Language selection

Search

The Canada Fund for Local Initiatives – Senegal, Cabo Verde, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau (2022)

The deadline for submitting a proposal has now passed. We thank you for your interest.

The Embassy of Canada to Senegal is pleased to launch its annual call for proposals for the Canada Fund for Local Initiatives (CFLI) for Senegal.

Program description

The CFLI program is designed to support small-scale, high-impact projects in developing countries—projects that align with Global Affairs Canada’s thematic priority areas for engagement. The program is directed at projects conceived and designed predominantly by local partners. Projects are selected and approved by the relevant Canadian embassy or high commission. The CFLI also serves to support positive bilateral relations between Canada and recipient countries and their civil societies by deepening contacts and supporting local endeavours.

The average CFLI contribution is Can$30,000 to Can$60,000. Consult the Bank of Canada’s currency converter for local currency equivalents. Please note that all contributions are made in Canadian dollars and then converted to the local currency.

How to apply

Applications will be assessed on their merits by a selection committee.

Due to the large number of applicants, only the successful candidates will be contacted.

Project applications are kept on file at missions in accordance with Global Affairs Canada’s information management policies.

Projects spanning 2 fiscal years (ending February 2024) may be permitted on a very exceptional basis, depending on the project objectives and the complexity of activities. Note that the average CFLI contribution will remain the same regardless of the project’s duration.

Given the global threat posed by the current COVID-19 pandemic and the difficulty that organizations have in implementing traditional programming in this context, the projects selected will have to take into account the limits imposed by local restrictions on social distancing and ensure the health and well-being of the representatives of the organizations, the beneficiaries and their communities.

Organizations eligible to apply for CFLI funding

Eligible recipients include:

The majority of CFLI funding is to be directed toward local civil society organizations (including non-governmental organizations) and other institutions working at the local level. Other entities, such as international, intergovernmental, multilateral and regional organizations, may be eligible for funding, provided they are working with local partners and on local projects that are consistent with the CFLI’s objectives. The CFLI is always looking to fund innovative projects that deliver measurable results.

Thematic priorities

All projects must align with at least 1 of the following CFLI thematic priorities:

Gender-based analysis

In 2017, Canada adopted a Feminist International Assistance Policy (FIAP) to advance gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls. The FIAP was deemed the most effective way to reduce poverty and build a more inclusive, peaceful and prosperous world. In alignment with this policy, the CFLI project application process now requires a gender-based analysis (GBA). The purpose of this change is to enhance the gender equality outcomes of the CFLI program.

A GBA will require applicants to:

Note that consultations can include, but are not limited to, speaking to women and girls from the local community, women and other individuals who work for civil society organizations that have worked in the local community, and female and male decision- and change-makers who have knowledge of the local community.

Inadequate completion of a GBA may affect the consideration of your proposal.

Eligible costs

The following project costs are eligible for CFLI funding:

The following costs are not eligible for CFLI funding:

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Le Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales – Sénégal, Cap-Vert, Gambie, Guinée, Guinée-Bissau (2022)

La date limite pour soumettre une proposition est maintenant passée. Nous vous remercions de votre intérêt.

L’Ambassade du Canada au Sénégal est ravie de lancer son appel de propositions annuel pour le Fonds canadien d’initiatives locales (FCIL).

Description du programme

Le FCIL est un programme conçu pour appuyer des projets à petite échelle et à fort impact dans les pays en développement, et qui s’harmonisent avec les priorités thématiques du ministère des Affaires mondiales du Canada. Le programme s’intéresse aux projets principalement conçus et élaborés par des partenaires locaux. Les projets sont sélectionnés et approuvés par l’ambassade ou le haut-commissariat du Canada concerné. Le FCIL sert également à soutenir des relations bilatérales positives entre le Canada et les pays bénéficiaires et leurs sociétés civiles, en renforçant les contacts et en appuyant les initiatives locales.

La contribution moyenne du FCIL est de 30 000 à 60 000 dollars canadiens. Consultez le convertisseur de devises pour connaître l’équivalent en devise locale. Veuillez noter que toutes les contributions sont versées en dollars canadiens, puis converties dans la devise locale.

Présentation d’une demande

Compte tenu de la menace mondiale que représente la pandémie actuelle de COVID-19 et de la difficulté pour les organisations de mettre en œuvre une programmation traditionnelle dans ce contexte, les projets retenus devront prendre en considération les limites imposées par les restrictions locales en matière de distanciation sociale, et veiller à la santé et au bien-être des représentants des organisations, des bénéficiaires et de leurs communautés.

Organisations admissibles à un financement du FCIL

Bénéficiaires admissibles :

La majeure partie du financement accordé au titre du FCIL est destinée à des organismes locaux de la société civile (y compris des organismes non gouvernementaux) et d’autres institutions à l’échelle locale. D’autres entités, comme les organisations internationales, intergouvernementales, multilatérales et régionales peuvent aussi être admissibles, à condition qu’elles collaborent avec des partenaires locaux à la réalisation de projets locaux qui s’harmonisent avec les objectifs du FCIL. Le FCIL est toujours à la recherche de projets novateurs à financer et dont les résultats sont mesurables.

Priorités thématiques

Tous les projets doivent s’aligner sur au moins l’une des priorités thématiques du FCIL :

Analyse comparative entre les sexes

En 2017, le Canada a adopté la Politique d’aide internationale féministe. Cette politique favorise l’égalité entre les sexes et le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles, car ce sont les moyens les plus efficaces de réduire la pauvreté et de bâtir un monde plus inclusif, plus pacifique et plus prospère. Conformément à cette politique, l’analyse comparative entre les sexes est un élément obligatoire du processus de demande de financement du FCIL. L’objectif de ce changement est d’améliorer les résultats du programme du FCIL en matière d’égalité entre les sexes.

Une analyse comparative entre les sexes exigera que les candidats :

On peut notamment consulter les femmes et les filles d’une communauté locale, les femmes et autres personnes qui travaillent pour des organisations de la société civile œuvrant au sein de la communauté locale, et les hommes et les femmes décideurs et initiateurs de changements qui ont une connaissance de la communauté locale.

Ne pas mener à bien l’analyse comparative entre les sexes peut avoir une incidence sur l’examen de votre proposition.

Coûts admissibles

Coûts admissibles au financement au titre du FCIL :

Les frais suivants ne sont pas admissibles au financement au titre du FCIL :

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: