : 2021-05-28

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

En préparation à la conférence, les responsables sectoriels de la Plateforme régionale de coordination interagences (R4V) organisent neuf événements thématiques parallèles axés sur des aspects importants de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants du Venezuela ayant un impact sur la région.

Ces événements de haut niveau rassembleront des hauts fonctionnaires, y compris des ministres, des ambassadeurs et des personnalités éminentes, ainsi que des partenaires de la R4V, des réfugiés et migrants vénézuéliens affectés eux-mêmes.

2021-06-14

Réunion de haut niveau avec la société civile en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens

Date : 2021-06-14

Langues : Anglais et espagnol

L'Union européenne, le gouvernement du Canada et la Coalition LAC RMD ont le plaisir de vous inviter à une réunion de haut niveau avec la société civile en solidarité avec les réfugiés et des migrants vénézuéliens, dans le but de faire connaître le rôle et le travail importants des ONGI/OSC dans la réponse à la situation dans la région.

2021-06-15

La crise des migrants et réfugiés du Venezuela : solidarité et fraternité en action

Date : 2021-06-15

Langues : Anglais, français et espagnol

Cet événement se propose donner un aperçu de la réponse de l’Église et des organisations confessionnelles locales à la crise humanitaire provoquée par le déplacement de plus de cinq millions de Vénézuéliens de leur pays d’origine depuis 2015 et qui a généré d’innombrables défis dans les pays et les communautés d’accueil de la région d’Amérique latine.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: