Contact information for provincial and territorial offices of protocol

Foreign representatives accredited to Canada who are planning official travel outside the National Capital Region are encouraged to contact the office of protocol that are located in all provinces and territories. These can provide information about the local economy, trade and investment opportunities, as well as contact information for local government representatives. They can also assist foreign missions with planning for incoming official delegations to their regions.

flag of Ontario  Ontario

Kara Rawson
Chief of Protocol & Director, International Relations
Ministry of Intergovernmental Affairs - Cabinet Office
1075 Bay Street, Suite 830
Toronto, Ontario  M5S 2B1

Email: Kara.Rawson@ontario.ca
Telephone: 416-571-9744

flag of Quebec  Quebec

Elizabeth Rody
Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief of Protocol
Ministry of International Relations and la Francophonie
525 René-Lévesque Blvd. East, 1st floor
Québec, Quebec  G1R 5R9

Email: elizabeth.rody@mri.gouv.qc.ca
Privileges.Immunites@mri.gouv.qc.ca
correspondance.officielle@mri.gouv.qc.ca
Telephone: 418-649-2400
Website: www.mrif.gouv.qc.ca/en/

flag of Nova Scotia  Nova Scotia

Glennie Joyce Langille
Chief of Protocol
One Government Place, Barrington Level
1700 Granville Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3J 1X5

Mailing address: 
Protocol Office
P.O. Box 1617
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3J 2Y3

E-mail: langilgj@gov.ns.ca
Telephone: 902-424-4194 or 902-424-4463
Cellular: 902-483-7781
Fax: 902-424-4309

flag of New Brunswick  New Brunswick

Lana Tingley-Lacroix
Chief of Protocol
Protocol Office
Intergovernmental Affairs
Chancery Place
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick  E3B 5H1

E-mail: lana.tingleylacroix@gnb.ca
Telephone: 506-453-2671
Fax: 506-444-5299

flag of Manitoba  Manitoba

Brad Robertson
Chief of Protocol
Government of Manitoba
Room 338, Legislative Building
450 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3C OV8

E-mail: brad.robertson@leg.gov.mb.ca
Telephone: 204-945-3939
Cellular: 431-588-8634
Fax: 204-945-1572

flag of British Columbia  British Columbia

Lucy Lobmeier
Chief of Protocol and Executive Director
Intergovernmental Relations Secretariat
Office of the Premier
Government of British Columbia

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 9422
Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9V1

Email: lucy.lobmeier@gov.bc.ca or protocol@gov.bc.ca
Telephone: 250-356-6177
Fax: 250-356-2814
Website: www.protocol.gov.bc.ca

flag of Prince Edward Island  Prince Edward Island

Debbie Atkinson
Chief of Protocol
Executive Council - Premier's Office
5th Floor Shaw, 95 Rochford Street
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island  C1A 7N8

Email: djatkinson@gov.pe.ca
Telephone: 902-368-6889
Fax: 902-368-6118

flag of Saskatchewan  Saskatchewan

Major Jason Quilliam, C.D.
Chief of Protocol
Government of Saskatchewan
Room 315-3085 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 0B1

Email: jason.quilliam@gov.sk.ca
Telephone: 306-787-3109
Fax: 306-787-1269
Website: www.saskatchewan.ca/government/visual-identity-and-protocol

flag of Alberta  Alberta

Shannon Haggarty
Chief of Protocol
Ministry of Executive Council
9th Floor Edmonton Federal Building
9820 – 107 Street
Edmonton, Alberta  T5K 1E7

Email: shannon.haggarty@gov.ab.ca
Telephone: 780-422-2236
Website: www.alberta.ca/protocoloffice.cfm

flag of Newfoundland and Labrador  Newfoundland and Labrador

David Brown, C.D.
Director of Protocol and Corporate Affairs
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4J6
Courier: Main Floor East Block Confederation Building

Email: davidbrown@gov.nl.ca
Telephone: 709-729-2911
Fax: 709-729-6878

flag of Northwest Territories  Northwest Territories

Carmen Moore
Chief of Protocol
Department of Executive and Indigenous Affairs
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9

Email: carmen_moore@gov.nt.ca
Telephone: 867-767-9140, ext. 11093
Fax: 867-873-0279

flag of Yukon  Yukon

Judy Shannon
Chief of Protocol
Executive Council Office | Intergovernmental Relations Branch
Government of Yukon
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6

Email: Judy.Shannon@gov.yk.ca
Telephone: 867-393-6281
Fax: 867-393-6214

flag of Nunavut  Nunavut

Jonah Oolayou
Protocol Officer
Department of Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 205
Iqaluit, Nunavut  X0A 0H0

Email: JOolayou@gov.nu.ca
Telephone: 867-975-6051
Cellular: 867-222-0128
Fax: 867-975-6091