Language selection

Search

Learn about investing in Canada

More and more global companies are investing in Canada thanks to our top talent, abundant natural resources and preferential access to markets around the globe. Find out how the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) has made our market even more attractive to investors from the Asia-Pacific.

A welcoming investment climate

Canada is recognized as the best country in the G20 to do business. For more than a decade, we’ve led all G7 countries in economic growth. What’s more, investors benefit from:

Priority access to global markets

CPTPP makes Canada the only G7 nation having comprehensive free trade agreements with all other G7 members, and having preferential access across the Americas, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region. CPTPP is designed to expand to include new members to increase benefits for both investors and Canadian businesses.

Enhanced investor protection

If you’re an investor from the Asia-Pacific, CPTPP provides greater certainty, transparency and protection for your investments. Here are some highlights:

Non-discriminatory treatment

CPTPP ensures that investors from the Asia-Pacific receive fair and non-discriminatory treatment. This means they must receive the same level of treatment as Canadian investors and any third-country investor in similar situations.

Non-conforming measures

Canada maintains policy flexibility in sensitive areas such as Indigenous and minority affairs, culture, fisheries, social services (including health and public education), and certain transportation services, among others. This helps ensure that the Government of Canada can continue to keep measures on services and investment in place, based on domestic priorities.

Learn more from Invest in Canada

Why invest in Canada?

Discover Canada’s strengths—global market access, high-quality talent, low costs and reduced risk.

Industries in Canada

Learn about key industries in Canada, including our strengths and incentives for investors.

Locations for investment

Explore Canada’s provinces, territories and cities to find the best location for your investment.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Renseignez-vous sur l’investissement au Canada

De plus en plus d’entreprises internationales investissent au Canada, et ce, grâce à nos travailleurs hautement qualifiés, à nos ressources naturelles abondantes et à notre accès préférentiel aux marchés du monde entier. Découvrez comment l’Accord de Partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (PTPGP) a rendu notre marché encore plus attrayant pour les investisseurs de la région de l’Asie-Pacifique.

Climat d’investissement accueillant

Le Canada est reconnu comme le meilleur pays du G20 où faire des affaires. Depuis plus d’une décennie, il est en tête des pays du G7 pour ce qui est de la croissance économique. De plus, les investisseurs bénéficient des avantages suivants :

Accès prioritaire aux marchés mondiaux

Grâce au PTPGP, le Canada est le seul pays du G7 à posséder des accords de libre-échange globaux avec tous les autres pays du G7, ainsi qu’à posséder un accès préférentiel aux marchés des Amériques, de l’Europe et de la région de l’Asie-Pacifique. Le PTPGP est conçu pour accueillir de nouveaux membres afin d’accroître les avantages tant pour les investisseurs que pour les entreprises canadiennes.

Meilleure protection des investisseurs

Si vous êtes un investisseur de la région de l’Asie-Pacifique, le PTPGP vous offre une certitude, une transparence et une protection accrues pour vos investissements. Voici quelques faits saillants :

Traitement non discriminatoire

Le PTPGP garantit que les investisseurs de la région de l’Asie-Pacifique bénéficient d’un traitement équitable et non discriminatoire. Cela signifie qu’ils doivent obtenir un traitement égal à celui des investisseurs canadiens et de tout investisseur d’un pays tiers dans des situations similaires.

Mesures non conformes

Le Canada conserve une marge de manœuvre stratégique dans des domaines sensibles comme les affaires autochtones et celles concernant les minorités, la culture, les pêches, les services sociaux (notamment la santé et l’éducation publique) et certains services de transport. Ces mesures permettent au gouvernement du Canada de maintenir des mesures relatives aux services et aux investissements, en fonction des priorités nationales.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page Investir au Canada.

Pourquoi investir au Canada?

Découvrez les atouts du Canada – un accès aux marchés mondiaux, des gens extrêmement talentueux, de faibles coûts et de faibles risques.

Secteurs au Canada

Découvrez les secteurs clés du Canada, notamment nos forces et nos mesures d’incitation pour les investisseurs.

Endroits où investir

Explorez les provinces, les territoires et les villes du Canada pour trouver le meilleur endroit où investir.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: