Language selection

Search

Canada-Denmark relations

Bilateral relations

Denmark is a close, like-minded partner for Canada across a range of priority issues, including security and defence, trade and investment, climate change, cooperation in the Arctic, development and human rights. Canada shares a 3,000 km maritime border with the Kingdom of Denmark (Greenland) as well as rich historic and cultural links between the Inuit populations on both sides of the border.

Canada is represented in Denmark at the Embassy of Canada to Denmark, in Copenhagen, and by an Honorary Consul in Nuuk, Greenland. In Canada, Denmark maintains an Embassy in Ottawa, a Consulate General in Toronto, and honorary consulates in Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Montreal, Saint John, St. John's, Vancouver, Iqaluit and Winnipeg.

Trade relations

Canada and Denmark are both open, sophisticated and competitive markets and enjoy a stable bilateral trade relationship. Our economies depend on innovation and knowledge-intensive sectors for growth, and are underpinned by the strengths of our small-to-medium sized companies. Both countries have particularly vibrant agri-food export sectors.

In 2020, Canada's exports to Denmark totalled $296.3  million. Canada's imports from Denmark in 2020 totalled $1.4 billion.

Related links

Promoting peace, security and stabilization

Denmark is a strong advocate for multilateral cooperation, including within NATO, which is a cornerstone of Denmark’s defence policy. The Danish Armed Forces are actively engaged around the world, including through the command of NATO Mission Iraq, the European naval operation AGENOR in the Strait of Hormuz, and the United Nations Multidimensional Integrated Stabilization Mission in Mali.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, please contact us.

Date Modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Relations Canada-Danemark

Relations bilatérales

Le Danemark est un proche partenaire du Canada avec qui il partage des vues similaires sur diverses questions prioritaires, notamment sur la sécurité et la défense, le commerce et les investissements, les changements climatiques, la coopération dans l’Arctique, le développement et les droits de la personne. Le Canada partage une frontière maritime de 3 000 km avec le Royaume du Danemark (le Groenland), et de riches liens historiques et culturels unissent les populations inuites des deux côtés de la frontière.

Le Canada est représenté au Danemark à l'ambassade du Canada au Danemark à Copenhague, et par un consul honoraire à Nuuk, au Groenland. Au Canada, le Danemark a une ambassade à Ottawa, un consulat général à Toronto et des consulats honoraires à Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Montréal, Saint John, Saint John's, Vancouver, Iqaluit et Winnipeg.

Relations commerciales

Le Canada et le Danemark sont deux marchés ouverts, sophistiqués et concurrentiels, et les deux pays entretiennent une relation commerciale bilatérale stable. La croissance économique des deux pays dépend de l’innovation et de l’industrie du savoir pour leur croissance, et elles sont soutenues par la vigueur de leurs petites et moyennes entreprises. Les deux pays ont des secteurs d’exportation agroalimentaires particulièrement dynamiques.

En 2020, les exportations canadiennes vers le Danemark ont totalisé 296,3 millions de dollars, tandis que les importations en provenance du Danemark se sont élevées à 1,4 milliard de dollars.

Liens connexes

Promotion de la paix, de la sécurité et de la stabilisation

Le Danemark est un fervent défenseur de la coopération multilatérale, notamment au sein de l’OTAN, sur laquelle repose la politique de défense du Danemark. Les forces armées danoises sont activement engagées dans le monde entier, notamment par le commandement de la mission de l’OTAN en Iraq, ainsi que dans le cadre de l’opération navale européenne AGENOR dans le détroit d’Hormuz et de la Mission multidimensionnelle intégrée de stabilisation des Nations Unies au Mali.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :

Merci de votre aide!

Vous ne recevrez pas de réponse. Pour toute question, s’il vous plaît contactez-nous.

Date de modification: