Language selection

Search

Join the discussion: Developing a model Canadian digital trade agreement

Current status: Open

Opened on July 15 and will close on September 13, 2022.

The Government of Canada has started work to develop a model Canadian digital trade agreement. Global Affairs Canada invites all Canadians to share their views regarding the development of this model agreement, including feedback on its potential scope and content, as well as identifying potential trading partners Canada may seek to undertake negotiations with.

Join in: how to participate

The Government of Canada is seeking the views of industry stakeholders, non-governmental organizations, and all interested Canadians.

To participate in the consultation, interested parties are encouraged to review the background information and provide written comments by e-mail at TMSconsultation@international.gc.ca before the consultation period closes on September 13.

Please read the privacy notice statement carefully before sending a written submission, as it outlines how information will be collected and used.

Who can participate in this consultation?

The consultation is open to all Canadians. Any stakeholder or individual interested in international digital trade issues is invited to provide input as part of this consultation, including but not limited to:

The Government of Canada is seeking views from a diverse range of Canadians and welcomes input from traditionally under-represented groups.

Purpose of the consultation

The Government of Canada is seeking to inform Canada’s position, interests, and sensitivities with respect to international digital trade. This includes views on the types of provisions that may be included in a Canadian standalone digital trade agreement, and potential partner countries. Please refer to the background information for more details. Input from the public consultations will help identify issues important to Canadians and assist in developing a model Canadian digital trade agreement.

What is the deadline for consultation submissions?

The submission period for the Canada Gazette notice will last 60 days, and end on September 13, 2022. The Government of Canada is committed to hearing from Canadians on this topic and will ensure that Canadians continue to have the opportunity to provide their views through our ongoing consultation efforts.

Contact us

Services Trade Policy Division (TMS)
Global Affairs Canada
111 Sussex Drive
Ottawa ON, K1A 0G2

Email: TMSconsultation@international.gc.ca

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Joignez-vous à la discussion : Élaboration d’un accord type canadien sur le commerce numérique

État actuel : En cours

En cours du 15 juillet au 13 septembre 2022.

Le gouvernement du Canada a amorcé des travaux pour l’élaboration d’un accord type canadien sur le commerce numérique. Affaires mondiales Canada invite tous les Canadiens et Canadiennes à faire connaître leur opinion sur l’élaboration de cet accord type, y compris leur avis sur sa portée et son contenu possibles, ainsi qu’à cerner d’éventuels partenaires commerciaux avec lesquels le Canada pourrait chercher à entreprendre des négociations.

Joignez-vous à nous : comment participer

Le gouvernement du Canada souhaite connaître les points de vue des intervenants de l’industrie, des organisations non gouvernementales, ainsi que de tous les membres de la population canadienne concernés.

Pour participer à la consultation, les parties concernées sont invitées à examiner les renseignements généraux et à soumettre leurs commentaires écrits par courriel à l’adresse TMSconsultation@international.gc.ca avant que la période de consultation se termine, le 13 septembre.

Veuillez lire l’énoncé de confidentialité attentivement avant de présenter vos observations écrites, car il décrit la façon dont les renseignements seront recueillis et utilisés.

Qui peut participer à cette consultation?

Tous les membres de la population canadienne peuvent participer à cette consultation. Tout intervenant ou toute personne ayant un intérêt pour les questions de commerce numérique international sont invités à présenter des commentaires dans le cadre de cette consultation, notamment :

Le gouvernement du Canada veut connaître les points de vue d’un éventail de Canadiens et Canadiennes et invite les membres de groupes traditionnellement sous‑représentés à lui faire part de leurs commentaires.

Objectif de la consultation

Le gouvernement du Canada souhaite éclairer la position, les intérêts et les sensibilités du Canada relativement au commerce numérique international. Il souhaite notamment connaître les avis sur les pays partenaires éventuels ainsi que sur les types de dispositions qui pourraient figurer dans un accord autonome canadien sur le commerce numérique. Veuillez consulter les renseignements généraux pour obtenir des détails. Les commentaires recueillis au moyen des consultations publiques contribueront à cerner les questions importantes pour la population canadienne et à élaborer un accord type canadien sur le commerce numérique.

Quelle est la date limite de soumission des commentaires dans le cadre de la consultation?

La période de présentation relative à l'avis publié dans la Gazette du Canada durera 60 jours et prendra fin le 13 septembre 2022. Le gouvernement du Canada est résolu à tenir compte des opinions des Canadiens et des Canadiennes à ce sujet et s'assurera que ces derniers continuent d'avoir l'occasion d'exprimer leurs points de vue grâce à nos efforts continus de consultation.

Communiquez avec nous

Direction de la politique commerciale sur les services (TMS)
Affaires mondiales Canada
111, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0G2

Courriel : TMSconsultation@international.gc.ca

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: