Language selection

Search

Canada-Israel Free Trade Agreement

CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE
FINAL PROVISIONS

Article 21.1: Annexes, Appendices and Footnotes

The annexes, appendices and footnotes to this Agreement constitute integral parts of this Agreement.

Article 21.2: Amendments

1. This Agreement may be amended in writing by mutual consent of the Parties.

2. An amendment shall enter into force on a date decided upon by the Parties following the date of the latter diplomatic note by which the Parties notify each other that their respective internal legal procedures required for the entry into force of the amendment have been completed.

3. An amendment shall constitute an integral part of this Agreement.

Article 21.3: Entry into Force

This Agreement shall enter into force on the date of the entry into force of the Canada – Israel Free Trade Amending Protocol 2018, to which this Agreement is an Appendix.

Article 21.4: Termination

This Agreement shall remain in force unless terminated by either Party by giving notice in writing by diplomatic note. This Agreement shall terminate six months after the date of that diplomatic note.

Article 21.5: Review

Without prejudice to the obligations to review specific obligations of this Agreement, the Parties undertake to review this Agreement within five years of the entry into force of this Agreement and periodically thereafter as the Parties decide, in the light of further developments in international trade relations including in the framework of the WTO and to examine in this context and in the light of any relevant factors, the possibility of further developing and deepening the cooperation under this Agreement and to extend it to areas not covered therein.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Accord de libre-échange Canada - Israël

CHAPITRE VINGT-ET-UN
DISPOSITIONS FINALES

Article 21.1 : Annexes, appendices et notes de bas de page

Les annexes, appendices et notes de bas de page du présent accord font partie intégrante de celui-ci.

Article 21.2 : Amendements

1. Le présent accord peut être amendé par écrit avec le consentement mutuel des Parties.

2. L’amendement entre en vigueur à la date décidée par les Parties après la date de la dernière des notes diplomatiques par lesquelles les Parties se notifient mutuellement l’accomplissement de leurs procédures juridiques internes respectives pour l’entrée en vigueur de l’amendement.

3. L’amendement fait partie intégrante du présent accord.

Article 21.3 : Entrée en vigueur

Le présent accord entre en vigueur à la date d’entrée en vigueur du Protocole de 2018 portant amendement de l’Accord de libre-échange Canada-Israël, dont le présent accord constitue une annexe.

Article 21.4 : Dénonciation

Le présent accord demeure en vigueur à moins que l’une des Parties n’y mette fin par notification écrite transmise au moyen d’une note diplomatique. Le présent accord prend fin six mois après la date de la note diplomatique en question.

Article 21.5 : Examen

Sans préjudice des obligations d’examiner certaines obligations particulières prévues par le présent accord, les Parties s’engagent à examiner le présent accord dans un délai de cinq ans à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du présent accord et périodiquement par la suite selon ce que décident les Parties, à la lumière de l’évolution des relations commerciales internationales, y compris dans le cadre de l’OMC, ainsi qu’à examiner, dans le contexte précité et à la lumière des facteurs pertinents, la possibilité de développer et d’approfondir davantage la coopération au titre du présent accord et d’élargir la portée de celui-ci à de nouveaux domaines.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: