CETA Regulatory Cooperation Forum

Stakeholder Debrief Meeting
14 December 2018

The first Canada-European Union (EU) Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA) Regulatory Cooperation Forum (RCF) will take place on Friday, 14 December 2018 in Brussels, Belgium. The agenda will be published on DG Trade’s website and on the Global Affairs Canada website ahead of the meeting. Following this meeting, Canadian and EU co-chairs will provide a debrief to stakeholders.

Both Canada and the European Commission (EC) have carried out consultations with stakeholders to identify areas where there is interest in regulatory cooperation between Canada and the EU. The results of EC consultations can be found here. The results of Canada’s consultation can be found here.  

Event information

Date: Friday, 14 December 2018
Time: 17.00 -18.30 (CET) / 11.00 -12.30 (EST)

Who should attend this session?

Non-governmental organisations, consumers associations, workers/trade unions, professional organisations, industry and business associations, companies, regional/local representatives and other stakeholders from either Canada or the EU.  

Venues:

In-Person in Belgium

In-Person in Canada

Remote participation

The registration deadline is Friday 7 December 2018, 18:00 CET/12:00 EST. We will be unable to accommodate any registrations received after this time. Once registration is closed, participants will receive a confirmation email with instructions regarding attendance.

Date Modified: