Language selection

Search

Emergency Employment Part Time – Administrative Assistant

Position title: Administrative Assistant
Section: Common Services
Location: Consulate General of Canada, Seattle
Position number: EXT-307794
Level: LE-04
Duration:Emergency
Starting salary: US$46,008 per annum
Competition number: SEATL_2020_01
Date posted: October 5, 2020
Closing date: Midnight, October 12, 2020 (PT)

The Consulate General of Canada in Seattle is seeking a qualified candidate for an emergency part-time temporary position of Administrative Assistant to provide front-line client services and administrative support.

Summary of duties 

Under the supervision of the Mission Administration Officer (MAO):

Open to

Employment tenure

There is one (1) emergency temporary part-time position available. Expected end date of the assignment is March 31, 2021, which may or may not be extended or terminated earlier depending on Mission operational needs.

This competitive staffing process may be used to create an eligibility list of qualified candidates for this position and other similar positions with various tenures, including indeterminate, term, assignment, transfer or acting opportunities at the Consulate General of Canada in Seattle, which might arise in the 12 months following the completion of this competition.

Essential Requirements

Candidates must demonstrate clearly how they meet the Education and Experience requirements listed.

Education

Language

Experience

*Recent is defined as within the last 5 years.

Rated Requirements

Candidates who meet the Education and Experience requirements will be assessed on the following qualifications. The assessment may be a written test, an interview, an in-basket exercise, a skills test or any combination of these methods.

Knowledge

Abilities

Personal suitability

Conditions of employment (must be met)

Selection procedure

The staffing process will consist of a review of all applications to ensure that applicants meet the essential requirements. Please note that failure to meet any of the essential requirements eliminates candidates from further consideration in the competition. Only those applicants who meet these will be contacted by the Human Resources section for an interview or other form of assessment of the Rated requirements.

The assessment may include an interview, a written test and other tests that will consist of a series of questions designed to evaluate each applicant’s knowledge, abilities and personal suitability for the position.

The Consulate General of Canada, Seattle is an equal opportunities employer and welcomes applications from diverse sections of the community. The Consulate is committed to conducting inclusive, barrier-free selection processes. Our organization offers an inclusive workplace where respect, teamwork and collaboration are part of our culture. Canada’s missions abroad are committed to promoting and supporting an environment free from harassment and discrimination, as well as encouraging and supporting employees to learn and develop their skills and competencies.

Method of application

Applications should be sent by e-mail to SEATL(G)@international.gc.ca by the closing date. In completing their applications, candidates should confirm that they meet all the Essential requirements and take care to relate their work experience to the position description and indicate the position number.

On the subject line of the email, write only your last name in all caps followed by this competition number: SEATL_2020_01. Hard copy applications will not be accepted.

Hours of work

Normal hours of work for this position are 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon, Monday to Friday, and are in accordance with the Terms and Conditions of Employment for Locally Engaged Staff (LES) in the United States.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Emploi d'urgence à temps partiel – Adjoint(e) administratif(ve)

Titre du poste : Adjoint(e) administratif(ve)
Section : Services communs
Lieu de travail : Consulat général du Canada, Seattle
Numéro du poste : EXT-307794
Niveau : LE-04
Type de poste à pourvoir : Temporaire, temps partiel
Salaire de depart : 46 008 $ US par an
Durée : Urgence
Numéro de concours : SEATL_2020_01
Date d’affichage : 5 octobre 2020
Date de fin : minuit, le 12 octobre 2020 (HP)

Le Consulat général du Canada à Seattle est à la recherche d’un(e) candidat(e) qualifié(e) pour un poste temporaire à temps partiel d’adjoint(e) administratif(ve) sur une base d’urgence pour fournir des services à la clientèle de première ligne et un soutien administratif.

Résumé des fonctions

Sous la supervision de l’agent d’administration de la mission (AAM) :

Concours ouvert à

Durée de l’emploi

Il y a un (1) poste temporaire à temps partiel sur une base d’urgence qui est disponible. La date de fin d’affectation prévue est le 31 mars 2021, laquelle peut ou non être prorogée ou devancée en fonction des besoins opérationnels de la mission.

Ce processus de dotation par concours peut servir à dresser une liste d’admissibilité de candidat(e)s qualifié(e)s pour ce poste et d’autres postes semblables ayant diverses durées, y compris des débouchés de durée indéterminée, déterminée, d’affectation/mutation ou intérim au Consulat général du Canada à Seattle qui pourraient survenir dans les 12 mois qui suivent la fin de ce concours.

Exigences essentielles

Les candidat(e)s doivent démontrer clairement dans leur lettre d’accompagnement comment ils/elles satisfont aux exigences en matière d’études et d’expérience qui sont énumérées.

Études

Exigences linguistiques

Expérience

*Récent est défini comme au cours des 5 dernières années.

Exigences cotées

Les candidat(e)s qui satisfont aux exigences en matière d’études et d’expérience seront évalué(e)s sur les qualifications suivantes. L’évaluation peut consister en un test écrit, un entretien, un exercice de la corbeille, un test de compétences ou toute combinaison de ces méthodes.

Connaissances

Capacités

Qualités personnelles

Condition d’emploi (exigence incontournable)

Procédure de sélection

Le processus de dotation consistera en un examen de toutes les candidatures pour s’assurer que les candidat(e)s satisfont aux exigences essentielles. Veuillez noter que le défaut à remplir l’une ou l’autre des exigences essentielles élimine les candidat(e)s d’un examen plus poussé dans le cadre du concours. La section des Ressources humaines ne communiquera qu’avec les candidat(e)s qui satisfont à ces exigences pour fixer une entrevue ou toute autre forme d’évaluation des exigences cotées.

L’évaluation peut comprendre un entretien, un test écrit et d’autres tests qui incluront une série de questions destinées à évaluer les connaissances, les capacités et les qualités personnelles de chaque personne ayant posé sa candidature à ce poste.

Le Consulat général du Canada à Seattle est un employeur offrant l’égalité des chances et qui accueille les candidatures provenant des divers milieux de la collectivité. Le consulat s’est engagé à mener des processus de sélection inclusifs et ouverts. Notre organisation offre un milieu de travail inclusif où le respect, le travail d’équipe et la coopération font partie de notre culture. Les missions du Canada à l’étranger se sont engagées à promouvoir et à soutenir un environnement exempt de harcèlement et de discrimination, ainsi qu’à encourager et à aider les employés à apprendre et à perfectionner leurs aptitudes et leurs compétences.

Procédure pour postuler

Les candidatures doivent être envoyées par courriel à SEATL(G)@international.gc.ca avant la date de clôture. En remplissant leur candidature, les candidat(e)s doivent confirmer qu’ils/elles satisfont à toutes les exigences essentielles et veiller à établir un lien entre leur expérience professionnelle et la description du poste, et indiquer le numéro du poste.

Sur la ligne objet du courriel, n’écrivez que votre nom de famille en majuscules, en le faisant suivre du numéro de ce concours: SEATL_2020_01. Les candidatures sur papier ne seront pas acceptées.

Heures ouvrables

Les heures ouvrables normales pour ce poste sont de 8 h à midi du lundi au vendredi, et elles sont conformes aux conditions d’emploi des employés recrutés sur place (ERP) aux États-Unis.

Date de modification: