Archived information

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

CETA Industrial Cheese Tariff Rate Quota (TRQ) (Items 141 to 157 on the Import Control List) – Returned quantities available for reallocation - Update

This message is to inform industry stakeholders that, as of August 21, 2019, the CETA Industrial Cheese TRQ for 2019 is open to requests for allocations from resident of Canada further processors that are not allocation holders for 2019 or have not returned any CETA Industrial Cheese TRQ allocation during the 2019 TRQ year. 

For the purposes of this reallocation process, the following definitions apply:

“Industrial cheese” means cheese used as ingredients for further food processing (secondary manufacturing) imported in bulk (not for retail sale) including for:

“Further Processor” means an establishment that uses cheese as an ingredient in the production of further processed food products, including cheese or processed cheese, in its own provincially-licensed or federally-registered processing facility. Food service establishments (e.g. restaurants) are not considered to be further processors.

“Resident of Canada” means, in the case of a natural person, a person who ordinarily resides in Canada and, in the case of a corporation, a corporation having its head office in Canada or operating a branch office in Canada. 

Available quantities of TRQ will be allocated to eligible applicants on the basis of requested quantity. Should requests exceed the remaining balance of the TRQ, allocations will be made on a pro-rata basis.

Applicants interested in securing a portion of the quantities available are to submit their request on company letterhead by close of business on Monday, August 26th, 2019 by email to CETA.Quotas@international.gc.ca.

Requests should include the quantity in kilograms being sought, a short description of the applicant’s further processing activities and a short description on the intended use of the products that would be imported under a potential allocation.    

As at August 21, 2019, a total of 257,484 kg of TRQ are available for allocation until December 31, 2019.

If you have any questions, please contact CETA.Quotas@international.gc.ca.

Thank you, 

Supply Managed Trade Controls
Global Affairs Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2

Date Modified:

Informations archivées

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

AECG Contingent tarifaire (CT) du fromage industriel (articles 141 à 157 de la Liste des marchandises d’importation contrôlée) – Quantités de CT retournées disponibles pour réattribution – Mise à jour

Ce message vise à informer les parties de l’industrie qu’à compter du 21 août 2019, le CT du fromage industriel AECG est ouvert aux demandes d’allocations de transformateurs secondaires étant des résidents du Canada et qui ne sont pas détenteurs de CT pour 2019 ou qui n’ont pas effectué de retour d’allocation sous le CT du fromage industriel AECG au cour de l’année contingentaire 2019.

Pour les fins de la présente réallocation, les définitions suivantes s’appliquent :

« Fromage industriel » désigne le fromage importé en vrac (non pour la vente au détail) utilisé comme ingrédient pour la transformation des aliments (fabrication secondaire) y compris la transformation:

« Transformateur secondaire » désigne celui qui utilise du fromage comme ingrédient dans la fabrication de produits alimentaires, y compris le fromage et le fromage fondu, dans des installations qui lui appartiennent et qui sont visées par une licence provinciale ou agréées par le gouvernement fédéral. Les établissements de restauration ne sont pas considérés comme des transformateurs secondaires.

« Résident du Canada » veut dire une personne physique qui réside habituellement au Canada ou une personne morale qui a son siège social au Canada ou y exploite une succursale.

Les quantités de CT disponibles seront allouées aux requérants éligibles en fonction des quantités demandées.  Dans le cas où les demandes dépassent le CT disponible, les allocations se feront au prorata.

Les requérants intéressés à obtenir une allocation doivent soumettre leur demande par écrit sur papier à en-tête de l'entreprise avant la fermeture des bureaux lundi, le 26 août 2019 par courriel à CETA.Quotas@international.gc.ca.

Les demandes doivent comprendre la quantité en kilogrammes, une brève description des activités de transformation ultérieures du demandeur et une brève description de l'utilisation prévue des produits qui seront importés dans le cadre d'une éventuelle allocation.   

En date du 21 août 2019, 257 484 kg de CT sont disponibles pour allocation jusqu’au 31 décembre 2019.

Si vous avez des questions, s’il-vous–plait contacter le CETA.Quotas@international.gc.ca.

Merci,

Contrôles commerciaux – Gestion de l’offre
Affaires mondiales Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario) 
K1A 0G2

Date de modification: