Language selection

Search

Investment Officer

Section: International Business Development
Location: Consulate General of Canada, Boston
Position no: EXT-426217
Level: LE-09
Competition no: 2019-06
Starting salary: $111,736 USD plus benefits
Date posted: 28 October 2019
Closing date: 19 November 2019

Work for Canada!

With our progressive international and domestic policies, there has never been a better time to work for Canada. Join our global network of investment and trade professionals that operates in more than 161 cities worldwide.

The Consulate General of Canada in Boston is seeking an Investment Officer to join our dynamic and results-oriented trade team of professionals to liaise with companies based in New England to promote and facilitate Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) into Canada. Working within a team of ten, this new position is one of two with a responsibility for investment promotion.

Foreign investment is a fundamental driver of Canada’s economy and prosperity. Last year, Canada recorded its largest inflow of foreign direct investment in four years and the interest is growing.

Summary of duties: 

Working within the international business development team of the Consulate General of Canada in Boston, under the general direction of the Consul and Trade Commissioner for Investment, the investment officer acts as the focal point responsible for liaising with companies based in New England to facilitate Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) in Canada.  The incumbent is responsible for the facilitation of greenfield and expansion investments in Canada.

Position open to:

Employment tenure:

The position has a specified period of employment of 3 years, with the possibility of a term extension or a change in status to indeterminate based on operational needs.

Selection process:

The Consulate General of Canada in Boston is committed to conducting inclusive, barrier-free selection processes.

This selection process may be used to create an eligibility list of qualified candidates for this and other similar positions, with various tenures, including indeterminate or term at the Consulate General of Canada in Boston.  

Application process:

All applicants must submit a resume and a cover letter by the closing date. The cover letter must specify, using concrete examples, how the applicant meets the education and experience requirements listed below. Only applicants who clearly demonstrate through their application that they meet the education and experience requirements will be contacted for further assessment. Applications must be sent by e-mail to bostn.jobs@international.gc.ca by the closing date. 

N.B.: All communication relating to this process, including email correspondence may be used in the assessment of qualifications.

Condition of employment (must be met):

Essential requirements:

Candidates must demonstrate clearly in their application how they meet the education and experience requirements listed below:

Education:

Experience:

Language requirement:

Rated requirements:

Only candidates who meet the education and experience requirements will be contacted for assessment of the rated requirements. The assessment of the rated requirements below may include an interview, a written test, and other tests that will consist of a series of questions designed to evaluate each applicant's knowledge, abilities and personal suitability for the position.

Knowledge:

Abilities:

Personal suitability:

Asset requirements:

Operational requirements:

Notes:

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Titre du poste : Délégué(e) commercial(e) (Investissements)

Section : Section de la promotion du commerce international
Location : Consulat général du Canada, Boston
Numéro du poste : EXT-426217
Niveau : LE-09
No du concours : 2019-06
Salaire de départ : USD111,736 par an, plus les avantages
Date d’affichage : 28 octobre 2019
Date de clôture : 19 novembre 2019

Travaillez pour le Canada!

Avec nos politiques progressistes aux niveaux national et international, le moment est parfait pour travailler pour le Canada. Joignez-vous à notre réseau global de professionnels en investissement et commerce international travaillant dans 161 villes à travers le monde.

Le Consulat général du Canada à Boston est à la recherche d’un(e) délégué(e) commercial(e) (Investissements) pour se joindre à notre équipe de développement du commerce international pour travailler en liaison avec des entreprises basés dans la Nouvelle Angleterre pour promouvoir et faciliter l’investissement direct étranger au Canada.  Au sein de cette équipe dynamique et axée sur les resultats, ce nouveau poste est l’un des deux postes responsables de la promotion de l’investissement.

L’investissement étranger est l’un des moteurs fondamentaux de l’économie et de la prospérité canadienne. L’an dernier, le Canada a enregistré le plus grand influx d’investissement direct étranger depuis quatre ans et l’intérêt continue à croitre.

Résumé des fonctions 

Collaborant avec l’équipe de Développement du commerce international du Consulat général du Canada à Boston, sous la direction générale du Consul et délégué commercial (investissement), le titulaire est un agent principal d’investissement qui agit à titre de point central chargé des liaisons avec les sociétés étrangères situées dans le territoire (la Nouvelle Angleterre) pour faciliter l’investissement direct étranger (IDE) au Canada. Le titulaire est chargé de faciliter d’importants nouveaux investissements ou l’expansion d’activités au Canada.

Poste offert aux :

Durée de l’emploi 

Ce poste est à durée déterminée à combler, pour une période précise de 3 an(s), avec possibilité de prolongation ou de passage à un poste à durée indéterminée, selon les besoins opérationnels.

Processus de sélection 

Le Consulat général du Canada à Boston s’est engagée à tenir des processus de sélection ouverts à tous et exempts d’obstacles.

Ce processus de dotation par concours pourrait servir à dresser une liste de candidats qualifiés pour ce poste ainsi que pour d’autres postes qui s’y apparentent, mais dont la durée d’emploi pourrait varier (postes de durée indéterminée, postes de durée déterminée et postes intérimaires) au Consulat général du Canada à Boston. 

Processus de demande 

Tous les candidats doivent soumettre un curriculum vitæ et une lettre de présentation d’ici la date de clôture. Dans leur lettre de présentation, les candidats doivent expliquer, à l’aide d’exemples concrets, en quoi ils répondent aux exigences ci-dessous en matière d’études et d’expérience. Seuls les candidats ayant clairement démontré, par l’intermédiaire de leur demande, qu’ils rencontrent les exigences en matière d’éducation et d’expérience seront invités pour une évaluation. Les demandes doivent être envoyées par courriel à bostn.jobs@international.gc.ca avant la date de clôture. 

N.B. Toutes les communications relatives à ce processus, y compris les courriels, peuvent être utilisées dans le cadre de l’évaluation des qualifications.

Conditions d’emploi (doivent être respectées) 

Qualifications essentielles 

Les candidats doivent clairement démontrer, dans leur demande, la façon dont ils rencontrent les exigences en matière d’éducation et d’expérience énumérées ci-après :

Études :

Expérience :

Exigences linguistiques :

Exigences cotées 

Seuls les candidats qui rencontrent les exigences en matière d’éducation et d’expérience seront convoqués pour une évaluation des exigences cotées. L’évaluation des exigences cotées plus bas peut comprendre une entrevue, un examen écrit et d’autres examens composés d’une série de questions visant à évaluer les connaissances, les capacités et les qualités personnelles des candidats pour le poste.

Connaissances 

Capacités 

Qualités personnelles 

Qualifications constituant un atout 

Exigences opérationnelles

Remarques

Date de modification: