Language selection

Search

Privacy Notice Statement

Global Affairs Canada (GAC) is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act.

“Personal information” is defined as any information, in any form, about an identifiable individual, including details of the individual’s personal experiences, opinions or views. Please refer to section 3 of the Privacy Act for further details regarding personal information.

Global Affairs Canada is seeking input from Canadians to inform the development of its international climate finance approach post 2020-21.

Personal information is being collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, sections 10(2)(d) and 10(2)(e), and includes the name and email address of you, the contributor, and, if applicable, the name of your organization, institution or business.

The information you provide is voluntary and you are encouraged to make fact-based statements that do not include your personal views and opinions about other individuals, as the Privacy Act considers such views and opinions to be personal information pertaining to those individuals.

Your personal information will be protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act and will be retained for the period of the consultations then destroyed. Your personal information will be retained in accordance with the standard personal information bank, Outreach Activities, (PSU) 938.

Please be advised that GAC will publish a ‘What we Heard’ report, which will contain summaries of ideas received. This report will not contain personal information that could be used to identify you or another individual. We will not use your personal information you submit, including your contact information, for any other purpose without first obtaining your explicit consent.

You have the right to the protection of your personal information. Your personal information will be stored in the department’s corporate repository on a secure server, accessed only by those with a need to do so because of their work. You have the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. You may contact the department’s Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division at dcp@international.gc.ca to exercise these rights. If you request access to or a correction of your personal information, please refer to this specific consultation by name and date of undertaking. In addition, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the department’s handling of their personal information.

By participating in this consultation process, you acknowledge that you have read and understood this privacy notice statement and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of the information provided therein, subject to the Privacy Act and as described in this privacy notice statement.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Énoncé de confidentialité

Affaires mondiales Canada (AMC) est déterminée à protéger les droits relatifs à la vie privée des personnes ainsi que les renseignements personnels qu’elle détient, conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

L’expression « renseignements personnels » désigne des renseignements, quels que soient leur forme et leur support, concernant un individu identifiable, y compris des détails sur les expériences personnelles, les opinions ou les points de vue de cet individu. Veuillez consulter l’article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels pour obtenir des précisions sur les renseignements personnels.

Le gouvernement du Canada cherche à connaître l’opinion du public canadien et des intervenants concernés afin d’éclairer l’élaboration de son approche en matière de financement international de la lutte contre les changements climatiques après 2020-2021.

Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vertu des articles 10(2)d) et 10(2)e) de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement et seront conservés conformément au fichier de renseignements personnels Activités de sensibilisation (POU 938). Vos renseignements personnels sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et ils seront conservés tout au long du cycle de la consultation, puis détruits.

Les renseignements que vous fournissez sont volontaires et vous êtes encouragés à faire des énoncés factuels qui n’incluent pas vos opinions et points de vue personnels sur une personne, car ces énoncés seraient alors considérés comme l’information personnelle de cette personne en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Veuillez noter qu’AMC publiera un rapport intitulé ‘Ce que nous avons entendu’, qui renfermera des sommaires des observations reçues. Ce rapport ne contiendra aucun renseignement personnel qui pourrait servir à vous identifier ou à identifier une autre personne. AMC n’utilisera pas les renseignements que vous soumettez, notamment vos coordonnées, à d’autres fins que celles prévues dans le présent énoncé sans avoir préalablement obtenu votre consentement explicite, sous réserve des exceptions prévues à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels. Vos renseignements personnels seront stockés dans le dépôt central du Ministère sur un serveur sécurisé, auquel seuls les utilisateurs ayant besoin de ces renseignements en raison de leur travail peuvent accéder. Vous avez le droit d’accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de demander qu’ils soient modifiés si vous croyez que ces renseignements sont erronés ou incomplets. Vous pouvez communiquer avec la Direction de l’accès à l’information et protection des renseignements personnels du Ministère pour exercer ces droits. Si vous souhaitez accéder à vos renseignements personnels ou les corriger, veuillez-vous référer à cette consultation en précisant son nom et sa date d’engagement. De plus, les personnes ont le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada au sujet du traitement de vos renseignements personnels par le Ministère.

En participant à ce processus de consultation, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris la présente déclaration de confidentialité et consentez à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation des renseignements qui y sont fournis, sous réserve de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et tel qu’on le décrit dans la présente déclaration.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: