Language selection

Search

Consulting Canadians on the proposed addition of Austria, Ireland, Japan, and Switzerland to the Automatic Firearms Country Control List

Privacy Notice Statement

Global Affairs Canada (GAC) is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control according to the Privacy Act. Under the Privacy Act, you have the right to access and/or correct your personal information and the right to complain to the Privacy Commissioner about the handling of your personal information by GAC.

The information collected will be analyzed by GAC for the purpose of identifying the views of stakeholders on the potential addition of Austria, Ireland, Japan, and Switzerland to the Automatic Firearms Country Control List (AFCCL). The comments you provide may be shared with other government departments working with GAC for the purpose of ensuring a common Government of Canada approach. The information that you provide may be summarized without attribution in the Regulatory Impact Analysis Statement that will accompany the publication of the final Order Amending the Automatic Firearms Country Control List in the Canada Gazette, Part II.

The information is collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, paragraph 10(2)(k).

In order to inform future policies, your submission will be retained in the department’s corporate repository on a secured server, accessed only by those with a working need to do so. We will not use the personal information you submit, including your contact information, for any purpose without first obtaining your explicit consent.

Personal information will be used, disclosed and retained under the provisions of the Privacy Act and the description will be published in Treasury Board Secretariat’s Standard Personal Information Bank, Outreach Activities (PSU 938).

Please refrain from providing any third-party personal information that could directly and/or indirectly link to a specific, identifiable person.

By participating in this consultation process, you acknowledge that you have read and understood this privacy notice statement and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of the information provided therein, subject to the Privacy Act and as described in this privacy notice statement.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Consultations auprès des Canadiens concernant la proposition d’ajouter  l'Autriche, l'Irlande, le Japon et la Suisse à la Liste des pays désignés (armes automatiques)

Énoncé de confidentialité

Affaires mondiales Canada (AMC) s'est engagé à protéger les droits des personnes à la vie privée et à protéger les renseignements personnels sous son contrôle conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. En vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, vous avez le droit d’accéder à vos renseignements personnels et/ou de les corriger, ainsi que le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du Commissaire à la protection de la vie privée à propos de sa gestion par AMC.

Les renseignements recueillis seront analysés par AMC afin d’identifier les points de vue des intervenants sur l'ajout potentiel de l'Autriche, de l'Irlande, du Japon et de la Suisse à la Liste des pays désignés (armes automatiques) (LPDAA). Les commentaires que vous formulez peuvent être partagés avec d'autres ministères travaillant avec AMC dans le but d’assurer une approche commune par le gouvernement du Canada. Les renseignements que vous fournissez peuvent être résumés sans attribution dans le Résumé de l'étude d'impact de la réglementation qui accompagnera la publication du Décret Modifiant la Liste des pays désignés (armes automatiques) dans la Partie II de la Gazette du Canada.

Les renseignements sont collectés en vertu de l'alinéa 10 (2) k) de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement.

Afin d'informer de futures politiques, vos renseignements personnels seront stockés dans un serveur sécurisé du dépôt ministériel. Seuls les utilisateurs en ayant besoin pourront y accéder. Nous n'utiliserons pas les informations personnelles que vous soumettez, y compris vos coordonnées, à quelque fin que ce soit sans avoir obtenu au préalable votre consentement explicite.

Les renseignements personnels seront utilisés, divulgués et conservés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et la description sera publiée dans les fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires reliés aux activités de sensibilisation (POU 938) du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor.

Veuillez vous abstenir de fournir des renseignements personnels sur des tiers qui pourraient relier directement et/ou indirectement à une personne spécifique identifiable.

En participant à ce processus de consultation, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris le présent énoncé de confidentialité et consentez à la collecte, à l'utilisation et à la divulgation des informations qui y sont fournies, sous réserve de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et comme décrit dans le présent énoncé de confidentialité.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: