How the CPTPP can help your business grow in the Asia Pacific

A high-standard free trade agreement

The Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) offers Canadian businesses a number of advantages to help them compete in the Asia-Pacific region.

The CPTPP creates a trading bloc of 11 countries that together represent 13.5% of global GDP and 495 million consumers. It’s an ambitious and high-standard free trade agreement that strengthens the rules-based international trading system.

The CPTPP entered into force in Canada, Australia, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand and Singapore on December 30, 2018, and in Vietnam on January 14, 2019.

The remaining CPTPP signatories—Brunei, Chile, Malaysia and Peru—will bring the CPTPP into force 60 days after they formally ratify it. To learn more about the resources and tools that will help your business to benefit from the CPTPP, visit Canada.ca/CPTPP.

Alternative text

Bracket groupings:

  • Active explanatory discussions: ASEAN†, China
  • Negotiations commenced: Ongoing negotiations**, India, MERCOSUR
  • Existing FTA’s: United States, Mexico, Korea, CETA, Other existing free trade agreements**

Source information:

  • * World GDP excluding Canada
  • ** Other existing free trade agreements: Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, Panama, Peru, Ukraine, European Free Trade Association (EFTA); Other (negotiations commenced): CARICOM, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Morocco.
  • † Excluding existing FTA partners
  • †† No free trade agreements or FTA initiatives
  • Data: IMF World Economic Outlook
  • Source: Office of the Chief Economist, Global Affairs Canada
  • Effective April 9, 2019

Exporting goods under the CPTPP

With the CPTPP now in force in Canada, tariffs on the vast majority of Canadian products exported to CPTPP countries that have ratified the agreement have been fully eliminated or have started to drop through a series of scheduled tariff cuts. This makes Canadian exports more competitive than those from countries that do not have free trade agreements with CPTPP countries, including the United States.

Once the CPTPP is fully implemented by all 11 countries, 99% of all tariff lines covering 98% of Canada’s current exports to CPTPP markets will become duty-free.

Alternative text

Bracket groupings:

  • Active explanatory discussions: ASEAN†, China
  • Negotiations commenced: Ongoing negotiations**, India, MERCOSUR
  • Existing FTA’s: United States, Mexico, Korea, CETA, Other existing free trade agreements**
  • Concluded negotiations: CPTPP†

Source information:

  • ** Other existing free trade agreements: Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, Panama, Peru, Ukraine, European Free Trade Association (EFTA); Other (negotiations commenced): CARICOM, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Morocco.
  • † Excluding existing FTA partners
  • †† No free trade agreements or FTA initiatives
  • Data: IMF World Economic Outlook
  • Source: Office of the Chief Economist, Global Affairs Canada
  • Effective April 9, 2019

Does your product benefit from tariff reduction or elimination?

Use your product’s Harmonised System (HS) code to find out if it benefits from preferential tariff treatment.

Unsure what tariffs correspond to the HS codes of your specific goods? Producers, importers or exporters can request an advance ruling from the customs authorities of an importing CPTPP country to obtain a binding decision on the tariff classification of a good. These rulings are valid for a minimum of three years.

Does your product meet the applicable rule of origin?

To qualify for preferential tariff treatment, your product must meet the CPTPP rules of origin. These vary by product.

You can also obtain an advance ruling to ensure that your product satisfies the rules of origin of the importing CPTPP country.

How do I obtain an advance ruling?

Each CPTPP country has its own procedure to apply for an advance ruling. The Trade Commissioner Service recommends that any business looking to export to foreign markets should consult the country’s official customs websites. These resources provide general information on import procedures, acquiring advance rulings on origin, and advance rulings on tariff classification.

Please note that these websites are neither owned nor controlled by the Government of Canada and may therefore only be available in English and/or the local official language of the CPTPP partner country.

Please also note that these countries have all signed the Agreement, but have not all ratified it.

How do I claim origin?

Remember! Preferential tariffs do not automatically apply to a shipment of goods. The importer must claim preferential tariff treatment for the good to benefit from CPTPP tariff elimination or reduction. This requires a completed certification of origin.

Under the CPTPP, a producer, exporter or importer may complete the certification of origin. There is no template for the CPTPP certification of origin. As long as you provide certification that satisfies the minimum data requirements, you may submit the certification electronically. It will remain valid for up to 12 months.

You must indicate who is certifying the product from the following list. Once the certifier has been identified, you must provide their name, address (including country), telephone number, and e-mail address.

You must also provide other information such as:

To ensure you are sufficiently meeting these minimum data requirements and aware of all exceptions, please consult Article 3 Section B, Annex 3-B, of the CPTPP agreement.

The Trade Commissioner Service works closely with other governmental departments and organizations with the common interest of helping Canadian businesses reach new markets. If you are interested in pursuing new opportunities in the Asia Pacific, make sure to review these resources:

Cross-border trade in services

The CPTPP secures enhanced market access, predictability and transparency for Canadian service suppliers in the dynamic CPTPP region.

Alternative text

Bracket groupings:

  • Active explanatory discussions: ASEAN†, China
  • Negotiations commenced: Ongoing negotiations**, India, MERCOSUR
  • Existing FTA’s: United States, Mexico, Korea, CETA, Other existing free trade agreements**
  • Concluded negotiations: CPTPP†

Source information:

  • ** Other existing free trade agreements: Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, Panama, Peru, Ukraine, European Free Trade Association (EFTA); Other (negotiations commenced): CARICOM, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Morocco.
  • † Excluding existing FTA partners
  • †† No free trade agreements or FTA initiatives
  • Data: IMF World Economic Outlook
  • Source: Office of the Chief Economist, Global Affairs Canada
  • Effective April 9, 2019

Core obligations of CPTPP countries on cross-border trade in services

Under the CPTPP, your company may benefit from commitments made by the governments of CPTPP countries that ensure transparent and stable business environments within the countries:

You will need to refer to each country’s unique schedule of reservations (see Annex I and Annex II of the Agreement) to determine if any country-specific limitations apply.

What services are covered under the CPTPP?

Service commitments vary by CPTPP country. Canadian companies benefit from improved transparency and predictability in these markets, specifically in sectors such as:

Alternative text
  • Professional Services (e.g., accounting, architectural, legal, engineering):
    • Australia, Brunei, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Vietnam
  • Computer-related services:
    • Australia, Chile, Malaysia, Mexico
  • Research and development services:
    • Brunei, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore
  • Construction services:
    • Mexico, New Zealand, Vietnam
  • Education services:
    • New Zealand, Singapore
  • Environmental services:
    • Australia, Brunei, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand Peru, Vietnam
  • Mining-related services:
    • Australia, Brunei, Chile, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore
  • Energy-distribution services:
    • Brunei, Japan
  • Transportation services:
    • Brunei, Chile, Japan, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Vietnam

Financial services

For Canadian financial services institutions, the CPTPP provides legal certainty and locks-in current levels of market access in all CPTPP countries. The most important outcomes for these institutions include transparency, protection against discriminatory regulatory treatment, and protection of investments. Under the CPTPP, financial institutions can:

Note: Under the CPTPP, the ability for financial institutions to initiate an Investor-State dispute settlement claim has been suspended. These claims can still be brought forward via a state-to-state dispute settlement mechanism

Exceptions for financial services covered under the CPTPP are largely contained in Annex III.

Investment

Canadian investors seeking new opportunities in CPTPP markets abroad benefit directly from the CPTPP Investment Chapter, which establishes a framework of transparent rules designed to reduce risk.

Core obligations on investment under the CPTPP

Subject to exceptions, the CPTPP contains several core obligations that protect investors in foreign markets.

These include:

Exceptions

There are reservations and exceptions in the CPTPP Investment Chapter to give CPTPP countries flexibility. These exceptions are found in the same Annexes I and II as those restricting Cross-Border Trade in Services.

Investor-State dispute settlement

If you believe a CPTPP government discriminated against you or your investments, the Agreement provides for an ad hoc dispute resolution mechanism. If an investment dispute is not resolved within six months of a written request for consultations, you may submit the case to arbitration.

Temporary entry of business persons

In an increasingly integrated global economy, it is important for business persons to be able to cross borders to facilitate trade in goods and services as well as investment and government procurement. There is no substitute for being on-site where clients and operations are located.

The temporary entry obligations in the CPTPP are intended to reduce border-crossing delays, thereby facilitating the entry of certain types of business persons.

Temporary entry commitments apply exclusively to obtaining the necessary work authorization in a CPTPP country. Any formalities related to immigration, such as needing a visa or proof of local licensing and qualifications, still apply.

Business persons may face obstacles at the border that affect their ability to enter overseas markets. The CPTPP commitments ensure that, for certain types of business persons, the following barriers are not applied:

While the specific coverage varies by CPTPP country, commonly covered categories include:

In addition, certain CPTPP countries, including Canada provide coverage that extends temporary entry privileges (including the right to work) to spouses of certain covered business persons. Recognizing that many households rely on two incomes, these commitments help business persons and their families temporarily relocate to these countries.

Government procurement

Government procurement refers to the purchase by governments of a wide range of goods and services. This includes anything from office supplies to services for large construction projects.

The CPTPP Government Procurement Chapter sets out common rules and procedures regarding covered government procurement activities, which reflect the principles of non-discrimination, transparency, impartiality and fairness. This chapter also provides guaranteed access to covered contracts for goods, services and construction services in CPTPP countries for Canadian suppliers, as well as access to bid challenge mechanisms in the case of suspected violations of the obligations contained in the chapter.

Increased opportunities

The CPTPP creates greater access to procurement opportunities for Canadian suppliers:

Taking advantage of opportunities

CPTPP partner countries have committed to make information on government procurement opportunities readily available to the public through paper or electronic means. Opportunities will be published in the Government Procurement Chapter annex for each country. CPTPP parties have also committed to indicate in tender documentation whether a given procurement opportunity is covered under the CPTPP.

The CPTPP Government Procurement Chapter does not automatically apply to all procurement activities of CPTPP countries. Coverage varies by country and is specified in each country’s annex to the chapter.

In order to be covered, a procurement must:

Do you want to learn more about doing business in CPTPP markets?

The Trade Commissioner Service (TCS) has programs and services to help you pursue new opportunities abroad, including with CPTPP countries.

Free of charge, the TCS can:

The TCS has trade offices located across Canada and in 161 locations around the world, including in all 10 of Canada’s CPTPP partner countries.

Contact a Canadian trade commissioner today and start growing your business in the CPTPP region.

Is a trade barrier holding back your export business?

Companies looking to expand their global footprint should familiarize themselves with examples of tariff and non-tariff trade barriers in foreign markets. If you believe your efforts to sell goods or services in a CPTPP market have been hindered by trade barriers, particularly restrictions or requirements unrelated to tariffs, you can report your experience here.

Useful contacts

CPTPP Secretariat: CPTPP-PTPGP.consultations@international.gc.ca

Temporary Entry for Business People: enquiry-demande.TE@international.gc.ca

Free Trade Agreement Promotion: FTA-ALE@international.gc.ca 

Agriculture and Agri-food Tariff Rate Quotas (TRQ) and Safeguards: aafc.mas-sam.aac@canada.ca

Date Modified:

Comment le PTPGP peut aider votre entreprise à croître en Asie-Pacifique

L’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (PTPGP) offre aux entreprises canadiennes un certain nombre d’avantages pour les aider à soutenir la concurrence dans la région Asie-Pacifique.

Le PTPGP forme un bloc commercial composé de 11 pays qui représentent collectivement 13,5 % du produit intérieur brut mondial et près de 495 millions de consommateurs. Le PTPGP est un accord de libre-échange ambitieux et de haut niveau qui renforce le système commercial international fondé sur des règles.

Le PTPGP est entré en vigueur au Canada, en Australie, au Japon, au Mexique, en Nouvelle-Zélande et à Singapour le 30 décembre 2018, et le 14 janvier 2019 au Vietnam.

Dans le cas des pays restants, soit le Brunei, le Chili, la Malaisie et le Pérou, le PTPGP entrera en vigueur 60 jours après qu’ils l’auront ratifié. Pour en savoir plus sur les ressources et les outils qui aideront votre entreprise à profiter du PTPGP, visitez Canada.ca/PTPGP.

Texte alternatifs:

Parenthèses:

  • Discussions exploratoires en cours: ANASE†, Chine
  • Négociations commencées: Négociations en cours, Inde, MERCOSUR
  • ALE existants: États-Unis, Mexique, Corée du Sud, AECG, Autres accords de libre-échange existants***

Source d'information:

  • *PIB mondial excluant le Canada
  • ***Autres accords de libre-échange en vigueur : Chili, Colombie, Costa Rica, Honduras, Israël, Jordanie, Panama, Pérou, Ukraine, Association européenne de libre-échange (AELE); Autre (négociations commencées) CARICOM, République dominicaine, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Maroc.
  • † Excluant les partenaires existants d’ALE
  • †† Aucun accord de libre-échange ni initiative d’ALE
  • Données : FMI, Perspectives de l’économie mondiale
  • Source: Bureau de l’économiste en chef, Affaires mondiales
  • En vigueur le 26 février 2018

Exportation de marchandises dans le cadre du PTPGP

Suite à l’entrée en vigueur du PTPGP au Canada, les droits de douane sur la grande majorité des produits canadiens exportés vers les pays du PTPGP qui ont ratifié l’accord ont été entièrement éliminés ou ont commencé à baisser en raison d’une série de réductions tarifaires prévues.

Cela rend les exportations canadiennes plus concurrentielles que celles des pays qui n’ont pas conclu d’accords de libre-échange avec les pays du PTPGP, y compris les États-Unis.

Une fois que le PTPGP sera entièrement mis en oeuvre par les 11 pays, 99 % de toutes les lignes tarifaires couvrant 98 % des exportations actuelles du Canada vers les marchés du PTPGP deviendront en franchise de droits.

Texte alternatifs:

Parenthèses:

  • Discussions exploratoires en cours: ANASE†, Chine
  • Négociations commencées: Négociations en cours**, Inde, MERCOSUR
  • ALE existants: États-Unis, Mexique, Corée du Sud, AECG
  • Négociation terminée : PTPGP†

Source d'information:

  • **Autres accords de libre-échange en vigueur : Chili, Colombie, Costa Rica, Honduras, Israël, Jordanie, Panama, Pérou, Ukraine, Association européenne de libre-échange (AELE); Autre (négociations commencées) CARICOM, République dominicaine, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Maroc.
  • † Excluant les partenaires existants d’ALE
  • †† Aucun accord de libre-échange ni initiative d’ALE
  • Données : Statistique Canada
  • Source : Bureau de l’économiste en chef, Affaires mondiales
  • En vigueur le 26 février 2018

Votre produit bénéficie-t-il d’une réduction tarifaire ou de l’élimination des droits de douane?

Utilisez le code SH de votre produit pour savoir s’il bénéficie d’un traitement tarifaire préférentiel.

Vous ne savez pas trop quels tarifs correspondent aux codes SH de vos marchandises particulières? Les producteurs, importateurs ou exportateurs peuvent demander une décision anticipée aux autorités douanières d’un pays PTPGP importateur pour obtenir une décision exécutoire sur le classement tarifaire d’un produit. Ces décisions sont valables pour une période minimale de trois ans.

Votre produit respecte-t-il la règle d’origine applicable?

Pour être admissible au traitement tarifaire préférentiel, votre produit doit respecter les règles d’origine du PTPGP. Celles-ci varient selon le produit.

Vous pouvez également obtenir une décision anticipée pour vous assurer que votre produit respecte les règles d’origine du pays PTPGP importateur.

Comment puis-je obtenir?

Chaque pays du PTPGP à sa propre procédure pour demander une décision anticipée. Veuillez consulter la section Contacts et liens utiles pour vous adresser aux autorités douanières de chaque partie pour plus d’informations.

Veuillez prendre note que ces sites Web ne sont ni détenus, ni contrôlés par le gouvernement du Canada et peuvent par conséquent être disponibles uniquement en anglais et / ou dans la langue officielle locale du pays partenaire du programme CPTPP.

Veuillez également prendre note que ces pays ont tous signé l’Accord, mais ne l’ont pas tous ratifié.

Comment puis-je revendiquer l’origine?

N’oubliez pas que les tarifs préférentiels ne s’appliquent pas automatiquement à une expedition de marchandises. L’importateur doit demander un traitement tarifaire préférentiel pour que le produit bénéficie de l’élimination des droits de douane ou d’une réduction tarifaire aux termes du PTPGP. Ceci nécessite une certification d’origine complète.

Aux termes du PTPGP, un producteur, un exportateur ou un importateur peut remplir la certification d’origine. Il n’existe aucun modèle pour la certification d’origine dans le cadre du PTPGP. À condition de fournir une attestation qui satisfasse aux exigences minimales en matière de données (telles que stipulées à l’Article 3, paragraphe B du PTPGP), vous pouvez soumettre l’attestation par voie électronique. Elle restera valide jusqu’à 12 mois.

Vous devez indiquer qui certifie le produit parmi les choix suivants. Une fois le certificateur identifié, vous devez fournir ses nom, adresse (avec pays), numéro de téléphone et adresse courriel.

Vous devez également inclure d’autres informations, comme:

Pour en savoir davantage sur les exigences minimales en matière de données et pour connaître toutes les exceptions, veuillez consulter l’annexe 3-B de l’article 3 du PTPGP. Vous pouvez le trouver au Canada.ca/PTPGP.

Le service des délégués commerciaux travaille ensemble avec les autres ministres gouvernementaux et les organisations qui partagent l'objective d'aider les entreprises canadiennes pour accéder les marchés étrangers. Si vous souhaitez poursuivre les nouvelles possibilités en Asie-Pacifique, assurez-vous d’examiner ces ressources :

Commerce transfrontalier des services

Le PTPGP assure un meilleur accès au marché, la prévisibilité et la transparence pour les fournisseurs de services canadiens dans la région dynamique du PTPGP.

Texte alternatifs:

Parenthèses:

  • Discussions exploratoires en cours: ANASE†, Chine
  • Négociations commencées: Négociacions en cours**, Inde, MERCOSUR
  • ALE existants: États-Unis, Mexique, Corée du Sud, AECG
  • Négociation terminée : PTPGP†

Source d'information:

  • † Excluant les partenaires existants d’ALE
  • †† Aucun accord de libre-échange ni initiative d’ALE
  • Données : Statistique Canada
  • Source : Bureau de l’économiste en chef, Affaires mondiales
  • Effectif le 9 avril 2019

Obligations fondamentales des pays du PTPGP en matière de commerce transfrontalier des services

Aux termes du PTPGP, votre entreprise peut bénéficier des engagements pris par les gouvernements des pays du PTPGP qui garantissent la transparence et la stabilité de l’environnement d’affaires dans ces pays:

Vous devrez consulter la liste des réserves propres à chaque pays (voir les Annexes I et II de l’Accord) pour déterminer si des restrictions propres au pays s’appliquent.

Quels services sont couverts par le PTPGP?

Les engagements en matière de service varient selon le pays du PTPGP. Les entreprises canadiennes bénéficient d’une transparence et d’une prévisibilité accrues sur ces marchés, en particulier dans des secteurs tels que:

Texte alternatifs:
  • les services professionnels (p. ex., services juridiques, de comptabilité, d’architecture, d’ingénierie):
    • Australie, Brunei, Chili, Japon, Malaisie, Méxique, Nouvelle-Zélande, Pérou, Singapour, Vietnam
  • les services informatiques:
    • Australie, Chili, Malaisie, Méxique
  • les services de recherche et de développement:
    • Brunei, Chili, Japon, Malaisie, Singapour
  • les services de construction:
    • Méxique, Nouvelle-Zélande, Vietnam
  • les services d’éducation:
    • Nouvelle-Zélande, Singapour
  • les services environnementaux :
    • Australie, Brunei, Japon, Malaisie, Méxique, Nouvelle-Zélande, Pérou, Vietnam
  • les services miniers:
    • Australie, Brunei, Chili, Malaisie, Méxique, Singapour
  • les services d’approvisionnement en énergie :
    • Brunei, Japon
  • les services de transport :
    • Brunei, Chili, Japon, Nouvelle-Zélande, Pérou, Singapour, Vietnam

Services financiers

Le PTPGP offre une certitude accrue aux institutions financières canadiennes en garantissant le maintien des niveaux actuels d’accès aux marchés ainsi que toute libéralisation future dans les pays du PTPGP. Les résultats les plus importants pour ces institutions sont la transparence, la protection contre les traitements réglementaires discriminatoires et la protection des investissements. En vertu du PTPGP, les institutions financières peuvent :

Notes : En vertu du PTPGP, la capacité des institutions financières de présenter une demande de règlement d’un différend entre un Investisseur et l’État a été suspendue. Ces revendications peuvent encore être présentées par l’entremise d’un mécanisme de règlement des différends entre États.

Les exceptions pour les services financiers couverts par le PTPGP figurent en grande partie à Annexe III.

Investissements

Les investisseurs canadiens à la recherche de nouvelles occasions sur les marchés étrangers du PTPGP profitent directement du chapitre sur l’investissement du PTPGP, qui établit un cadre de règles transparentes visant à réduire le risque.

Obligations fondamentales en matière d’investissement dans le cadre du PTPGP

Sous réserve d’exceptions, le PTPGP comporte plusieurs obligations fondamentales qui protègent les investisseurs sur les marchés étrangers.

En voici quelques exemples:

Exceptions

Le chapitre sur l’investissement du PTPGP prévoit des réserves et des exceptions pour offrir aux pays du PTPGP une certaine souplesse. Ces exceptions figurent dans les mêmes Annexes I et II que celles qui restreignent le commerce transfrontalier des services.

Règlement des différends entre investisseurs et États

Si vous croyez qu’un gouvernement du PTPGP a fait preuve de discrimination à votre endroit ou à l’égard de vos placements, l’Accord prévoit un mécanisme ad hoc de règlement des différends. Si un différend relatif à un investissement n’est pas réglé dans les six mois suivant une demande écrite de consultations, vous pouvez soumettre l’affaire à l’arbitrage.

Admission temporaire des gens d’affaires

Dans une économie mondiale de plus en plus intégrée, il est important que les gens d’affaires puissent traverser les frontières pour faciliter le commerce des biens et des services, ainsi que les investissements et les marchés publics. Rien ne peut remplacer le fait d’être sur place là où se trouvent les clients et les opérations.

Les obligations d’admission temporaire du PTPGP visent à réduire les délais de passage à la frontière, facilitant ainsi l’entrée de certaines catégories de gens d’affaires.

Les engagements en matière d’admission temporaire s’appliquent exclusivement à l’obtention du permis de travail nécessaire dans un pays du PTPGP. Toutes les formalités liées à l’immigration, telles que l’obtention d’un visa ou la présentation d’une preuve de licence et de qualifications locales, demeurent applicables.

À la frontière, les gens d’affaires peuvent se heurter à des obstacles qui nuisent à leur capacité d’entrer sur les marchés étrangers. Les engagements du PTPGP veillent à ce que les obstacles suivants ne soient pas appliqués à certaines catégories de gens d’affaires :

Bien que la couverture spécifique varie d’un pays à l’autre du PTPGP, les catégories communément couvertes sont les suivantes :

En outre, certains pays du PTPGP, dont le Canada, offrent une protection qui accorde des privilèges d’admission temporaire aux conjoints des gens d’affaires des catégories couvertes (y compris le droit de travailler). Reconnaissant que de nombreux ménages dépendent de deux revenus, ces engagements aident les gens d’affaires et leur famille à s’installer temporairement dans ces pays.

Marchés publics

Un marché public se dit de l’acquisition par des entités publiques d’une vaste gamme de marchandises et de services. Tout est compris : des fournitures de bureau aux services pour les grands projets de construction.

Le chapitre du PTPGP sur les marchés publics établit des règles et des procédures communes concernant les activités de marchés publics couvertes, lesquelles reflètent les principes de non-discrimination, de transparence, d’impartialité et d’équité de l’Accord. Ce chapitre assure également aux fournisseurs canadiens un accès garanti aux marchés de biens, de services et de services de construction couverts dans les pays du PTPGP, ainsi que l’accès aux mécanismes de contestation d’appels d’offres en cas de violation présumée des obligations stipulées à ce chapitre.

Possibilités accrues

Le PTPGP permet aux fournisseurs canadiens d’avoir un meilleur accès aux possibilités d’approvisionnement:

Tirer avantage des possibilités

Les pays partenaires du PTPGP se sont engagés à rendre l’information sur les possibilités de marchés publics facilement accessible au public à l’aide de communications sur support papier ou par voie électronique. Les appels d’offres seront publiés dans l’Annexe du chapitre sur les marchés publics pour chaque pays. Les parties au PTPGP se sont également engagées à indiquer dans les documents d’appel d’offres si une possibilité de marché donnée est visée par le PTPGP.

Le chapitre du PTPGP sur les marchés publics ne s’applique pas automatiquement à toutes les activités d’approvisionnement des pays du PTPGP. Les activités couvertes varient d’un pays à l’autre et sont précisées dans l’Annexe au chapitre de chaque pays.

Pour être couverts, les marchés publics doivent :

Souhaitez-vous en savoir davantage sur la façon de faire des affaires dans les marchés du PTPGP?

Le Service des délégués commerciaux (SDC) offre des programmes et des services conçus pour vous aider à saisir de nouvelles occasions à l’étranger, y compris dans les pays du PTPGP.

Voici quelques-uns des services offerts sans frais par le SDC:

Les bureaux commerciaux du SDC sont situés partout au Canada et dans 161 autres endroits dans le monde, y compris dans les 10 pays partenaires du PTPGP du Canada.

Communiquez avec un délégué commercial canadien dès aujourd’hui et commencez à faire croître votre entreprise dans la région du PTPGP.

Une barrière commerciale freine-t-elle vos activités d'exportation?

Les entreprises cherchant à étendre leur empreinte mondiale devraient se familiariser avec des exemples d'obstacles tarifaires et non tarifaires sur les marchés étrangers.

Si vous pensez que vos efforts pour vendre des biens ou des services sur un marché du PTPGP ont été entravés soit par des obstacles de commerce, en particulières les exigences non liées aux tarifs, vous pouvez rapporter votre expérience ici.

Ressources et liens utiles

Secrétariat du PTPGP : CPTPP-PTPGP.consultations@international.gc.ca

Admission temporaire des gens d’affaires : enquiry-demande.TE@international.gc.ca

Direction de la Promotion des accords de libre-échange : FTA-ALE@international.gc.ca 

Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada - Contingents tarifaires et mesures de sauvegarde pour l’agriculture : aafc.mas-sam.aac@canada.ca

Date de modification: