Consolidated TPP Text – Annex 15-A – Schedule of Brunei Darussalam

Section A: Central Government Entities

Thresholds:

Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall apply to the Central Government Entities listed in this Section where the value of procurement is estimated to equal or exceed the following thresholds:

Goods and Services

250,000 SDRs

From the beginning of the first year to the end of the second year following entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam;

190,000 SDRs

From the beginning of the third year to the end of the fourth year following entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam; and

130,000 SDRs

From the beginning of the fifth year following entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam and thereafter.

Construction Services

5,000,000 SDRs

List of Entities:

1. Prime Minister’s Office

2. Ministry of Defence

3. Ministry of Finance

4. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

5. Ministry of Education

6. Ministry of Health

7. Ministry of Development

8. Ministry of Communications

9. Ministry of Primary Resources and Tourism

10. Ministry of Religious Affairs

11. Ministry of Home Affairs

12. Ministry of Culture Youth and Sports

Note to Section A

All agencies subordinate to the above listed entities are covered.

Section B: Sub-Central Government Entities

Not applicable for Brunei Darussalam as Brunei Darussalam does not have any sub-central government entities.

Section C: Other Entities

Thresholds:

Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall apply to the other entities listed in this Section where the value of procurement is estimated to equal or exceed the following thresholds:

Goods and Services

500,000 SDRs

From the beginning of the first year to the end of the second year following entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam;

315,000 SDRs

From the beginning of the third year to the end of the fourth year following entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam; and

130,000 SDRs

From the beginning of the fifth year following entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam and thereafter.

Construction Services

5,000,000 SDRs

List of Entities:

1. Monetary Authority of Brunei Darussalam (Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam)

2. Employee Trust Fund (Tabung Amanah Pekerja)

Note to Section C

Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall not apply to any procurement by or on behalf of Monetary Authority of Brunei Darussalam (Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam) of direct inputs for the use in minting of Brunei Darussalam coins.

Section D: Goods

Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall apply to all goods procured by entities listed in Sections A and C, unless otherwise specified in Chapter 15 (Government Procurement), including this Schedule.

Section E: Services

Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall apply to all services procured by entities listed in Sections A and C, unless otherwise specified in Chapter 15 (Government Procurement), including this Schedule.

Section F: Construction Services

Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall apply to all construction services procured by entities listed in Sections A and C, unless otherwise specified in Chapter 15 (Government Procurement), including in this Schedule.

Section G: General Notes

For greater certainty, Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) shall not apply to:

Section H: Threshold Adjustment Formula

1. The thresholds shall be adjusted in every even-numbered year with each adjustment taking effect on January 1, beginning on January 1 of the first even-numbered year after the date of entry into force of this Agreement for Brunei Darussalam.

2. Every two years, Brunei Darussalam shall calculate and publish the value of the thresholds under Chapter 15 (Government Procurement) expressed in Brunei Dollar. These calculations shall be based on the conversion rates published by the International Monetary Fund in its monthly International Financial Statistics.

3. The conversion rates shall be the average of the daily values of the Brunei Dollar in terms of the Special Drawing Rights (SDRs) over the two-year period preceding October 1 of the year before the adjusted thresholds are to take effect, and rounded to the nearest Brunei Dollar.

4. Brunei Darussalam shall notify the other Parties of the current thresholds in its respective currency immediately after the date of entry into force of this Agreement, and the adjusted thresholds in its respective currency thereafter in a timely manner.

5.Brunei Darussalam shall consult if a major change in its national currency relative to the SDR or to the national currency of another Party were to create a significant problem with regard to the application of Chapter 15 (Government Procurement).

Section I: Procurement Information

All information on government procurement is published on the following websites:

Rules and Regulations

Notices of intended procurement

Section J: Transitional Measures

1. Notwithstanding the requirement in Article 15.7.3(b) and (i) (Notices of Intended Procurement) that specified information must be included in the notice of intended procurement, Brunei Darussalam may omit from its notices of intended procurement the information required in Article 15.7.3(b) and (i) (Notices of Intended Procurement) for three years after the date of entry into force of this Agreement. During this transitional period, Brunei Darussalam shall provide the information required in Article 15.7.3(b) (Notices of Intended Procurement) in its tender documentation, provided that it complies with Article 15.4 (General Principles).

2. Notwithstanding the requirement in Article 15.16.3 (Post-Award Information) that the procuring entity publish a notice of the award of a contract, Brunei Darussalam may delay application of this requirement for three years after the date of entry into force of this Agreement. During this transitional period, Brunei Darussalam shall provide information, upon request of suppliers of other Parties, with respect to its contract awards.

3. Notwithstanding Article 15.19 (Domestic Review), Brunei Darussalam may delay application of its obligations under Article 15.19 (Domestic Review) for five years after the date of entry into force of this Agreement. During this transitional period, Brunei Darussalam shall allow suppliers of other Parties to take complaints about the conduct of a covered procurement to the procuring entity, provided that it complies with Article 15.4 (General Principles).

4. Notwithstanding the requirements in Article 15.7.1 (Notices of Intended Procurement), Article 15.9.3 (Qualification of Suppliers), and Article 15.14.2 (Time Periods), Brunei Darussalam may delay implementation of the requirements to publish a notice of intended procurement where it uses a multi-use list for the procurement of certain services, for three years after the date of entry into force of this Agreement. During this transitional period, Brunei Darussalam shall:

provided that it complies with Article 15.4 (General Principles).

5. Transitional thresholds are applied as provided for in Sections A and C.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Texte du PTP consolidé – Annexe 15-A – Liste de Brunei Darussalam

Section A : Entités du gouvernement central

Seuils :

Le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) s’applique aux entités du gouvernement central énumérées dans la présente section relativement aux marchés dont la valeur estimative est égale ou supérieure aux valeurs de seuil suivantes :

Liste des entités :

1. Bureau du premier ministre (Prime Minister’s Office)

2. Ministère de la Défense (Ministry of Defence)

3. Ministère des Finances (Ministry of Finance)

4. Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce (Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

5. Ministère de l’Éducation (Ministry of Education)

6. Ministère de la Santé (Ministry of Health)

7. Ministère du Développement (Ministry of Development)

8. Ministère des Communications (Ministry of Communications)

9. Ministère des ressources primaires et du tourisme (Ministry of Primary Resources and Tourism)

10. Ministère des Affaires religieuses (Ministry of Religious Affairs)

11. Ministère des Affaires internes (Ministry of Home Affairs)

12. Ministère de la Culture, de la Jeunesse et des Sports (Ministry of Culture Youth and Sports)

Note relative à la section A

Tous les organismes subordonnés aux entités susmentionnées sont visés.

Section B : Entités des gouvernements sous-centraux

Ne s’applique pas à Brunei Darussalam. Brunei Darussalam ne compte pas de gouvernements sous-centraux.

Section C : Autres entités

Seuils :

Le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) s’applique aux autres entités énumérées dans la présente section relativement aux marchés dont la valeur estimative est égale ou supérieure aux valeurs de seuil suivantes :

Liste des entités :

1. Autorité monétaire de Brunei Darussalam (Authoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam)

2. Fonds de fiducie des employés (Tabung Amanah Pekerja)

Note relative à la Section C

Le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) ne s’applique pas aux marchés passés par l’Autorité monétaire de Brunei Darussalam (Authoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam) ou pour son compte concernant des intrants directs utilisés dans la frappe de pièces de monnaie de Brunei Darussalam.

Section D : Marchandises

Le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) s’applique à toutes les marchandises que se procurent les entités énumérées aux sections A et C, sauf indication contraire dans le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics), y compris la présente liste.

Section E : Services

Le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) s’applique à tous les services que se procurent les entités énumérées aux sections A et C, sauf indication contraire dans le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics), y compris la présente liste.

Section F : Services de construction

Le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) s’applique à tous les services de construction que se procurent les entités énumérées à la section A et C, sauf indication contraire dans le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics), y compris la présente liste.

Section G : Notes générales

Il est entendu que le chapitre 15 (Marchés publics) ne s’applique pas dans les cas qui suivent :

Section H : Formule de réajustement des valeurs de seuil

1. Les valeurs de seuil sont réajustées aux années paires, et chaque réajustement prend effet le 1er janvier, à compter du 1er janvier de la première année paire après la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’Accord à Brunei Darussalam.

2. Tous les deux ans, Brunei Darussalam calcule et publie les valeurs de seuil en application du chapitre 15 (Marchés publics), exprimées en dollars de Brunei Darussalam. Ce calcul est fondé sur le taux de conversion publié par le Fonds monétaire international dans ses statistiques financières internationales mensuelles.

3. Le taux de conversion correspond à la moyenne de la valeur quotidienne du dollar de Brunei Darussalam en droits de tirage spéciaux (DTS) au cours de la période de deux années précédant le 1er octobre de l’année antérieure à l’entrée en vigueur des valeurs de seuil réajustées, arrondie au dollar de Brunei Darussalam le plus près.

4. Brunei Darussalam notifie aux autres Parties, immédiatement après l’entrée en vigueur du présent accord, les valeurs de seuil en vigueur dans sa monnaie respective et, dans les plus brefs délais par la suite, les valeurs de seuil réajustées dans sa monnaie respective.

5. Brunei Darussalam tient des consultations si une variation importante d’une monnaie nationale par rapport aux DTS ou à la monnaie nationale d’une autre Partie suscite des problèmes importants aux fins de l’application du chapitre 15 (Marchés publics).

Section I : Renseignements sur les marchés

Toute l’information sur les marchés publics est publiée sur les sites Web suivants :

Règles et règlements : http://www.mof.gov.bn/index.php/tender-process

Avis de marché envisagé : http://www.pelitabrunei.gov.bn/iklan/tawaran

Section J : Mesures transitoires

1. Nonobstant les exigences prévues à l’article 15.7.3b) et i) (Avis de marché envisagé) en ce qui concerne les renseignements devant figurer dans les avis de marché envisagé, Brunei Darussalam peut omettre dans ses avis les renseignements requis à l’article 15.7.3b) et i) (Avis de marché envisagé) pendant une période de trois années suivant l’entrée en vigueur du présent accord. Au cours de cette période transitoire, Brunei Darussalam fournit l’information requise aux termes de l’article 15.7.3b) (Avis de marché envisagé) dans sa documentation de soumission, à la condition que l’information soit conforme à l’article 15.4 (Principes généraux).

2. Nonobstant l’obligation prévue à l’article 15.16.3 (Renseignements fournis après l’adjudication des marchés) selon laquelle l’entité contractante doit publier un avis touchant l’attribution du marché, Brunei Darussalam peut retarder l’application de cette obligation pendant une période de trois années suivant l’entrée en vigueur du présent accord. Au cours de cette période transitoire, Brunei Darussalam fournit, sur demande des fournisseurs des autres Parties, des renseignements sur l’attribution des marchés.

3. Nonobstant l’article 15.19 (Recours internes), Brunei Darussalam peut retarder la mise en application de ses obligations aux termes de l’article 15.19 (Examen interne) pendant une période de cinq années suivant l’entrée en vigueur du présent accord. Au cours de cette période transitoire, Brunei Darussalam permet à tout fournisseur des autres Parties de présenter une plainte concernant l’attribution d’un marché visé à l’entité contractante, à la condition que les dispositions prévues à l’article 15.4 (Principes généraux) soient respectées.

4. Nonobstant les obligations prévues aux articles 15.7.1 (Avis de marché envisagé), 15.9.3 (Qualification des fournisseurs) et 15.14.2 (Délais), Brunei Darussalam peut, dans les cas où il se sert d’une liste à usages multiples en vue de l’acquisition de certains services, retarder la mise en application de ses obligations concernant la publication d’un avis de marché envisagé pendant une période de trois années suivant la date d’entrée en vigueur du présent accord. Au cours de cette période transitoire, Brunei Darussalam :

Les valeurs de seuil transitoires sont appliquées conformément à la section A et C.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: