Language selection

Search

High Commission of Canada in Bangladesh, in Dhaka

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

Benoit Préfontaine, High Commissioner of Canada in Bangladesh, in Dhaka

Our representative

Benoit Préfontaine
High Commissioner of Canada in Bangladesh, in Dhaka

Address

United Nations Road, Baridhara, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Postal address

P.O. Box 569, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of Coronavirus disease (COVID-19), preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

The Consular Section of the High Commission of Canada in Dhaka is not taking any appointments from March 19, 2020 until further notice. Canadian citizens are advised to forward their passport and citizenship applications by mail at your own responsibility at: High Commission of Canada, United Nations Road, Baridhara, Dhaka 1212. You can also leave it in the drop box of the consular section. If you need a Canadian passport urgently, please write to dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca.

Payment for the above services can be made online or you can provide the credit card details with your application. The High Commission will advise you regarding collection of passport and citizenship certificates.

Non-essential services may not be completed within the usual service standards, as the Consular Section is now focused on providing urgent services related to COVID-19.

Follow:

Related links

Services and information

General enquiries

Telephone: +880 2 5566 8444

Fax: +880 2 5566 8423

Email: dhakag@international.gc.ca

Citizenship services

Apply to become a Canadian citizen, prepare for the citizenship test, get proof of citizenship, and more.

Telephone: +880 2 5566 8444

Email: dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Consular services

Get emergency help and assistance with travel documents when travelling abroad (Canadian citizens only).

Telephone: +880 2 5566 8444

Fax: +880 2 5566 8423

Email: dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Notarial services

Have your documents certified and authenticated.

Telephone: +880 2 5566 8444

Email: dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Passport services

Find out about applications, service locations and requirements. Get help in case of a lost, stolen or damaged passport.

Telephone: +880 2 5566 8444

Email: dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Trade and investment services

Find advice and guidance with your international business or contact a trade office.

Telephone: +880255668444

Fax: +8802 55668423-4

Email: Dhaka-td@international.gc.ca

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Haut-commissariat du Canada au Bangladesh à Dacca

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la COVID-19, des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. Les services consulaires restent à la disposition des Canadiens. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne. Vous pouvez également joindre le Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

Benoit Préfontaine, Haut-commissariat du Canada au Bangladesh à Dacca

Notre représentant

Benoit Préfontaine
Haut-commissariat du Canada au Bangladesh à Dacca

Adresse

Chemin des Nations Unies, Baridhara, Dacca, Bangladesh

Adresse postale

C.P. 569, Dacca, Bangladesh

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la coronavirus (COVID-19), des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

La section consulaire du haut-commissariat du Canada à Dacca ne prendra aucun rendez-vous à partir du 19 mars 2020 jusqu'à nouvel ordre. Il est conseillé aux citoyens canadiens de transmettre leur demande de passeport et de citoyenneté par la poste sous votre propre responsabilité à : Haut-commissariat du Canada, Route des Nations Unies, Baridhara, Dhaka 1212. Vous pouvez aussi la laisser dans la boîte de dépôt de la section consulaire. Si vous avez besoin d'un passeport canadien de toute urgence, veuillez écrire à dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca.

Le paiement des services ci-dessus peut être effectué en ligne ou vous pouvez fournir les détails de votre carte de crédit avec votre demande. Le haut-commissariat vous conseillera sur la collecte des passeports et certificats de citoyenneté.

Les services non essentiels peuvent ne pas être fournis dans les normes de service habituelles, car la section consulaire se concentre désormais sur les services urgents liés à COVID-19.

Suivez:

Liens connexes

Services et renseignements

Demandes de renseignements générales

Téléphone : +880 2 5566 8444

Télécopieur : +880 2 5566 8423

Courriel : dhakag@international.gc.ca

Services de citoyenneté

Demander la citoyenneté canadienne, se préparer à l’examen pour la citoyenneté, obtenir une preuve de citoyenneté, et plus.

Téléphone : +880 2 5566 8444

Courriel : dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Services consulaires

Obtenir de l’assistance et de l’aide d’urgence concernant vos documents de voyage lorsque vous êtes à l’étranger (citoyens canadiens seulement).

Téléphone : +880 2 5566 8444

Télécopieur : +880 2 5566 8423

Courriel : dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Services notariaux

Faites certifier et authentifier vos documents.

Téléphone : +880 2 5566 8444

Courriel : dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Services de passeports

Information sur la présentation de demandes, les points de service et les exigences. Obtenir de l’aide en cas de passeport perdu, volé ou endommagé.

Téléphone : +880 2 5566 8444

Courriel : dhaka.consular@international.gc.ca

Services de commerce et d’investissement

Obtenir conseils et orientation pour votre entreprise internationale, ou communiquer avec le service des délégués commerciaux.

Téléphone : +880255668444

Télécopieur : +8802 55668423-4

Courriel : Dhaka-td@international.gc.ca

Date de modification: