Language selection

Search

Sanjiv Goenka, Consul of Canada in Kolkata, India

Sanjiv Goenka, Consul of Canada in Kolkata, India

Biography

Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman, the RP Sanjiv Goenka Group, has an asset base of over Rs 40,000 crores. The Group has over 45,000 employees and over a hundred thousand shareholders with annual revenues of about Rs 20,000 crores.

The Group’s businesses spanning across six sectors – Power & Natural Resources, Carbon Black, Retail & Consumer, Media, Entertainment & Sports and IT & Education, include flagship companies such as CESC Limited, Firstsource Solutions Ltd, Phillips Carbon Black Ltd , Spencer’s Retail and Saregama India Ltd.

Born in 1961, in April 2001, he took over as the youngest-ever President of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), was appointed Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (IIT-KGP) and currently chairs the Indian Institute of Management, Delhi, Bhubaneswar and Kolkata.

Sanjiv Goenka was a former President of All India Management Association (AIMA).

Mr. Goenka was conferred Indian Business Leader of the Year at Belfast Global India Business Meet in 2013, Banga Bibhushan Award for his contribution to the state of West Bengal, and Distinguished Fellowship Award of Institute of Director, India at their 16th London Global Convention, 2016. Mr. Goenka is also the Honorary Consul of Canada in Kolkata.

Mr. Goenka is ranked No. 27 in India Today’s list of 50 Most powerful people in India.

Born in Kolkata in 1961 and educated at the famed St. Xavier’s College, Sanjiv Goenka is married to Preeti. They have a daughter Avarna and a son Shashwat.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Sanjiv Goenka, Consul du Canada en Inde à Kolkata

Sanjiv Goenka, Consul du Canada en Inde à Kolkata

Biographie

Sanjiv Goenka, président du groupe RP Sanjiv Goenka, a un actif de plus de 40 000 crores de roupies. Le groupe emploie plus de 45 000 employés et a plus de 100 000 actionnaires; ses revenus annuels se chiffrent à environ 20 000 crores de roupies.

Les activités du groupe se répartissent dans six secteurs – électricité et ressources naturelles, noir de carbone, commerce de détail et biens de consommation, médias, divertissement et sports, et TI et enseignement; parmi les entreprises vedettes du groupe figurent CESC Limited, Firstsource Solutions Ltd, Phillips Carbon Black Ltd, Spencer’s Retail et Saregama India Ltd.

En avril 2001, à l’âge de 40 ans, M. Goenka est devenu le plus jeune président de la Confederation of Indian Industry (CII). Il a aussi été nommé président du conseil d’administration de l’Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (IIT-KGP). De plus, il est actuellement le président de l’Indian Institute of Management de Delhi, Bhubaneswar et Kolkata.

Sanjiv Goenka a été président de l’All India Management Association (AIMA).

M. Goenka a reçu le titre de chef d’entreprise indien de l’année au Global India Business Meet, organisé à Belfast en 2013, le prix Banga Bibhushan pour sa contribution à l’État du Bengale-Occidental et le Distinguished Fellowship Award de l’Institute of Director, India à la 16th London Global Convention, en 2016. M. Goenka est en outre consul honoraire du Canada à Kolkata.

M. Goenka est classé au 27e rang dans la liste des 50 personnes les plus influentes en Inde.

Sanjiv Goenka est né à Kolkata en 1961 et a fait ses études au célèbre St. Xavier’s College. Son épouse, Preeti, et lui ont une fille, Avarna, et un fils, Shashwat.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: