Language selection

Search

International Donors’ Conference in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants – Pledges and results

Commitments made at the 2020 conference

Canada’s efforts build on the previous efforts of the European Union and the Government of Spain, which co-hosted the International Donors’ Conference in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants in May 2020. The 2020 conference resulted in US$2.79 billion in pledges, including US$653 million worth of grants, a tangible demonstration of the solidarity of the international community to address urgent needs.

In the lead-up to the 2021 donors’ conference, Global Affairs Canada and Alinea International produced a report that tracks and details pledges announced by donors at the 2020 International Donors’ Conference in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants. The objectives of this report are to follow up on commitments and provide additional details on pledges made at the 2020 conference. To produce this report, Canada collaborated with donors, multilateral development banks and other stakeholders. Please visit the Post-2020 Conference Financial Tracking Report (PDF version).

Results of the 2021 conference

At the conference, international donors pledged a total of US$2.35 billion in funding. This includes US$957 million in grants and US$1.4 billion in loans. Each donor decides where and how their contributions will be used. The breakdown of commitments by donor is available on the 2021 International Donors' Conference in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants: Pledges fact sheet.

Canada pledged Can$115.4 million, announced by the Honourable Karina Gould, Minister of International Development. This funding will go toward immediate humanitarian assistance, including shelter, food, water, sanitation and hygiene, health and protection for those affected by the crisis. It will also support longer-term development assistance to help facilitate access to quality education, health and employment opportunities for Venezuelan refugees and migrants in host countries and communities.

The conference also increased the international visibility of the Venezuelan refugee and migrant situation. Host countries and donors, as well as civil society and private sector actors, reflected on progress made to date and identified future actions needed to maintain focus on the crisis. Crucially, participants heard directly from affected refugees and migrants, who shared their stories of hardship and hope.

2021 International Donors' Conference in Solidarity with Venezuelan Refugees and Migrants: Pledges fact sheet

Breakdown of pledges by donor – GrantsUSD ($)Euro (€)
United States406,905,640333,662,625
European Union179,268,293147,000,000
Canada95,529,80178,334,437
Germany87,439,02471,700,000
Spain60,975,61050,000,000
Inter-American Development Bank25,000,00020,500,000
World Bank22,700,00018,614,000
Sweden21,086,87817,291,240
Switzerland12,125,0009,942,500
Japan11,850,2239,717,183
Norway8,381,2266,872,605
France6,280,4885,150,000
Korea5,160,0004,231,200
Austria2,439,0242,000,000
Ireland2,439,0242,000,000
Italy2,439,0242,000,000
Luxembourg2,439,0242,000,000
Netherlands2,439,0242,000,000
New Zealand1,094,891897,810
United Kingdom354,108290,368
Finland243,902200,000
Czech Republic203,556166,916
Portugal121,951100,000
Hungary100,00082,000
Poland80,00065,600
Slovenia73,17160,000
Estonia60,97650,000
Lithuania60,97650,000
Slovakia36,58530,000
Greece24,39020,000
Malta24,39020,000
Cyprus12,19510,000
Latvia12,19510,000
Guyana3,0002,460
Total957,303,590785,070,944
Breakdown of pledges by donor – LoansAmerican dollars (US)Euro (€)
Inter-American Development Bank800,000,000656,000,000
World Bank600,000,000492,000,000
Total1.400,000,0001,148,000,000
Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Conférence internationale des donateurs en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens – Engagements et résultats

Engagements pris lors de la conférence de 2020

Les efforts du Canada s'appuient sur les efforts précédents de l'Union européenne et du gouvernement de l'Espagne, qui ont co-organisé la Conférence internationale des donateurs en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens en mai 2020. La conférence de 2020 a permis de recueillir 2,79 milliards de dollars américains de promesses, dont 653 millions de dollars américains de subventions, une démonstration tangible de la solidarité de la communauté internationale pour répondre aux besoins urgents.

À l'approche de la conférence des donateurs de 2021, Affaires mondiales Canada et Alinea International ont produit un rapport qui suit et détaille les promesses annoncées par les donateurs lors de la conférence internationale des donateurs en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens de 2020. Les objectifs de ce rapport sont de faire le suivi des engagements et de fournir des détails supplémentaires sur les engagements pris lors de la conférence de 2020. Pour produire ce rapport, le Canada a collaboré avec des donateurs, des banques multilatérales de développement et d'autres intervenants. Veuillez consulter le rapport de suivi financier post-conférence 2020 (version PDF).

Résultats de la conférence de 2021

Lors de la conférence, les donateurs internationaux ont promis un financement total de 2,35 milliards de dollars US. Ce montant comprend 957 millions de dollars en subventions et 1,4 milliard de dollars en prêts. Chaque donateur décide où et comment ses contributions seront utilisées. La répartition des engagements par donateur se trouve sur la page Conférence internationale des donateurs en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens de 2021 : Fiche d'information sur les engagements.

De ce montant, le Canada s'est engagé à verser 115,4 millions de dollars canadiens, comme l'a annoncé l'honorable Karina Gould, ministre du Développement international. Ce financement sera consacré à l'aide humanitaire immédiate, notamment aux abris, à la nourriture, à l'eau, à l'assainissement et à l'hygiène, à la santé et à la protection des personnes touchées par la crise. Il soutiendra également l'aide au développement à plus long terme afin de faciliter l'accès à une éducation de qualité, à la santé et aux possibilités d'emploi pour les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens dans les pays et les communautés d'accueil.

La conférence a également permis d'accroître la visibilité internationale de la situation des réfugiés et des migrants vénézuéliens. Les pays hôtes et les donateurs, ainsi que les acteurs de la société civile et du secteur privé, ont réfléchi aux progrès réalisés à ce jour et ont identifié les actions futures nécessaires pour maintenir l'attention sur la crise. Les participants ont entendu directement des réfugiés et des migrants concernés, qui ont partagé leurs histoires de difficultés et d'espoir.

Conférence internationale des donateurs en solidarité avec les réfugiés et les migrants vénézuéliens de 2021 : Fiche d'information sur les engagements

Répartition des engagements par donateur – SubventionsUSD ($)Euro (€)
États-Unis406 905 640333 662 625
Union européenne179 268 293147 000 000
Canada95 529 80178 334 437
Allemagne87 439 02471 700 000
Espagne60 975 61050 000 000
IADB25 000 00020 500 000
Banque Mondiale22 700 00018 614 000
Suède21 086 87817 291 240
Suisse12 125 0009 942 500
Japon11 850 2239 717 183
Norvège8 381 2266 872 605
France6 280 4885 150 000
Corée5 160 0004 231 200
Autriche2 439 0242 000 000
Irlande2 439 0242 000 000
Italie2 439 0242 000 000
Luxembourg2 439 0242 000 000
Pays-Bas2 439 0242 000 000
Nouvelle-Zélande1 094 891897 810
Royaume-Uni354 108290 368
Finlande243 902200 000
République Tchèque203 556166 916
Portugal121 951100 000
Hongrie100 00082 000
Pologne80 00065 600
Slovénie73 17160 000
Estonie60 97650 000
Lituanie60 97650 000
Slovaquie36 58530 000
Grèce24 39020 000
Malte24 39020 000
Chypre12 19510 000
Lettonie12 19510 000
Guyane3 0002 460
Total957 303 590785 070 944
Répartition des engagements par donateur – PrêtsDollars américains (USD)Euros (€)
IADB800 000 000656 000 000
Banque Mondiale600 000 000492 000 000
Total1.400 000 0001 148 000 000
Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: