Language selection

Search

Canada-Cyprus relations

On this page

Bilateral relations

Canada and Cyprus enjoy close bilateral relations through our shared membership in a number of multilateral organizations. Canada is represented at a Consulate in Nicosia. Cyprus maintains a High Commission in Ottawa.

Trade relations

While the commercial relationship between Canada and Cyprus is modest, Canada has improved its already good commercial relations with the Cypriots. In 2018, bilateral merchandise trade with Cyprus was $18.18 million. Canadian exports totalled $13.9 million, while imports were $4.2 million.

The Canada-Cyprus Tax Convention for the Avoidance of Double Taxation was signed on May 2, 1984. In 2010, the Cyprus-Canada Business Association was established under the auspices of the Cyprus Chamber of Commerce and Industry, aiming to enhance bilateral trade relations.

Related links

Partnerships and organizations

To develop effective responses to today’s most pressing global challenges, Canada and Cyprus work closely in multilateral fora, such as:

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Relations Canada-Chypre

Sur cette page

Relations bilatérales

Le Canada et Chypre entretiennent des relations bilatérales étroites en étant membres de bon nombre d’organisations multilatérales. Le Canada est représenté par un consulat à Nicosie. Chypre maintient un haut-commissariat à Ottawa.

Relations commerciales

Bien fait des modestes, les relations commerciales bilatérales avec Chypre s'intensifient. En 2018, le commerce bilatéral s'est chiffré à 18.18 million de dollars canadiens. Les exportations canadiennes ont atteint CAD $13.9 million, tandis que les importations sont CAD $4.2 million.

La Convention fiscale entre le Canada et Chypre en vue d’éviter les doubles impositions a été signée le 2 mai 1984. En 2010, le « Cyprus Canada Business Association » a été établit sous les auspices de la Chambre de Commerce et de l’Industrie de Chypre, visant à renforcer les relations commerciales bilatérales.

Liens connexes

Partenariats et organisations

Afin de trouver des réponses efficaces aux défis mondiaux pressants d’aujourd’hui, le Canada et Chypre collaborent également de façon étroite dans le cadre de forums multilatéraux, notamment :

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: