Feminist International Assistance Policy Guidance Notes

Canada’s Feminist International Assistance Policy seeks to eradicate poverty and build a more peaceful, inclusive and prosperous world. To support the Policy’s implementation, Global Affairs Canada has developed a suite of how-to guidance notes. The guidance notes below outline how Canada will shift its international assistance processes and practices to be more effective, integrated, responsive and innovative. In transforming our approach, we seek to increase the effectiveness of our international assistance to achieve sustainable development results that benefit the poorest and most vulnerable, including women and girls.

A Canadian approach to innovative financing for sustainable development

This guidance outlines Canada’s approach to using innovative financing to achieve sustainable development.

Canada’s approach to innovation in international assistance

This guidance note outlines Canada’s approach to innovation in international assistance.

Canada’s approach to transparency and open dialogue in Canadian international assistance - Guidance note

This guidance outlines Canada’s approach to transparency and open dialogue in Canadian international assistance.

Feminist approach - Innovation and effectiveness guidance note

This note on the feminist approach provides guidance for developing and institutionalizing processes and practices to support the implementation of the Feminist International Assistance Policy and deliver on Canada’s feminist foreign policy.

Productive Partnerships for Transition: An Innovation and Effectiveness Guidance Note

This note explains why Canada delivers international assistance in middle-income countries (MICs). It provides guidance on how to advance partnerships that support MICs in becoming fuller, more self-sustaining economic partners for Canada.

Private Sector Engagement for Sustainable Development strategy

This strategy guides Global Affairs Canada’s approach to working with the private sector in international assistance to achieve sustainable development.

Date Modified:

Notes d’orientation pour la Politique d’aide internationale féministe

La Politique d’aide internationale féministe du Canada vise à éliminer la pauvreté et à bâtir un monde plus pacifique, inclusif et prospère. Pour appuyer la mise en œuvre de la Politique, Affaires mondiales Canada a élaboré une série de notes d’orientation. Les notes d’orientation ci-dessous décrivent la manière dont le Canada modifiera ses processus et pratiques en matière d’aide internationale pour les rendre plus efficaces, intégrés, adaptés et novateurs. En transformant notre approche, nous visons à accroître l’efficacité de notre aide internationale afin d’obtenir des résultats en matière de développement durable qui profiteront aux personnes les plus pauvres et vulnérables, notamment les femmes et les filles.

Une approche canadienne en matière de financement novateur du développement durable

Cette note d’orientation décrit l’approche du Canada en matière d’utilisation du financement novateur pour atteindre le développement durable.

L’approche du Canada relative à l’innovation dans l’aide internationale

Cette note d’orientation décrit l’approche du Canada relative à l’innovation dans l’aide internationale.

L’approche du Canada en matière de transparence et de dialogue ouvert dans l’aide internationale canadienne - Note d’orientation

Cette note d’orientation décrit l’approche du Canada en matière de transparence et de dialogue ouvert dans l’aide internationale canadienne.

Approche féministe - Note d’orientation sur l’innovation et l’efficacité

Cette note sur l’approche féministe fournit des conseils pour l’élaboration et l’institutionnalisation de processus et de pratiques qui appuient la mise en œuvre de la Politique d’aide internationale féministe et la politique étrangère féministe du Canada.

Partenariats productifs pour la transition : Note d’orientation sur l’innovation et l’efficacité

Cette note explique pourquoi le Canada fournit de l’aide internationale aux pays à revenu intermédiaire (PRI). Elle donne des conseils qui renforcent les partenariats qui soutiennent les PRI en voie de devenir des partenaires économiques à part entière et plus autonomes pour le Canada.

Stratégie de mobilisation du secteur privé en faveur du développement durable

Cette stratégie guide l’approche d’Affaires mondiales Canada en matière de collaboration avec le secteur privé dans le cadre de l’aide internationale pour atteindre le développement durable.

Date de modification: