Language selection

Search

Canada-Israel Free Trade Agreement

CHAPTER SEVENTEEN
TRANSPARENCY

Section A – Publication, Notification and Administration of Laws

Article 17.1: Publication

1. Each Party shall ensure that any law, regulation, procedure and administrative ruling of general application respecting a matter covered by this Agreement is promptly published or made available in a manner that enables any interested person and the other Party to become acquainted with it.

2. To the extent required by its law, each Party shall:

Article 17.2: Notification and Provision of Information

1. To the maximum extent possible, a Party shall notify the other Party of a proposed measure or an amendment to an existing measure, that the Party considers might materially affect the operation of this Agreement or substantially affect the other Party’s interests under this Agreement.

2. Upon request of the other Party, a Party shall promptly provide information and respond to questions pertaining to an existing or proposed measure, even if the Party was previously notified of that measure.

3. A notification or information provided pursuant to this Article is without prejudice as to whether the measure is consistent with this Agreement.

Article 17.3: Administrative Proceedings

In order to ensure that a measure of general application affecting a matter covered by this Agreement is applied in a consistent, impartial and reasonable manner, a Party shall ensure that, in an administrative proceeding involving a specific case, if a measure referred to in Article 17.1 is applied to a particular person or good of the other Party:

Article 17.4: Review and Appeal

1. Each Party shall establish or maintain judicial, quasi-judicial or administrative tribunals or procedures for the prompt review and, if warranted, correction of final administrative actions in matters covered by this Agreement. Each Party shall ensure that its respective tribunals are impartial and independent of the office or authority entrusted with administrative enforcement and do not have a substantial interest in the outcome of the matter.

2. Each Party shall ensure that, in regard to the tribunals or procedures referred to in paragraph 1, a party to the proceeding has the right to:

3. Each Party shall ensure that the decisions described in paragraph 2(b) are implemented by, and govern the practice of, the offices or authorities with respect to the administrative action at issue. If these decisions are subject to appeal or review as provided in the law of that Party, the Party may wait for the conclusion of the appeal or review before ensuring the aforementioned implementation and governance.

Article 17.5: Cooperation to Promote Increased Transparency

The Parties shall cooperate, as appropriate, in bilateral, regional and multilateral forums to promote transparency regarding international trade.

Article 17.6: Definitions

For the purposes of this Section:

administrative ruling of general application means an administrative ruling or interpretation that applies to persons and situations of fact, falling within the general scope of that ruling or interpretation, and establishing a norm of conduct, but does not include:

Section B – Anti-Corruption

Article 17.7: General

The Parties reaffirm their rights and obligations under the United Nations Convention Against Corruption, done at New York on 31 October 2003 and the OECD Convention on Combating Bribery of Foreign Public Officials in International Business Transactions, done at Paris on 21 November 1997.

Article 17.8: Preventing and Combating Corruption and Bribery of Foreign Public Officials

The Parties recognise the importance of preventing and combating corruption and bribery of foreign public officials in international business transactions, especially for the promotion of international trade. The Parties shall cooperate in this field in accordance with their respective law and international obligations.

Article 17.9: Cooperation in International Forums

The Parties shall endeavor to cooperate and coordinate their efforts in relevant international forums to prevent and combat corruption and bribery of foreign public officials in international business transactions. The Parties shall strive to encourage and support appropriate anti-corruption initiatives and activities in relevant international forums.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Accord de libre-échange Canada - Israël

CHAPITRE DIX-SEPT
TRANSPARENCE

Section A – Publication, notification et administration des lois

Article 17.1 : Publication

1. Chacune des Parties fait en sorte que ses lois, règlements, procédures et décisions administratives d’application générale concernant une question visée par le présent accord soient dans les moindres délais publiés ou rendus accessibles d’une manière permettant aux personnes intéressées et à l’autre Partie d’en prendre connaissance.

2. Dans la mesure exigée par son droit, chacune des Parties :

Article 17.2 : Notification et communication d’information

1. Dans toute la mesure du possible, une Partie notifie à l’autre Partie une mesure envisagée ou une modification envisagée à une mesure existante qui, à son avis, pourrait affecter sensiblement l’application du présent accord ou affecter substantiellement les intérêts de l’autre Partie au titre du présent accord.

2. Une Partie fournit dans les moindres délais, à la demande de l’autre Partie, des renseignements et des réponses aux questions concernant une mesure existante ou envisagée, même si l’autre Partie a préalablement reçu notification de cette mesure.

3. Une notification ou une communication de renseignements effectuée au titre du présent article ne préjuge aucunement la question de savoir si la mesure est compatible avec le présent accord.

Article 17.3 : Procédures administratives

Afin de veiller à ce que soit appliquée d’une manière cohérente, impartiale et raisonnable une mesure d’application générale touchant une question visée par le présent accord, une Partie fait en sorte, dans le cadre d’une procédure administrative concernant un cas particulier, si une mesure visée à l’article 17.1 est appliquée à une personne ou à un produit donnés de l’autre Partie :

Article 17.4 : Révision et appel

1. Chacune des Parties établit ou maintient des tribunaux ou des procédures judiciaires, quasi judiciaires ou administratifs afin que, dans les moindres délais, soient révisées et, lorsque cela est justifié, corrigées les actions administratives finales relatives à des questions visées par le présent accord. Chacune des Parties fait en sorte que ses tribunaux soient impartiaux et indépendants du bureau ou de l’autorité chargé de l’exécution administrative, et qu’ils n’aient aucun intérêt substantiel dans l’issue de l’affaire.

2. Chacune des Parties fait en sorte que, en ce qui a trait aux tribunaux ou aux procédures visés au paragraphe 1, une partie à la procédure ait droit :

Chacune des Parties fait en sorte que les décisions décrites au sous paragraphe 2b) soient mises en œuvre par les bureaux ou autorités concernés et en régissent la pratique au regard de l’action administrative en cause. Si ces décisions sont susceptibles d’appel ou de révision selon ce qui est prévu par le droit de cette Partie, la Partie peut attendre l’issue de l’appel ou de la révision avant de veiller à la mise en œuvre et à la gestion précitées.

Article 17.5 : Coopération pour la promotion d’une transparence accrue

Les Parties coopèrent, s’il y a lieu, dans les forums bilatéraux, régionaux et multilatéraux pour promouvoir la transparence en matière de commerce international.

Article 17.6 : Définitions

La définition qui suit s’applique à la présente section :

décision administrative d’application générale désigne une décision ou une interprétation administrative qui s’applique aux personnes et aux situations de fait visées par la portée générale de cette décision ou interprétation et qui établit une norme de conduite, à l’exclusion :

Section B – Lutte contre la corruption

Article 17.7 : Généralités

Les Parties réaffirment leurs droits et obligations au titre de la Convention des Nations Unies contre la corruption, faite à New York le 31 octobre 2003, et de la Convention sur la lutte contre la corruption d’agents publics étrangers dans les transactions commerciales internationales, de l’OCDE, faite à Paris le 21 novembre 1997.

Article 17.8 : Prévention et lutte contre la corruption des agents publics étrangers

Les Parties reconnaissent l’importance de prévenir et de combattre la corruption des agents publics étrangers dans les transactions commerciales internationales, plus particulièrement au regard de la promotion du commerce international. Les Parties coopèrent en ce domaine conformément à leur droit et à leurs obligations internationales respectifs.

Article 17.9 : Coopération dans les forums internationauxs

Les Parties s’emploient à coopérer et à coordonner leurs efforts dans les forums internationaux pertinents afin de prévenir et de combattre la corruption des agents publics étrangers dans les transactions commerciales internationales. Les Parties s’efforcent d’encourager et de soutenir les initiatives et activités appropriées de lutte contre la corruption au sein des forums internationaux pertinents.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: