Language selection

Search

Privacy notice

Global Affairs Canada (GAC) is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act.

The information being requested will be used by GAC for the purpose of registering and processing your attendance participation at the 2022 CETA Civil Society Forum that will be held virtually on February 7 and 8, 2022.  The information you provide is voluntary and you may, without prejudice, withdraw your participation in the Forum. 

Information is being collected and used under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, Sections 10(2)(d) and 10(2)(e). GAC’s collection and use of the personal information is described in the Standard Personal Information Bank, Outreach Activities PSU 938.

Any personal information included here will be protected and handled according to the provisions of the Privacy Act. Under the Act, you have the right to the protection of your personal information and the right to access and to request corrections where you believe there is an error or omission. You may contact GAC’s Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division at dcp@international.gc.ca to exercise these rights. If requesting access to or correction of your personal information, please refer to the 2022 CETA Society Forum. Additionally, individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding GAC’s handling of their personal information.

Consent to collect, use and disclose personal information

By registering, you acknowledge that you have read and understand the statements below. You understand that your consent is provided on a voluntary basis and that you may, without prejudice, refuse to provide it. You also understand that you can withdraw consent previously provided at any time.

Consent to video and audio livestreaming/recording and subsequent publication of images and voices of participants, by Global Affairs Canada, for the purposes of the 2022 CETA Civil Society Forum.

Consent to the collection, use and disclosure of the personal information as described below, by Global Affairs Canada, for the purposes of the 2022 CETA Civil Society Forum. The following personal information elements are being collected:

This information will be used by Global Affairs Canada for the following purpose(s):

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Énoncé de confidentialité

Affaires mondiales Canada (AMC) s’engage à protéger les droits relatifs à la vie privée des personnes ainsi que les renseignements personnels qu’il détient, conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les informations demandées seront utilisées par AMC pour l'inscription et le traitement de votre participation au Forum de la société civile de 2022 dans le cadre de l’AECG qui se tiendra virtuellement les 7 et 8 février 2022. Vous fournissez ces renseignements de façon volontaire et vous pouvez, sans préjudice, retirer votre participation au Forum. 

Les renseignements sont recueillis et utilisés en vertu des alinéas 10(2)d) et 10(2)e) de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement. La collecte et l'utilisation des renseignements personnels par AMC sont décrites dans le Fichier de renseignements personnels ordinaires « Activités de sensibilisation », POU 938

Tous les renseignements personnels inclus ici seront protégés et traités conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. En vertu de la loi, vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels et à l’accès à ces renseignements. Vous avez également le droit de demander qu’on apporte des corrections à ces renseignements s’ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Vous pouvez communiquer avec la Direction de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels d’AMC à dcp@international.gc.ca pour exercer ces droits. Si vous souhaitez accéder à vos renseignements personnels ou les corriger, veuillez faire référence au Forum de la société civile de 2022 dans le cadre de l’AECG. De plus, les personnes ont le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant le traitement de leurs renseignements personnels par AMC.

Consentement à la collecte, à l'utilisation et à la communication des renseignements personnels

En vous inscrivant, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et compris les énoncés ci-dessous. Vous comprenez que votre consentement est volontaire et que vous pouvez, sans préjudice, refuser de le fournir. Vous comprenez également que vous pouvez retirer un consentement antérieur à tout moment.

Consentement à la diffusion vidéo et audio en continu en direct, à l'enregistrement vidéo et audio et à la publication subséquente d'images et de voix de participants par Affaires mondiales Canada aux fins du Forum de la société civile de 2022 dans le cadre de l’AECG.

Consentement à la collecte, à l'utilisation et à la communication des renseignements personnels tel qu'il est décrit ci-dessous, par Affaires mondiales Canada, aux fins du Forum de la société civile de 2022 dans le cadre de l’AECG. Les renseignements personnels suivants seront recueillis :

Ces renseignements seront utilisés par Affaires mondiales Canada aux fins suivantes :

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: