Privacy Notice Statement

Consulting Canadians on the Allocation and Administration of Canada’s Tariff Rate Quotas (TRQs) for Dairy, Poultry and Eggs Products – Phase II

Before you provide us with your personal information, please take a few moments to review the following privacy statement.

Global Affairs Canada (the department) is committed to protecting the privacy rights of individuals and safeguarding the personal information under its control in accordance with the provisions of the Privacy Act.

“Personal information” is defined as any information—in any form—about an identifiable individual, including details of an individual’s personal experiences, opinions or views. Please refer to section 3 of the Privacy Actfor further details regarding personal information.

The department is seeking the views of interested parties regarding allocation and administrative policy options for supply-managed TRQs that are established under the WTO, NAFTA, CETA, CPTPP and potentially CUSMA. The submissions received during the consultation process will be used to formulate long-term policies to ensure the continued efficiency and effectiveness of Canada’s TRQ for dairy, poultry and egg products.

Personal information is collected under the authority of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Act, Section 10(2)(e) and is described in the Personal Information Bank: Outreach Activities (PSU 938).

Please ensure that you limit the information you provide in your submission to only that related to your views concerning the allocation and administration of supply-managed TRQs. You are asked not to include the personal information of another individual, which includes personal views and opinions about them, as the Privacy Act considers these statements to be the personal information of the other individual.

Note that the department may publish reports, internally or externally, that will summarize submissions received. These reports will not contain any personal information that could potentially identify you.

We will not use the information you submit, including your contact information, for any purposes other than those described in this privacy notice statement without first obtaining your explicit consent, subject to the exceptions of the Privacy Act.

To ensure a common approach in the consultation process for the comprehensive review of the allocation and administration of supply-managed TRQs, your submission may be shared with other government departments involved with supply-managed products subject to import controls, particularly with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC). For your information, AAFC’s handling practices of personal information are also governed by the Privacy Act.

Your personal information will be retained by the department for up to 10 years following the close of the consultation so that we may contact you for feedback on the comprehensive review of the allocation and administration of TRQs for dairy, poultry and egg products. Within 10 years, personal information will be destroyed.

You have the right to the protection of your personal information including the right to request access to, and correction of your personal information where you believe there is an error or omission. You may contact the department’s Access to Information and Privacy Protection Division at dcp@international.gc.ca to exercise these rights. If you contact the department, please refer to this specific consultation, title and date. You also have the right to file a complaint with the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada (OPC) at any time regarding the department’s handling of your personal information. For more information about submitting a complaint with the OPC, please visit their website at www.priv.gc.ca.

It is important to know that your submission constitutes consent to the collection, use, and disclosure of the information provided therein, for the purposes described in this privacy notice statement.

Date Modified:

Énoncé de confidentialité

Consultation des Canadiens sur l’allocation et l’administration des contingents tarifaires (CT) du Canada pour les produits laitiers, la volaille et les œufs.

Avant de nous fournir vos renseignements personnels, veuillez prendre quelques instants pour lire la déclaration de confidentialité suivante.

Affaires mondiales Canada (le Ministère) est déterminé à protéger les droits relatifs à la vie privée des personnes ainsi que les renseignements personnels qu’il détient, conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les « renseignements personnels » s’entendent des renseignements, quels que soient leur forme et leur support, concernant un individu identifiable, notamment les détails sur ses expériences personnelles, ses opinions ou ses idées personnelles. Voir l’article 3 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels pour obtenir des précisions à ce sujet.

Le Ministère sollicite les opinions des parties intéressées sur les modalités d’allocation et d’administration des contingents tarifaires pour les produits soumis à la gestion de l’offre qui sont visées par l’OMC, l’ALENA, l’AECG, le PTPGP et éventuellement l’ACEUM. Les soumissions reçues dans le cadre de la consultation seront utilisées pour formuler des politiques à long terme, qui viseront à garantir l’efficacité et l’efficience continues des contingents tarifaires du Canada pour les produits laitiers, la volaille et les œufs.

Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vertu de l’alinéa 10(2)e) de la Loi sur le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement et sont décrits dans le fichier de renseignements personnels ordinaire « Activités de sensibilisation » (POU 938).

Veuillez limiter les renseignements que vous fournissez dans votre soumission à ceux qui concernent vos opinions sur l’allocation et l’administration des contingents tarifaires soumis à la gestion de l’offre. Ne donnez pas de renseignements personnels concernant quelqu’un d’autre que vous, ce qui inclut les idées ou opinions d’un autre individu, puisque la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels considère ces déclarations comme des renseignements personnels de l’autre personne.

Sachez que le Ministère pourra publier des rapports, internes ou publics, qui résumeront les soumissions reçues, mais que ces rapports ne contiendront aucun renseignement personnel qui pourrait permettre de vous identifier.

Nous n’utiliserons pas les renseignements que vous soumettez, y compris vos coordonnées, à d’autres fins que celles prévues dans le présent énoncé sans avoir préalablement obtenu votre consentement explicite, sous réserve des exceptions prévues à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Afin que le processus de cette consultation visant l’examen complet de l’allocation et de l’administration des CT soumis à la gestion de l’offre soit mené selon une approche commune, votre soumission pourrait être transmise à d’autres ministères concernés par les produits soumis à la gestion de l’offre et assujettis à des contrôles à l’importation, en particulier à Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada (ACC). Sachez que les pratiques d’ACC en matière de traitement des renseignements personnels sont également régies par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Le Ministère conservera vos renseignements personnels tout au plus pendant une période de dix ans suivant la clôture de la consultation, afin de pouvoir vous contacter pour vous faire part de commentaires sur la révision complète de l’allocation et de l’administration des CT pour les produits laitiers, la volaille et les œufs. Tous les renseignements personnels recueillis seront détruits au terme de cette période.

Vous avez le droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels et à l’accès à ces renseignements. Vous avez également le droit de demander qu’on apporte des corrections à ces renseignements si, selon vous, ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Vous pouvez communiquer avec la Direction de l’accès à l’information et protection des renseignements personnels du Ministère à dcp@international.gc.ca pour exercer vos droits. Si vous communiquez avec le Ministère, veuillez mentionner le titre et la date de la consultation. Vous avez aussi le droit de déposer en tout temps une plainte auprès du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée (CPVP) du Canada au sujet du traitement de vos renseignements personnels par le Ministère. Pour en savoir plus sur la façon de soumettre une plainte, visitez le site Web du Commissariat à l’adresse suivante : www.priv.gc.ca.

Sachez qu’en présentant une soumission, vous consentez à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation des renseignements qui s’y trouvent, aux fins prévues dans le présent énoncé de confidentialité.

Date de modification: