Language selection

Search

Apparel for export to the European Union under the Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement - Serial no. 1056

Date: March 31, 2021

This Notice replaces Notice to Exporters No. 215 dated January 16, 2019 and sets out the policies and practices pertaining to the administration of apparel for export to the European Union (EU) and its member states under the Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA).

This Notice is provided pursuant to the authority of the Export and Import Permits Act (EIPA) and its corresponding regulations, and remains in effect until further notice.

Effective January 1, 2021, the origin quotas for 62.01 and 62.02 have increased as a result of meeting the targets for the growth provision.  The new quota amounts are 104,902 units for 62.01 and 108,180 units for 62.02.

Table of contents

Definitions

Apparel means products that are included in item 5209 of the Export Control List, namely, apparel that originates in Canada and that complies with the product description and sufficient production criteria referred to in Table C.2 of Annex 5-A to Annex 5 of the Protocol on Rules of Origin and Origin Procedures of the CETA for export from Canada.

See the list of EIPA commodity codes for Apparel requiring an export permit here.

Eligibility criteria

Administration policy

Related links

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Vêtements destinés à l’exportation vers l’Union européenne en vertu de l’Accord économique et commercial global – No de série 1056

Date: le 31 mars 2021

Le présent avis remplace l’Avis aux exportateurs n° 215 du 16 janvier 2019 et expose les politiques et pratiques relatives à l’administration des vêtements destinés à l’exportation vers l’Union européenne (UE) et ses États membres dans le cadre de l’Accord économique et commercial global (AECG).

Le présent avis est établi sous le régime de la Loi sur les licences d’exportation et d’importation (LLEI) et des règlements connexes. Il demeure en vigueur jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

À compter du 1er janvier 2021, les contingents liés à l’origine pour les catégories 62.01 et 62.02 ont été augmentés en raison de l’atteinte des objectifs de la disposition relative à la croissance. Les nouvelles quantités sont de 104 902 unités pour la catégorie 62.01, et de 108 180 unités pour la catégorie 62.02.

Table des matières

Définitions

Vêtements désigne des produits figurant à l’article 5209 de la Liste des marchandises et technologies d’exportation contrôlée, à savoir des vêtements qui proviennent du Canada et répondent aux critères relatifs à la description du produit et à la production suffisante indiqués dans le tableau C.2 de l’annexe 5-A de l’annexe 5 du protocole sur les règles d’origine et les procédures d’origine de l’AECG pour l’exportation en provenance du Canada.

Consulter la liste des codes de marchandises de la LLEI pour les vêtements exigeant une licence d’exportation ici.

Critères d’admissibilité

Politique d’administration

Liens connexes

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: