Chile – Side instruments

Intellectual Property: Agricultural chemical products

Letter from Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

8 March 2018

The Honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Minister of International Trade
Canada

Dear Minister Champagne,

I have the honour to confirm the following understanding with regard to Article 18.47 (Protection of Undisclosed Test or Other Data for Agricultural Chemical Products) of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (hereinafter referred to as “the Agreement”) signed on this day:

The Government of the Republic of Chile and the Government of Canada recognize that nothing in Article 18.47 (Protection of Undisclosed Test or Other Data for Agricultural Chemical Products) of Chapter 18 (Intellectual Property) limits a Party to the Agreement from establishing conditions, limitations or exceptions when implementing the obligations set forth under that Article, provided that such conditions, limitations or exceptions are consistent with the provisions of Chapter 18 (Intellectual Property).

I have the further honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in English, French, and Spanish confirming that your Government shares the same understanding, will constitute an understanding between our two Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Yours sincerely,

HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Minister of Foreign Affairs


Response from the Honourable François-Philippe Champagne

8 March 2018

His Excellency
Minister Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Chile

Dear Minister Muñoz,

I have the honour to acknowledge receipt of your letter of this date, which reads as follows:

“I have the honour to confirm the following understanding with regard to Article 18.47 (Protection of Undisclosed Test or Other Data for Agricultural Chemical Products) of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (hereinafter referred to as “the Agreement”) signed on this day:

The Government of the Republic of Chile and the Government of Canada recognize that nothing in Article 18.47 (Protection of Undisclosed Test or Other Data for Agricultural Chemical Products) of Chapter 18 (Intellectual Property) limits a Party to the Agreement from establishing conditions, limitations or exceptions when implementing the obligations set forth under that Article, provided that such conditions, limitations or exceptions are consistent with the provisions of Chapter 18 (Intellectual Property).

I have the further honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in English, French, and Spanish confirming that your Government shares the same understanding, will constitute an understanding between our two Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the Agreement as between Canada and Chile.”

I have the further honour to confirm that the above reflects the understanding reached between our Governments, and that your letter and this letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, will constitute an understanding between our Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Sincerely,

FRANÇOIS-PHILIPPE CHAMPAGNE
Minister of International Trade

Culture

Letter from the Honourable François-Philippe Champagne

8 March 2018

His Excellency
Minister HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Chile

Dear Minister,

In connection with the signing of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (the “Agreement”), I have the honour to confirm the following agreement reached by the Government of Canada (Canada) and the Government of Chile (Chile):

Canada and Chile agree that, in continuing to give effect to the Agreement, notwithstanding the following language in Annex II – Canada – 16 and 17 – under the Cultural Industries Sector, first paragraph under the subheading “Description,” that states “except: (a) discriminatory requirements on service suppliers or investors to make financial contributions for Canadian content development; and (b) measures restricting the access to on-line foreign audio-visual content”, Canada may adopt or maintain discriminatory requirements on service suppliers or investors to make financial contributions for Canadian content development and may adopt or maintain measures that restrict access to on-line foreign audio-visual content.

I have the honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, shall constitute an agreement between our two Governments, which shall enter into force on the date of entry into force of the Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Yours sincerely,

The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne
Minister of International Trade


Response from Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

8 March 2018

The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne
Minister of International Trade
Canada

Dear Minister,

I am pleased to acknowledge receipt of your letter of 8 March 2018, which reads as follows:

“In connection with the signing of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (the “Agreement”), I have the honour to confirm the following agreement reached by the Government of Canada (Canada) and the Government of Chile (Chile):

Canada and Chile agree that, in continuing to give effect to the Agreement, notwithstanding the following language in Annex II – Canada – 16 and 17 – under the Cultural Industries Sector, first paragraph under the subheading “Description,” that states “except: (a) discriminatory requirements on service suppliers or investors to make financial contributions for Canadian content development; and (b) measures restricting the access to on-line foreign audio-visual content,” Canada may adopt or maintain discriminatory requirements on service suppliers or investors to make financial contributions for Canadian content development and may adopt or maintain measures that restrict access to on-line foreign audio-visual content.

I have the honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, shall constitute an agreement between our two Governments, which shall enter into force on the date of entry into force of the Agreement as between Canada and Chile.”

I have the honour to confirm that the above reflects the agreement reached between our Governments, and that your letter and this letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, shall constitute an agreement between our Governments, which shall enter into force on the date of entry into force of the Agreement as between Chile and Canada.

Sincerely,

HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Minister of Foreign Affairs

Electronic payment services

Letter from Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

Santiago, Chile, 8 March 2018

The Honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Minister of International Trade
Canada

Dear Minister Champagne,

I have the honour to refer to the following understanding reached between representatives of the Government of the Republic of Chile (Chile) and the Government of Canada (Canada), during the negotiations of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP Agreement) regarding Section D: Electronic Payment Card Services of Annex 11-B (Specific Commitments), of Chapter 11 (Financial Services):

Chile and Canada understand that the laws and regulations of Chile applicable to the supply of electronic payment services for payment card transactions in force on the date of this letter, comply with the commitments established in Section D: Electronic Payment Card Services of Annex 11-B (Specific Commitments), of Chapter 11 (Financial Services) of the CPTPP Agreement. Accordingly, nothing in the referred Section D requires Chile to modify its laws and regulations applicable to the supply of electronic payment services for payment card transactions.

I have the further honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, will constitute an understanding between our two Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the CPTPP Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Sincerely,

HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Minister of Foreign Affairs


Response from the Honourable François-Philippe Champagne

Santiago, Chile, 8 March 2018

His Excellency
Minister Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Chile

Dear Minister Muñoz,

I have the honour to acknowledge receipt of your letter of this date, which reads as follows:

“I have the honour to refer to the following understanding reached between representatives of the Government of the Republic of Chile (Chile) and the Government of Canada (Canada), during the negotiations of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP Agreement) regarding Section D: Electronic Payment Card Services of Annex 11-B (Specific Commitments), of Chapter 11 (Financial Services):

Chile and Canada understand that the laws and regulations of Chile applicable to the supply of electronic payment services for payment card transactions in force on the date of this letter, comply with the commitments established in Section D: Electronic Payment Card Services of Annex 11-B (Specific Commitments), of Chapter 11 (Financial Services) of the CPTPP Agreement. Accordingly, nothing in the referred Section D requires Chile to modify its laws and regulations applicable to the supply of electronic payment services for payment card transactions.

I have the further honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, will constitute an understanding between our two Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the CPTPP Agreement as between Canada and Chile.”

I have the further honour to confirm that the above reflects the understanding reached between our Governments, and that your letter and this letter in reply, equally valid in English, French and Spanish, will constitute an understanding between our Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the CPTPP Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Sincerely,

FRANÇOIS-PHILIPPE CHAMPAGNE
Minister of International Trade

Geographical Indication

Letter from Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

Santiago, Chile, 8 March 2018

The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne
Minister of International Trade
Canada

Dear Minister Champagne,

I have the honour to confirm the following understanding reached by the Government of the Republic of Chile (Chile) and the Government of Canada (Canada), during the negotiations of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (the CPTPP Agreement).

Chile and Canada reaffirm their commitments in respect of geographical indications, in accordance with Article C-11 and Annex C-11 of the Free Trade Agreement between Chile and Canada, signed at Santiago, Chile, the 5th day of December, 1996.

I have the further honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in Spanish, English and French, will constitute an understanding between our Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the CPTPP Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Sincerely,

HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Minister of Foreign Affairs of Chile


Response from the Honourable François-Philippe Champagne

Santiago, Chile, 8 March 2018

His Excellency Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Republic of Chile

Excellency,

I have the honour to acknowledge the receipt of your letter of this date, which reads as follows:

“I have the honour to confirm the following understanding reached by the Government of the Republic of Chile (Chile) and the Government of Canada (Canada), during the negotiations of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (the CPTPP Agreement).

Chile and Canada reaffirm their commitments in respect of geographical indications, in accordance with Article C-11 and Annex C-11 of the Free Trade Agreement between Chile and Canada, signed at Santiago, Chile, the 5th day of December, 1996.

I have the further honour to propose that this letter and your letter in reply, equally valid in Spanish, English and French, will constitute an understanding between our Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the CPTPP Agreement as between Canada and Chile.”

I have the further honour to confirm that my Government shares this understanding, and that your letter, and this letter of reply, equally valid in Spanish, English and French, will constitute an understanding between our Governments, which will come into effect on the date of entry into force of the CPTPP Agreement as between Canada and Chile.

Sincerely,

FRANÇOIS-PHILIPPE CHAMPAGNE
Minister of International Trade

Date Modified:

Chili – Instruments impliquant le Canada

Propriété intellectuelle : Produits chimiques agricoles

Lettre de Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international
Canada

Monsieur le Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur de confirmer l’entente suivante au sujet de l’article 18.47 (Protection de données d’essai ou autres données non divulguées relatives à des produits chimiques agricoles) de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique incorporé dans l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (ci-après l’« Accord ») signé en ce jour : 

La République du Chili et le Canada reconnaissent qu’aucune disposition de l’article 18.47 (Protection de données d’essai ou autres données non divulguées relatives à des produits chimiques agricoles) du chapitre 18 (Propriété intellectuelle) ne limite la faculté d’une Partie à l’Accord d’établir des conditions, des restrictions ou des exceptions lors de la mise en œuvre des obligations énoncées dans ledit article, sous réserve que ces conditions, restrictions ou exceptions soient compatibles avec les dispositions du chapitre 18 (Propriété intellectuelle).

J’ai également l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre et votre lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre le Canada et le Chili.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, l’expression de ma très haute considération.

S. E. HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Ministre des Affaires étrangères


Réponse de  l’honorable François-Philippe Champagne

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

Son Excellence HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Ministre des Affaires étrangères
Chili

Monsieur le Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur d’accuser réception de votre lettre en date de ce jour, dont la teneur est la suivante :

« J’ai l’honneur de confirmer l’entente suivante au sujet de l’article 18.47 (Protection de données d’essai ou autres données non divulguées relatives à des produits chimiques agricoles) de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique incorporé dans l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (ci-après l’« Accord ») signé en ce jour : 

La République du Chili et le Canada reconnaissent qu’aucune disposition de l’article 18.47 (Protection de données d’essai ou autres données non divulguées relatives à des produits chimiques agricoles) du chapitre 18 (Propriété intellectuelle) ne limite la faculté d’une Partie à l’Accord d’établir des conditions, des restrictions ou des exceptions lors de la mise en œuvre des obligations énoncées dans ledit article, sous réserve que ces conditions, restrictions ou exceptions soient compatibles avec les dispositions du chapitre 18 (Propriété intellectuelle).

J’ai également l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre et votre lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides,  constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre le Canada et le Chili. »

J’ai également l’honneur de confirmer que mon gouvernement souscrit à ce qui précède, et que votre lettre et la présente lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre le Canada et le Chili.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, l’expression de ma très haute considération.

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international

Culture

Lettre de Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

S. E. HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Ministre des Affaires étrangères
Chili

Monsieur le Ministre,

Dans le cadre de la signature de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (l’« Accord »), j’ai l’honneur de confirmer l’accord suivant conclu entre le Gouvernement du Canada (Canada) et le Gouvernement du Chili (Chili) :

Le Canada et le Chili conviennent que, dans le cadre des dispositions prises pour continuer à donner effet à l’Accord, malgré le libellé du premier paragraphe de l’élément Description figurant à l’Annexe II – Liste du Canada – 16 et 17 – Secteur des industries culturelles, lequel est rédigé comme suit : « à l’exception : a) des prescriptions discriminatoires obligeant les fournisseurs de services ou les investisseurs à verser des contributions financières pour le développement de contenu canadien; b) des mesures limitant l’accès au contenu audiovisuel étranger en ligne », le Canada peut adopter ou maintenir des prescriptions discriminatoires obligeant les fournisseurs de services ou les investisseurs à verser des contributions financières pour le développement de contenu canadien, et peut adopter ou maintenir des mesures qui limitent l’accès au contenu audiovisuel étranger en ligne.

J’ai l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre et votre lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole font également foi, constituent entre nos deux gouvernements un accord, lequel entrera en vigueur à la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre le Canada et le Chili.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, les assurances de ma très haute considération.

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international


Réponse de l’honorable François-Philippe Champagne

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international
Canada

Monsieur le Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur d’accuser réception de votre lettre du 8 mars 2018, dont la teneur est la suivante :

« Dans le cadre de la signature de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (l’« Accord »), j’ai l’honneur de confirmer l’accord suivant conclu entre le Gouvernement du Canada (Canada) et le Gouvernement de Chili (Chili) :

Le Canada et Chili conviennent que, dans le cadre des dispositions prises pour continuer à donner effet à l’Accord, malgré le libellé du premier paragraphe de l’élément Description figurant à l’Annexe II – Liste du Canada – 16 et 17 – Secteur des industries culturelles, lequel est rédigé comme suit : « à l’exception : a) des prescriptions discriminatoires obligeant les fournisseurs de services ou les investisseurs à verser des contributions financières pour le développement de contenu canadien; b) des mesures limitant l’accès au contenu audiovisuel étranger en ligne », le Canada peut adopter ou maintenir des prescriptions discriminatoires obligeant les fournisseurs de services ou les investisseurs à verser des contributions financières pour le développement de contenu canadien, et peut adopter ou maintenir des mesures qui limitent l’accès au contenu audiovisuel étranger en ligne.

J’ai l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre et votre lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole font également foi, constituent entre nos deux gouvernements un accord, lequel entrera en vigueur à la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre le Canada et le Chili. »

J’ai l’honneur de confirmer que le texte qui précède reflète l’accord conclu entre nos gouvernements, et que votre lettre et la présente lettre en réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole font également foi, constituent entre nos gouvernements un accord, lequel entrera en vigueur à la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre le Chili et le Canada.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, les assurances de ma très haute considération.

S. E. HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Ministre des Affaires étrangères

Services de paiement électronique

Lettre de Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international
Canada

Monsieur le Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur de me référer à l’entente suivante intervenue entre les représentants du Gouvernement du Chili (Chili) et du Gouvernement du Canada (Canada) au cours des négociations de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (l’Accord de PTPGP) concernant la Section D : Services de paiement électronique par carte de l’annexe 11-B (Engagements spécifiques) du chapitre 11 (Services financiers) :

Le Chili et le Canada comprennent que les lois et règlements du Chili applicables à la fourniture de services de paiement électronique pour les opérations par carte de paiement qui sont en vigueur à la date de la présente lettre sont conformes aux engagements établis dans la Section D : Services de paiement électronique par carte de l’annexe 11-B (Engagements spécifiques) du chapitre 11 (Services financiers) de l’Accord de PTPGP. Par conséquent, aucune disposition de la Section D précitée n’a pour effet d’obliger le Chili à modifier ses lois et règlements applicables à la fourniture de services de paiement électronique pour les opérations par carte de paiement.

J’ai également l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre ainsi que votre réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos deux gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord de PTPGP entre le Canada et le Chili.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, les assurances de ma très haute considération.

Son Excellence HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Ministre des Affaires étrangères


Réponse de l’honorable François-Philippe Champagne

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

Son Excellence HERALDO MUÑOZ VALENZUELA
Ministre des Affaires étrangères
Chili

Monsieur le Ministre,

J’ai l’honneur d’accuser réception de votre lettre en date de ce jour dont la teneur est la suivante :

« J’ai l’honneur de me référer à l’entente suivante intervenue entre les représentants du Gouvernement du Chili (Chili) et du Gouvernement du Canada (Canada) au cours des négociations de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (l’Accord de PTPGP) concernant la Section D : Services de paiement électronique par carte de l’annexe 11-B (Engagements spécifiques) du chapitre 11 (Services financiers) :

Le Chili et le Canada comprennent que les lois et règlements du Chili applicables à la fourniture de services de paiement électronique pour les opérations par carte de paiement qui sont en vigueur à la date de la présente lettre sont conformes aux engagements établis dans la Section D : Services de paiement électronique par carte de l’annexe 11-B (Engagements spécifiques) du chapitre 11 (Services financiers) de l’Accord de PTPGP. Par conséquent, aucune disposition de la Section D précitée n’a pour effet d’obliger le Chili à modifier ses lois et règlements applicables à la fourniture de services de paiement électronique pour les opérations par carte de paiement.

J’ai également l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre ainsi que votre réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos deux gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord de PTPGP entre le Canada et le Chili. »

J’ai également l’honneur de confirmer que ce qui précède reflète l’entente intervenue entre nos gouvernements, et que votre lettre et la présente lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord de PTPGP entre le Canada et le Chili.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, les assurances de ma très haute considération.

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international

Indication géographique

Lettre de Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international
Canada

Monsieur le Ministre,

Dans le cadre de la signature en ce jour de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (l’« Accord »), j’ai l’honneur de confirmer l’entente qui suit, intervenue entre le Gouvernement des États‑Unis Mexicains (ci-après le « Mexique ») et le Gouvernement du Canada (ci-après le « Canada ») au cours des négociations concernant les termes Bacanora, Charanda et Sotol.

Les termes Bacanora, Charanda et Sotol remplissent les conditions requises pour être inscrits sur la liste des indications géographiques protégées identifiant des spiritueux au Canada.

Pour bénéficier de cette protection, les autorités responsables de ces indications particulières au Mexique doivent présenter une demande de protection sur le territoire du Canada, conformément aux procédures et exigences prévues par le droit interne du Canada. La protection accordée par le Canada à ces indications géographiques sera conforme aux articles 22 à 24 de l’Accord sur les ADPIC et fera l’objet des exceptions énoncées à l’article 24 de l’Accord sur les ADPIC.

Le Canada peut adopter ou maintenir des procédures prévoyant l’annulation de la protection accordée aux indications géographiques sur son territoire conformément aux dispositions de l’Accord.

Si les termes Bacanora, Charanda ou Sotol cessent d’être protégés dans leur lieu d’origine ou qu’ils y tombent en désuétude, le Mexique en informe le Canada et demande l’annulation.

J’ai l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre et votre lettre de confirmation en réponse à celle-ci, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord entre nos pays.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Monsieur le Ministre, les assurances de ma très haute considération.

S. E. Ildefonso Guajardo Villarreal
Secrétaire à l’Économie
Mexique


Réponse de l’honorable François-Philippe Champagne

Santiago, Chili, le 8 mars 2018

Son Excellence Heraldo Muñoz Valenzuela
Ministre des Affaires étrangères
République du Chili

Excellence,

J’ai l’honneur d’accuser réception de votre lettre en date de ce jour, dont la teneur est la suivante :

« J’ai l’honneur de confirmer l’entente suivante intervenue entre le Gouvernement de la République du Chili (Chili) et le Gouvernement du Canada (Canada) dans le cadre des négociations de l’Accord de partenariat transpacifique global et progressiste (l’Accord de PTPGP).

Le Gouvernement de la République du Chili et le Gouvernement du Canada réaffirment leurs engagements relatifs aux indications géographiques, conformément à l’article C-11 et à l’annexe C‑11 de l’Accord de libre-échange (ALE) entre le Gouvernement de la République du Chili et le Gouvernement du Canada, signé à Santiago (Chili) le 5 décembre 1996.

J’ai également l’honneur de proposer que la présente lettre et votre lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord de PTPGP entre le Canada et le Chili. »

J’ai également l’honneur de confirmer que mon gouvernement souscrit à ce qui précède, et que votre lettre et la présente lettre de réponse, dont les versions française, anglaise et espagnole sont également valides, constituent une entente entre nos gouvernements, laquelle prendra effet à la date de l’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord de PTPGP entre le Canada et le Chili.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Excellence, les assurances de ma très haute considération.

L’honorable François-Philippe Champagne
Ministre du Commerce international

Date de modification: