Consolidated TPP Text – Appendix A-1 – Tariff Rate Quotas of Mexico

Section A: General Provisions

1. This Appendix sets out the country-specific tariff rate quotas (TRQs) that Mexico shall apply to certain originating goods of Parties under this Agreement. In particular, originating goods of Parties included under this Appendix shall be subject to the rates of duty set out in this Appendix in lieu of the rates of duty specified in Chapters 1 through 97 of the Mexico’s tariff schedule of the General Import and Export Duties Law (Tarifa de la Ley de los Impuestos Generales de Importación y de Exportación – (LIGIE)). Notwithstanding any other provision of the LIGIE, originating goods of Parties to this Agreement in the quantities described in this Appendix shall be permitted entry into the territory of Mexico as provided in this Appendix. Furthermore, except as provided below, any quantity of originating goods imported from a Party under a TRQ provided for in this Appendix shall not be counted toward the in-quota quantity of any TRQ provided for such goods under Mexico’s WTO Tariff Schedule or any other trade agreement.

2. Mexico shall administer its TRQs provided for in this Agreement and set out in Section B of this Appendix in accordance with the terms set out in this Appendix and Section D (Tariff Rate Quota Administration) of Chapter 2 (National Treatment and Market Access for Goods).

3. Should Mexico allocate quotas through auctioning, they shall be published online a month in advance, with no restrictions on participation or bid volumes, and all winning bidders shall pay the price of the lowest winning bid. Within two weeks of the auction, the names of winning bidders and prices and quantities of winning bids shall be published online.

4. For quotas administered on a first come, first served basis, Mexico may require importers to obtain an import licence from the Secretaría de Economía for each shipment. Such licences will be issued forthwith without any conditions, on presentation of a proof of purchase of goods covered by quotas listed below, provided quota volumes remain available. Mexico may consider the discontinuation of the import licence as improvements in customs operations permit.

5. The product or products covered by each TRQ set out in Section B are informally identified in the title to the paragraph setting out the TRQ. These titles are included solely to assist readers in understanding this Appendix and shall not alter or supersede the coverage established through identification of covered codes of Mexico’s LIGIE.

6. Each TRQ set out in this Appendix shall apply to an aggregate quantity of originating goods of the Parties identified in the first subparagraph of the paragraph setting out the TRQ.

7. For the purposes of this Appendix, the term “metric tonnes” shall be abbreviated as “MT”.

Section B: Country Specific TRQs (CSQ)

8. CSQ-MX1: Milk and Cream, not Concentrated or Containing Added Sugar or Other Sweetening Matter.

YearAggregate Quantity (Litres)
1250,000
2262,500
3275,000
4287,500
5300,000
6312,500
7325,000
8337,500
9350,000
10362,500
11375,000

9. CSQ-MX2: Milk Powder

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
125,000
226,700
328,400
430,100
531,800
633,500
735,200
836,900
938,600
1040,300
1142,000

10. CSQ-MX3: Evaporated Milk

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
1500
2525
3550
4575
5600
6625
7650
8675
9700
10725
11750

11. CSQ-MX4: Condensed Milk

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
11,000
21,050
31,100
41,150
51,200
61,250
71,300
81,350
91,400
101,450
111,500

12. CSQ-MX5: Products Consisting of Natural Milk Constituents, Whether or not Containing Added Sugar or Other Sweetening Matter, not Elsewhere Specified or Included

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
11,000
21,100
31,200
41,300
51,400
61,500
71,600
81,700
91,800
101,900
112,000

13. CSQ-MX6: Butter

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
11,500
21,550
31,600
41,650
51,700
61,750
71,800
81,850
91,900
101,950
112,000

14. CSQ-MX7: Cheese

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
14,250
24,475
34,700
44,925
55,150
65,375
75,600
85,825
96,050
106,275
116,500

15. CSQ-MX8: Dairy-Based Preparations

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
12,000
22,050
32,100
42,150
52,200
62,250
72,300
82,350
92,400
102,450
112,500

16. CSQ-MX9: Palm Oil and Palm Kernel Oil

YearAggregate Quantity (MT)
110,000
211,000
312,000

Appendix A-2 - Country Specific Allocation for Sugar of Mexico

1. CSA-MX: Country Specific Allocation for Sugar

Date Modified:

Texte du PTP consolidé – Appendice A-1 – Contingents tarifaires du Mexique

Section A : Dispositions générales

1. Le présent appendice établit les contingents tarifaires (CT) réservés au Mexique que ce pays applique à certains produits originaires de Parties au présent accord. Tout particulièrement, les produits originaires des Parties qui sont visés par le présent appendice sont assujettis aux taux de droits établis dans le présent appendice, qui remplacent les taux de droits énoncés dans les chapitres 1 à 97 de la liste tarifaire de la Loi sur les droits généraux à l’importation et à l’exportation (« Tarifa de la Ley de los Impuestos Generales de Importación y de Exportación (LIGIE) ») du Mexique. Nonobstant toute autre disposition de la LIGIE, les produits originaires des Parties au présent accord sont admis sur le territoire du Mexique dans les quantités précisées dans le présent appendice, selon ce qui est prévu dans le présent appendice. En outre, sauf disposition contraire ci-dessous, les quantités de produits originaires importées d’une Partie au titre d’un contingent tarifaire prévu dans le présent appendice ne sont pas comptabilisées dans la quantité de tout CT établi pour ces produits suivant la liste tarifaire du Mexique à l’OMC ou de tout autre accord commercial.

2. Le Mexique administre ses CT prévus par le présent accord et définis dans la section B du présent appendice conformément aux dispositions établies dans le présent appendice et dans la section D (Administration des contingents tarifaires) du chapitre 2 (Traitement national et accès aux marchés pour les produits).

3. Si le Mexique alloue des CT au moyen d’une mise en enchère, ces derniers sont diffusés en ligne un mois à l’avance, sans restrictions relatives à la participation ou aux volumes des soumissions, et tous les soumissionnaires retenus paient le prix de la soumission retenue la moins élevée. Dans les deux semaines suivant la mise à l’enchère, le nom des soumissionnaires retenus, et les prix et quantités aux termes de ces soumissions retenues, sont diffusés en ligne.

4. Pour les CT administrés selon la formule « premier arrivé, premier servi », le Mexique pourrait exiger que les importateurs obtiennent une licence d’importation du secrétariat de l’Économie (Secretaría de Economía) pour chaque expédition. De telles licences seront octroyées sans délai et sans condition, sur présentation d’une preuve d’achat des produits visés par des contingents énumérés ci-dessous, pourvu que les volumes contingentaires demeurent disponibles. Le Mexique pourrait envisager de suspendre les licences d’importation si des améliorations dans les opérations douanières le permettent.

5. Le produit ou les produits visés par chaque CT établis dans la section B sont définis de manière informelle dans le titre du paragraphe établissant le CT. Ces titres sont inclus uniquement pour aider les lecteurs à comprendre le présent appendice et ils ne modifient ou ne remplacent nullement la portée établie par la détermination des codes visés par la LIGIE du Mexique.

6. Chaque CT établi dans le présent appendice s’applique à une quantité globale de produits originaires des Parties identifiée dans le premier sous-paragraphe du paragraphe établissant ledit CT.

7. Pour l’application du présent appendice, le terme « tonnes métriques » est désigné par l’abréviation « t ».

Section B : Contingents tarifaires réservés (CTR)

8. CTR-MX1 : Lait et crème, non concentrés ni additionnés de sucre ou d’autres édulcorants..

AnnéeQuantité globale (en litres)
1250 000
2262 500
3275 000
4287 500
5300 000
6312 500
7325 000
8337 500
9350 000
10362 500
11375 000

9. CTR-MX2 : Lait en poudre

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
125 000
226 700
328 400
430 100
531 800
633 500
735200
836 900
938 600
1040 300
1142 000

10. CTR-MX3 : Lait évaporé

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
1500
2525
3550
4575
5600
6625
7650
8675
9700
10725
11750

11. CTR-MX4 : Lait concentré

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
11 000
21 050
31 100
41 150
51 200
61 250
71 300
81 350
91 400
101 450
111 500

12. CTR-MX5 : Produits consistant en des composés naturels du lait qu’ils soient ou non additionnés de sucre ou d’autres édulcorants, non dénommés ni compris ailleurs

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
11 000
21 100
31 200
41 300
51 400
61 500
71 600
81 700
91 800
101 900
112 000

13. CTR-MX6 : Beurre

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
11 500
21 550
31 600
41 650
51 700
61 750
71 800
81 850
91 900
101 950
112 000

14. CTR-MX7 : Fromage

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
14 250
24 475
34 700
44 925
55 150
65 375
75 600
85 825
96 050
106 275
116 500

15. CTR-MX8 : Préparations à base de produits laitiers

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
12 000
22 050
32 100
42 150
52 200
62 250
72 300
82 350
92 400
102 450
112 500

16. CTR-MX9 : Huile de palme et de palmiste

AnnéeQuantité globale (t)
110 000
211 000
312 000

Appendice A-2 - Attribution par pays relative au sucre pour le Mexique

1. APP-MX : Attribution par pays pour le sucre

Date de modification: