The Canada Fund for Local Initiatives - Pakistan

The deadline for submitting a proposal has now passed. We thank you for your interest.

The High Commission of Canada in Pakistan is pleased to launch a new call for proposals for innovative locally designed initiatives under the Canada Fund for Local Initiatives (CFLI).

This call is for small-scale high impact project proposals designed to advance the following thematic priorities:

Please read the information below carefully to determine if your organization and project are eligible for consideration.  

Program Description

The CFLI program is designed to support small-scale, high-impact projects in developing countries, which align with Global Affairs Canada’s thematic priority areas for engagement, and which support positive bilateral relations between Canada and Pakistan and its civil society by deepening contacts and supporting local endeavours.

The program is directed at projects conceived and designed predominantly by local partners.

Projects are selected and approved by the Canadian High Commission in Islamabad.

This call is the second of two calls for proposals for the Canada Fund for Local Initiatives (CFLI) for 2020-21. The first call for proposals, which closed on June 14, 2020, focused on COVID-19 related projects.

Normally, CFLI project funding is approximately $20,000 CAD per project. Consult the currency converter for local currency equivalents. Smaller or larger projects may also be considered, depending on the proposed initiative and assessed capacity of the implementing partner. Please note that all contributions are made in Canadian dollars and then converted to the local currency.

How to apply

Organizations eligible to apply for CFLI funding

The CFLI looks to fund innovative projects that deliver measurable results.

Eligible recipients include:

The majority of CFLI funding will be directed toward local civil society organizations (including non-governmental organizations) and other institutions working at the local level.

Other entities, such as international, intergovernmental, multilateral and regional organizations may be eligible for funding, provided they are working with local partners and on local projects that are consistent with the objectives of the CFLI.

Similarly, municipal, regional and national government institutions may receive funding, provided that their projects are essentially local in nature.

Thematic priorities

All project proposals must align with at least one of the following CFLI thematic priorities:

Successful proposals should be innovative and high impact and demonstrate a link to larger initiatives or potential for systematic reform. The projects should demonstrate sustainability and community ownership, such as through community participation or in-kind contributions.

Gender-based analysis

In 2017, Canada adopted its Feminist International Assistance Policy to advance gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls as the most effective way to reduce poverty and build a more inclusive, peaceful and prosperous world. In alignment with this policy, the CFLI project application process now requires a gender-based analysis (GBA). The purpose of this change is to enhance the gender equality outcomes of the CFLI program.
A GBA will require applicants to:

Note that consultations can include, but are not limited to, speaking to women and girls from the local community, women and other individuals who work for civil society organizations that have worked in the local community and female and male decision and change makers who have knowledge of the local community.

Inadequate completion of a GBA may affect the consideration of your proposal. 

Eligible costs

The following project costs are eligible for CFLI funding:

The following costs are not eligible for CFLI funding:

Date Modified:

Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales – Pakistan

La date limite pour soumettre une proposition est maintenant passée. Nous vous remercions de votre intérêt.

Le Haut-Commissariat du Canada au Pakistan est heureux de lancer un nouvel appel à propositions pour des initiatives novatrices conçues localement dans le cadre du Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales (FCIL).

Cet appel porte sur des propositions de projets à petite échelle mais à impact élevé conçus pour faire avancer les priorités thématiques suivantes:

Veuillez lire attentivement les informations ci-dessous pour déterminer si votre organisation et votre projet sont éligibles.

Description du programme

Le programme FCIL est conçu pour soutenir des projets à petite échelle et à impact élevé qui sont conformes aux domaines prioritaires d’engagement d’Affaires mondiales Canada dans les pays en développement, et qui soutiennent les relations bilatérales positives entre le Canada et le Pakistan et sa société civile en approfondissant les contacts et en appuyant les initiatives locales.

Le programme vise les projets conçus et élaborés principalement pas des partenaires locaux.

Les projets sont sélectionnés et approuvés par le Haut-Commissariat du Canada à Islamabad.

Cet appel à propositions est le deuxième de deux appels du Fonds canadien d'initiatives locales (FCIL) pour 2020-2021. Le premier appel à propositions, clôturé le 14 juin 2020, était axé sur les projets liés à la COVID-19.

Normalement, le financement des projets du CFLI s’élève à environ 20.000 CAD par projet. Consultez le convertisseur de devises pour les équivalents en devise locale. Les projets de taille plus ou moins importante peuvent également être envisagés en fonction de l’initiative proposée et de la capacité évaluée du partenaire chargé de la mise en œuvre du projet. Veillez noter que toute contribution est faite en dollars canadiens convertis en devises locales.

Présentation d’une demande

Organisations admissibles à un financement du FCIL

Le FCIL cherche à financer des projets innovants qui produisent des résultats mesurables.

Bénéficiaires potentiels :

La majorité du financement FCIL sera destinée aux organisations locales et de la société civile (y compris les organisations non gouvernementales) et d’autres institutions qui travaillent au niveau local.

D’autres entités, telles que les organisations internationales, intergouvernementales, multilatérales et régionales peuvent être admissibles à un financement à condition qu’elles collaborent avec des partenaires locaux sur des projets locaux conformes aux objectifs du FCIL.

De la même façon, les institutions gouvernementales municipales, régionales et nationales peuvent bénéficier du financement à condition que leurs projets soient essentiellement locaux.

Priorités thématiques

Toute demande doit correspondre à, au moins, une des priorités thématiques suivantes du FCIL :

Les propositions retenues doivent être novatrices et à impact élevé et qui devraient déboucher sur des initiatives plus vaste ou sur une réforme systématique. Les projets devraient également être pérenne et faire appel aux communautés par la participation communautaire ou par des contributions en nature.

Analyse différenciée selon le genre (ADG)

En 2017, le Canada a adopté sa politique d’aide internationale féministe. Cette politique favorise l’égalité entre les genres et le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles en tant que moyens les plus efficaces pour réduire la pauvreté et bâtir un monde plus inclusif, plus pacifique et plus prospère. Conformément à cette politique, l’analyse différenciée selon le genre est un élément obligatoire du processus de demande de financement du FCIL. L’objectif de ce changement est d'améliorer les résultats en matière d'égalité entre les genres du programme du FCIL.

L’ADG exigera les demandeurs à :

À noter que les consultations peuvent inclure, sans s’y limiter, des discussions avec des femmes et des filles de la communauté locale ; des femmes et d’autres personnes collaborant avec des organisations de la société civile qui ont travaillé dans la communauté locale ; et des décideuses et des décideurs et des agent.e.s du changement qui ont une connaissance de la communauté locale.

Une ADG incomplète peut influencer l’examen de votre proposition.

Frais admissibles

Les frais suivants sont admissibles pour le financement FCIL :

Les frais suivant ne sont pas admissibles pour le financement FCIL :

Date de modification: