Language selection

Search

Privacy Notice Statement - Consulting with Canadians on the proposed addition of North Macedonia and Qatar to the Automatic Firearms Country Control List

Personal information collected by Global Affairs Canada is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons and/or agencies, subject to the provisions of the Privacy Act. Individuals have the right to the protection of and access to their personal information and to request corrections should this personal information contain errors or omissions. Individuals may contact Global Affairs Canada's Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division to request corrections. Personal information is defined in section 3 of the Privacy Act.

The information requested will be analyzed by Global Affairs Canada for the purpose of identifying the views and interests of stakeholders on the potential addition of North Macedonia and Qatar to the Automatic Firearms Country Control List (AFCCL). Your personal information may be shared with other government departments working with Global Affairs Canada for the purpose of ensuring a common Government of Canada approach. The information that you provide may be summarized without attribution in a public report.

The information is collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, Section 10(2)(k).

The personal information collected will be retained for 10 years and disposed of by 2032.

Personal information will be protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act and is described in the Treasury Board Secretariat's Standard Personal Information Bank Outreach Activities (PSU 938).

Should you decide to participate in these public consultations, it is important to know that the submission of your information constitutes your consent to the collection, use and disclosure of the information provided herein, subject to certain exemptions and exceptions as per the Privacy Act.

Individuals have the right to file a complaint with the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding Global Affairs Canada's handling of their personal information.

Please refrain from providing any third-party personal information that could directly and indirectly link to a specific, identifiable person.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Énoncé de confidentialité - Consultations auprès des Canadiens concernant la proposition d'ajouter la Macédoine du Nord et le Qatar à la Liste des pays désignés (armes automatiques)

Les renseignements personnels recueillis par Affaires mondiales Canada sont protégés contre la divulgation à des personnes ou à des organismes non autorisés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Toute personne a droit à la protection de ses renseignements personnels, à y avoir accès et à demander que des corrections soient apportées à ses renseignements personnels si elle estime qu'il y a eu erreur ou omission. Pour apporter des modifications, veuillez communiquer avec la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels d'Affaires mondiales Canada. La notion de « renseignements personnels » est définie à l'article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les renseignements demandés seront analysés par Affaires mondiales Canada dans le but de connaître les points de vue et les intérêts des intervenants au sujet de l'ajout potentiel de la Macédoine du Nord et du Qatar sur la Liste des pays désignés (armes automatiques) (LPDAA). Vos renseignements personnels pourraient être communiqués à d'autres ministères qui travaillent avec Affaires mondiales Canada afin d'assurer l'uniformité de l'approche du gouvernement du Canada. Les renseignements que vous fournissez pourraient être résumés dans un rapport sans mention de la source.

Les renseignements sont recueillis en vertu de l'alinéa 10(2)k) de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis seront conservés pendant 10 ans et éliminés au plus tard en 2032.

Les renseignements personnels seront protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, loi décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels ordinaires du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor – Activités de sensibilisation (POU 938).

Sachez toutefois qu'en décidant de participer à ces consultations publiques, vous consentez à la collecte, à l'utilisation et à la publication des renseignements fournis dans le cadre de celles-ci, sous réserve de certaines exceptions et exemptions prévues par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Toute personne a le droit de porter plainte auprès du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada concernant le traitement de ses renseignements personnels par Affaires mondiales Canada.

Veuillez vous abstenir de fournir des renseignements personnels sur des tiers qui permettraient directement ou indirectement d'identifier une personne en particulier.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: