Feminist International Assistance Policy Indicators

Canada’s Feminist International Assistance Policy seeks to reduce extreme poverty and build a more peaceful, inclusive and prosperous world. The Policy recognizes that promoting gender equality and empowering women and girls is the most effective approach to achieving this goal.

The Policy contains the following six Action Areas:

The Policy also commits to improve evidence based decision making by investing in better data collection and evaluation for gender equality. This can be achieved in part by developing stronger and more meaningful performance indicators to track the performance of Canada’s international assistance programming.

To meet this commitment Global Affairs Canada developed a suite of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) to track and monitor progress achieved in the six Action Areas of the Feminist International Assistance Policy. A set of complementary indicators have also been identified to track global gender equality trends, Canada’s gender equality advocacy efforts and progress on gender equality within the Department.

Action Area Key Performance Indicators: measure and monitor the implementation of the Feminist International Assistance Policy through Canada’s international assistance programming in each Action Area.

Global Indicators: measure progress on the Sustainable Development Goals.

Advocacy Indicators: measure progress on how well Global Affairs Canada is promoting and influencing Canada’s interests and values in the world.

Corporate Indicators: measure progress on advancing the government’s feminist agenda within Global Affairs Canada.

After the end of each fiscal year, Global Affairs Canada will collect data on the Key Performance Indicators through an annual reporting exercise. This data will be publicly available the following winter.

An accompanying Q&A document has been developed to answer questions on the Key Performance Indicators and their integration into project design and reporting.

If you have any questions please contact IAResults/ResultatsAI@international.gc.ca

Action Area Key Performance Indicators

Gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls

Human Dignity

Health and Nutrition

Education

Gender-responsive humanitarian action

Growth that works for everyone

Environment and Climate Action

Inclusive Governance

Peace and Security

Supporting all Action Areas

Global Indicators

Gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls

Human Dignity

Health and Nutrition

Education

Gender-responsive humanitarian action

Growth that works for everyone

Environment and Climate Action

Inclusive Governance

Peace and Security

Advocacy Indicators

Corporate Indicators

Date Modified:

Indicateurs de la Politique d’aide internationale féministe

La Politique d’aide internationale féministe du Canada vise à éliminer la pauvreté et à bâtir un monde plus pacifique, plus inclusif et plus prospère. La Politique reconnaît que la promotion de l’égalité des genres et le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles est le moyen le plus efficace pour atteindre cet objectif.

La Politique propose six champs d’action :

Dans sa Politique, le Canada s’engage aussi à accentuer son engagement envers une prise de décisions fondée sur des données probantes, en investissant dans une meilleure cueillette de données et dans l’évaluation aux fins d’égalité des genres. Cela est possible en élaborant des indicateurs de performance plus solides et plus significatifs pour suivre la performance des programmes d’aide internationale du Canada.

Afin de respecter cet engagement, Affaires mondiales Canada a élaboré une série d’indicateurs de rendement clés (IRC) pour suivre et mesurer les progrès réalisés dans ces six champs d’action. Une série d’indicateurs complémentaires a été ajouté pour suivre les tendances mondiales en matière d’égalité des genres, les efforts du Canada à promouvoir ces valeurs et les progrès réalisés en matière d’égalité des genres au sein du Ministère.

Indicateurs de rendement clés des champs d’action : mesurent et observent les progrès quant à la mise en œuvre de la Politique d’aide internationale féministe dans chaque champ d’action à travers les programmes d’aide internationale du Canada.

Indicateurs mondiaux : mesurent les progrès vers l’atteinte des Objectifs de développement durable en lien avec l’égalité des genres.

Indicateurs de défense des intérêts : mesurent le succès du ministère à promouvoir et influencer les intérêts et les valeurs du Canada dans le monde.

Indicateurs ministériels : mesurent les progrès réalisés par rapport à l’avancement du plan d’action féministe du gouvernement au sein d’Affaires mondiales Canada.

À la fin de chaque exercice financier, Affaires mondiales Canada recueillera des données sur les indicateurs de rendement clés à travers un exercice de rapport annuel. Ces données seront accessibles au public l’hiver suivant.

Le Ministère a préparé un document d’accompagnement qui contient une série de questions et de réponses sur ces indicateurs et leur prise en compte dans l’élaboration de projets et de rapports :

Si vous avez des questions, veuillez les acheminer à IAResults/ResultatsAI@international.gc.ca.

Indicateurs de rendement clés des champs d’action

L’égalité des genres et le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles

Dignité humaine

Santé et nutrition

Éducation

Aide humanitaire tenant compte des genres

La croissance au service de tous

Environnement et action pour le climat

Gouvernance inclusive

Paix et sécurité

Appuient tous les champs d’action

Indicateurs mondiaux

L’égalité des genres et le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles

Dignité humaine

Santé et nutrition

Éducation

Aide humanitaire tenant compte des genres

La croissance au service de tous

Environnement et action pour le climat

Gouvernance inclusive

Paix et sécurité

Indicateurs de défense des intérêts

Indicateurs ministériels

Date de modification: