Language selection


Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)

The CPTPP is a new free trade agreement between Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam.


The CPTPP incorporates, by reference, the provisions from the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP), with the exception of some provisions to be suspended upon entry into force.

Consolidated TPP agreement text

Text of the TPP signed in 2016.

Side letter agreements

Complete texts of the bilateral letters of agreement between Canada and other CPTPP countries.

Date Modified: