Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Notices

Item 5203: Sugar-Containing Products

Serial No. 166
Date: August 20 , 2009

Table of Contents

1.0 Purpose

1.1 The purposes of this Notice are:

  • a) to inform exporters of the Minister’s policies and practices respecting the exportation of certain sugar-containing products;
  • b) to inform exporters of sugar-containing products to the United States of the procedures governing the allocation of the 59,250,000 kilograms of Canadian export quota and the requirements for accessing the 5,459,000 kilograms of global export quota;
  • c) to inform exporters of the procedures governing the issuance of export permits for the exportation of sugar-containing products to the United States.

2.0 Coverage

2.1 This Notice replaces Notice to Exporters No.159 dated May 30, 2008. It refers to Item 5203 of the Export Control List (ECL): "sugar-containing products (United States)".

2.2 Sugar-containing products are defined as "articles containing over 10 percent by dry weight of sugar" as described in additional U.S. Note 3 to Chapter 17 of the Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTSUS). The aggregate quantity of "articles containing over 10 percent by dry weight of sugar" is reflected in Note 8 of Chapter 17 of the Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTSUS)". The list of tariff item numbers which fall under the U.S. sugar-containing products Tariff Rate Quota (TRQ) is attached to this Notice as Appendix1.

2.3 The definition in paragraph 2.2 refers to articles containing over 10 percent by dry weight of sugars derived from sugar cane or sugar beets, whether or not mixed with other ingredients. This definition does not include:

  • articles not principally in crystalline structure or not in dry amorphous form, when prepared for marketing to the ultimate consumer in the identical form and package in which exported;
  • blended syrups containing sugar derived from sugar cane or sugar beets, capable of being further processed or mixed with similar or other ingredients, and not prepared for marketing to the ultimate consumer in the identical form and package in which exported;
  • articles containing over 65 percent by dry weight of sugars derived from sugar cane or sugar beets, whether or not mixed with other ingredients, capable of being further processed or mixed with similar or other ingredients, and not prepared for marketing to the ultimate consumer in the identical form and package in which exported; or
  • cake decorations and similar products to be used in the same condition as exported without any further processing other than the direct application to individual pastries or confections of finely ground or masticated coconut meat or juice thereof mixed with those sugars, and sauces and preparations therefor.

2.4 Unless otherwise specified,

  • a) the term "percent by dry weight" means the "sugar content as a percentage of the total solids in the product";
  • b) the term "capable of being further processed or mixed with similar or other ingredients" means that the exported product is in such condition or container as to be subject to any additional preparation, treatment or manufacture or to be blended or combined with any additional ingredient, including water or any other liquid, other than processing or mixing with other ingredients performed by the ultimate consumer prior to consumption of the product;
  • c) the term "prepared for marketing to the ultimate consumer in the identical form and package in which exported" means that the product is exported in packaging of such sizes and labelling as to be readily identifiable as being intended for retail sale to the ultimate consumer without any alteration in the form of the product or its packaging; and,
  • d) the term "ultimate consumer" does not include institutions such as hospitals, prisons and military establishments or food service establishments such as restaurants, hotels, bars or bakeries.

2.5 Exporters who require a determination as to whether the product they intend to export is within the U.S. sugar-containing products TRQ mentioned above are encouraged to obtain a binding ruling from the National Commodity Specialist Division, U.S. Customs Border Protection (CBP), Department of Homeland Security

3.0 Duration

3.1 This Notice will remain in effect until further notice.

4.0 Authority

4.1 Each of the products covered by this Notice was added to the Export Control List pursuant to section 3.1 of the Export and Import Permits Act (EIPA), in order to ensure the orderly export marketing of sugar-containing products that are subject to a limitation imposed by the United States in 1995. Under the authority of section 6 of the EIPA, the Governor in Council has the power to revoke, amend, vary or re-establish the ECL.

4.2 Exports of sugar-containing products into the United States that are accompanied by a Canadian export permit are subject to low rates of duty up to a predetermined limit, while exports over this limit are subject to significantly higher rates of duty. Having established an export quota, the Minister shall issue export permits for goods on the ECL under authority of subsection 7.(1) of the EIPA.

5.0 General Information

5.1 In 1995, as part of its WTO commitments, the U.S. established a global tariff rate quota (TRQ) for sugar-containing products of 64,709 tonnes.

5.2 On September 4, 1997 Canada and the United States signed an understanding under which Canada obtained a country-specific reserve of 59,250,000 kilograms within the U.S. sugar-containing products tariff rate quota. The understanding also provides that only goods that are "product of Canada" may be included in Canada’s country-specific reserve. Canadian firms may also access the 5,459,000 kilogram global quota which is open to any country to supply.

5.3 Effective February 4, 2000, the United States agreed to require an export permit issued by the Government of Canada as a condition of entry in the United Sates for sugar-containing products imported under Canada’s country-specific reserve. To claim the "in-quota" rate of duty the eight digit export permit number issued by DFAIT must be indicated on the U.S. Entry Summary Form.

6.0 Allocation of Canada’s Country Specific Reserve of the U.S. Sugar-containing Products Export Quota

6.1 The quota year for sugar-containing products extends from October 1 to September 30, inclusive.

6.2 The sugar-containing products export quota is allocated to traditional exporters (i.e., firms exporting specified sugar-containing products prior to 1995 when the U.S. imposed a TRQ). Traditional exporters (hereinafter referred to as quota holders) may apply to receive their initial allocation as adjusted, where necessary, for under-utilization, as well as any additional allocation obtained through the 2008-2009 quota reallocation process.

6.3 On October 1, 2012, any quota holder that has been unable by September 30, 2012 to demonstrate its ability fully to utilize the additional allocation obtained through the 2008-2009 reallocation process will have its additional allocation adjusted to reflect actual utilization. The unutilized amount will be permanently reallocated on a combined equal share/pro rata share basis to other quota holders that have fully utilized their entire quota allocation in 2011-2012.

6.4 Sugar-containing products are exported in bulk and retail forms. Quota holders may have an export quota allocation for bulk quota, retail quota or both. "Bulk" means "capable of being further processed or mixed with similar or other ingredients" and "retail" means "prepared for marketing to the ultimate consumer in the identical form and package in which exported". See paragraphs 2.4(c) and (d) for complete descriptions.

6.5 Quota holders may obtain an export allocation, subject to demonstrating their active involvement (including continuing to contribute to employment and value-added activity) in the production of sugar-containing products for exportation to the United States that fall within the U.S. TRQ. Active involvement will normally be understood to mean the production of these sugar-containing products in the quota holder’s own facility. An activity test will be administered annually for quota holders.

6.6 All quota holders are required each year to complete and return the "Application Form for Sugar-containing Products Allocation Holders to Retain Their Share of the Sugar-containing Products TRQ", which will be forwarded under separate cover. Quota holders that have satisfied the terms and conditions of this Notice and the application form, including the annual activity test, may continue to receive an allocation (as adjusted, where necessary, for under-utilization).

7.0 U.S. Global Sugar-Containing Products Quota

7.1 The U.S. global sugar-containing product access level is 5,459,000 kilograms per sugar quota year (i.e., October 1 to September 30).

7.2 Exports of sugar-containing products under the U.S. global sugar-containing product quota require an export permit issued by DFAIT to leave Canada. Such permits are issued on a first-come first served basis to residents of Canada up to the global quota level of 5,459,000 kilograms.

7.3 The United States administers the global sugar-containing product quota on a first-come first-served basis. The issuance of a Canadian export permit does not guarantee exports access to this TRQ.

8.0 Export Permit Issuance

8.1 Individual export permits are required for each shipment of sugar-containing products to the United States entering under subheadings 1701.91.54, 1704.90.74, 1806.20.75, 1806.20.95, 1806.90.55, 1901.90.56, 2101.12.54, 2101.20.54, 2106.90.78, and 2106.90.95, as defined in paragraphs 2.2 to 2.4 of this Notice and described in additional Note 8 to Chapter 17 of the HTSUS.

8.2 Quota holders with a share of Canada’s country specific reserve level of 59,250 tonnes may apply for "specific export permits" issued by DFAIT. These permits normally allow Canadian quota holders to export their sugar-containing products to the United States at the low "in quota" rate of duty, which, subject to paragraphs 6.2 and 6.4, are normally issued on demand to quota holders up to the amount of their export allocation.

8.3 Quota holders that have a share of Canada’s country specific quota should ensure, in conjunction with their customs brokers, that the Canadian export permit number is indicated on the appropriate U.S. customs entry document for each shipment of sugar-containing product exported to the United States pursuant to their sugar-containing product quota allocation. Quota holders are also advised to provide their U.S. customs broker with a copy of the export permit prior to the time of export. Canadian exporters should retain the original export permit.

8.4 Quota holders that wish to export sugar-containing products under the U.S. global quota are also required to have individual export permit for each shipment entering the United States under the tariff subheading specified in paragraph 8.1. However, export permits issued for shipments under the U.S. global quota should not be presented with the entry documents to U.S. Customs.

8.5 DFAIT has in place the following procedures for receiving applications for export permits:

  • a) When requesting an export permit, applicants are to complete the Form EXT-1466, "Application for Permit" (a copy of which is attached as Appendix 3), and transmit it to DFAIT.
  • b) A description of the process of applying for a permit is attached as Appendix 2, including information about fees, the monthly billing system and information required from applicants. Export permits are issued either (i) through an on-line automated system in the offices of customs brokers in major centres across Canada, or (ii) in the offices of DFAIT.

9.0 Return and reallocation policy

9.1 Quota holders that cannot fully utilize their allocation are encouraged to return any portion of their quota that they believe will be unused. Quota holders are encouraged to return their unused quota, if any, as early as possible to be reallocated on an equal share basis to other quota holders that can demonstrate an ability to use the additional quota within their own facilities. The latest date to return unused quota is April 1st each year. Any amounts returned to DFAIT on or before this deadline will not be considered as unused allocations for the purposes of administering the adjustment for under-utilization as set out in section 10.0 of this Notice.

10.0 Adjustment for under-utilization

10.1 A quota holder that uses less than 90% of its allocation in any one year may received an allocation in the next year which reflects the actual level of use. Affected quota holders will be advised of the adjustments made to their allocation prior to the final allocation of the export quota.

11.0 Further Information

11.1 Enquiries about export quota allocations may be addressed to:

Keltie Findlay Leclair
Trade Controls Policy Division (TICA)
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2

Telephone: 613-996-4333
Facsimile: 613-996-0612
e-mail: keltie.findlay@international.gc.ca

11.2 Enquiries about permit issuance and utilization of export quota allocations may be addressed to:

Laurie Wheeler
Trade Controls Policy Division (TICA)
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2

Telephone: 613-944-1804
Facsimile: 613-996-0612
e-mail: laurie.wheeler@international.gc.ca

Notes

Note *

If you require a plug-in or a third-party software to view this file, please visit the alternative formats section of our help page

Return to first Note * referrer

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Avis

Article 5203 : produits contenant du sucre

No de série: 166
Date : Le 20 août 2009

Table des matières

1.0 Champ d'application

1.1 Le présent Avis a pour but :

  • a) d’informer les exportateurs des politiques et des pratiques établies par le Ministre à l’égard de l’exportation de certains produits contenant du sucre;
  • b) d’informer les exportateurs de produits contenant du sucre à destination des États-Unis, des procédures régissant l’attribution des parts du contingent d’exportation canadien de 59250000 kilogrammes et des exigences qu’il faut satisfaire pour avoir accès au contingent d’exportation global de 5459000 kilogrammes;
  • c) d’informer les exportateurs des procédures régissant la délivrance des licences pour l’exportation aux États-Unis de produits contenant du sucre.

2.0 But

2.1 Le présent Avis remplace l’Avis aux exportateurs no 159 du 30 mai 2008. Il renvoie à l’article 5203 de la Liste des marchandises d’exportation contrôlée (LMEC), «Produits contenant du sucre (États-Unis)».

2.2 L’expression « produits contenant du sucre » désigne les articles contenant en poids, à l’état sec, plus de 10 % de sucre, tels qu’ils sont décrits à la note additionnelle no 3 du chapitre 17 du «Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States» (HTSUS). La note 8 du chapitre 17 du HTSUS indique la quantité globale admissible des articles contenant en poids, à l’état sec, plus de 10 % de sucre. La liste des positions tarifaires visées par le contingent tarifaire (CT) américain de produits contenant du sucre figure à l’annexe1 du présent Avis.

2.3 La définition au paragraphe 2.2 s’applique aux articles contenant en poids, à l’état sec, plus de 10 % de sucres de canne ou de betterave, mélangés ou non à d’autres ingrédients. Sont exclus de cette définition :

  • les articles qui ne sont principalement ni en structure cristalline ni sous forme sèche amorphe, lorsque préparés pour la vente au consommateur final sous la forme et dans l’emballage dans lesquels ils ont été exportés;
  • les sirops mélangés contenant du sucre de canne ou de betterave, pouvant être davantage transformés ou mélangés à des ingrédients similaires ou autres, et non préparés pour la vente au consommateur final sous la forme et dans l’emballage dans lesquels ils ont été exportés;
  • les articles contenant en poids à l’état sec plus de 65 % de sucres de canne ou de betterave, mélangés ou non à d’autres ingrédients, pouvant être davantage transformés ou mélangés à des ingrédients similaires ou autres, et non préparés pour la vente au consommateur final sous la forme et dans l’emballage dans lesquels ils ont été exportés; et
  • les décorations de gâteau et produits similaires devant être utilisés tels qu’exportés sans autre transformation plus poussée que l’application directe à des pâtisseries ou confiseries de la chair de noix de coco finement moulue ou mastiquée ou son jus mélangé à ces sucres, ainsi que les sauces et préparations dérivées.

2.4 Sauf indication contraire,

  • a) l’expression « pourcentage en poids à l’état sec » désigne la teneur en sucre en pourcentage de tous les solides constituant le produit;
  • b) l’expression «pouvant être davantage transformé ou mélangé à des ingrédients similaires ou autres» désigne un produit exporté dans un état ou dans un emballage tel qu’il pourra faire l’objet d’une préparation, d’un traitement ou d’une transformation complémentaire ou être mélangé ou combiné à tout autre ingrédient, y compris l’eau ou tout autre liquide, à l’exception de tout traitement ou mélange avec d’autres ingrédients effectué par le consommateur final avant consommation du produit;
  • c) l’expression «préparé pour la vente au consommateur final sous la forme et dans l’emballage dans lesquels il a été exporté» désigne un produit exporté dans un emballage et sous une étiquette l’identifiant facilement comme un produit destiné à la vente au consommateur final sans modification de sa forme ou de son emballage;
  • d) l’expression « consommateur final » exclut les institutions comme les hôpitaux, les prisons et les établissements militaires ou les établissements de restauration comme les restaurants, les hôtels, les bars ou les boulangeries.

2.5 L’exportateur qui souhaite établir si le produit qu’il compte exporter se classe dans l’une des catégories visées par le CT américain de produits contenant du sucre est prié de communiquer avec la «National Commodity Specialist Division, U.S. Customs Border Protection (CBP), Department of Homeland Security», afin d’obtenir une décision exécutoire sur le classement tarifaire du produit en question.

3.0 Durée

3.1 Le présent Avis restera en vigueur jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

4.0 Fondements juridiques

4.1 Chacun des produits visés par le présent Avis a été ajouté à la Liste des marchandises d'exportation contrôlée en vertu de l'article 3.1 de la Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation (LLEI), afin de garantir la mise en marché ordonnée de produits exportés contenant du sucre qui sont assujettis à une limite imposée par les États-Unis. Conformément aux dispositions de l'article 6 de la LLEI, le gouverneur en conseil peut abroger, modifier ou dresser à nouveau la LMEC.

4.2 Les exportations de produits contenant du sucre à destination des États-Unis, qui sont accompagnées d'une licence d'exportation canadienne, sont assujetties à de faibles droits de douane jusqu'à concurrence d'une limite déterminée d'avance, tandis que les exportations dépassant cette limite sont assujetties à des droits de douane considérablement plus élevés. Le Ministre, lorsqu'il a établi un contingent d'exportation, doit délivrer des licences d'exportation pour les marchandises figurant dans la LMEC en vertu du paragraphe 7.(1) de la LLEI.

5.0 Renseignements généraux

5.1 En 1995, les États-Unis, dans le cadre des engagements qu’ils ont contractés à l’OMC, ont fixé un CT global de 64 709 tonnes pour les produits contenant du sucre.

5.2 Le 4 septembre 1997, le Canada et les États-Unis ont signé un protocole d’entente en vertu duquel le Canada a obtenu une réserve de 59 250 000 kilogrammes qui lui est propre («contingent d’exportation canadien») à l’intérieur du contingent tarifaire établi par les États-Unis pour les produits contenant du sucre. Le protocole d’entente prévoit également que la réserve propre au Canada ne s’applique qu’aux marchandises portant la mention « produit du Canada ». Les sociétés canadiennes demeurent aussi admissibles au contingent global de 5459000 kilogrammes, ouvert à tous les pays.

5.3 Depuis le 4 février 2000, les États-Unis exigent, comme condition d’entrée, qu’une licence d’exportation délivrée par le gouvernement du Canada accompagne tout produit contenant du sucre importé en vertu du contingent d’exportation canadien. Pour que le taux de droits contingentaire s’applique, le numéro d’identification à huit chiffres de la licence d’exportation délivrée par le MAECI doit être indiqué sur le formulaire de déclaration en douane des États-Unis (U.S. Entry Summary Form).

6.0 Attribution de la réserve propre au Canada du contingent américain de produits contenant du sucre

6.1 L’exercice contingent visant les produits contenant du sucre va du 1er octobre au 30septembre inclusivement.

6.2 Le contingent d’exportation canadien de produits contenant du sucre est réparti entre les exportateurs traditionnels (c.-à-d. les entreprises qui exportaient les produits visés avant l’imposition d’un CT par les États-Unis en 1995). Les exportateurs traditionnels (appelés ci-après « détenteurs de parts ») peuvent présenter une demande afin d’obtenir leur part de contingent initiale, ajustée en fonction de toute sous-utilisation, le cas échéant, ainsi que toute part supplémentaire obtenue au moyen du processus de ré-affectation des parts de contingent réalisé en 2008-2009.

6.3 Le 1 octobre 2012, on ajustera en fonction de l’utilisation réelle les parts de contingent supplémentaires de tout détenteur de parts qui n’aura pu démontrer, au 30 septembre 2012, sa capacité d’utiliser la totalité des parts supplémentaires obtenues au moyen du processus de ré-affectation de 2008-2009. La portion sous-utilisée sera réattribuée de façon permanente, à parts égales et au prorata, aux autres détenteurs de parts qui ont pleinement utilisé les parts qui leur ont été allouées en 2011-2012.

6.4 Les produits contenant du sucre sont exportés en vrac ou destinés à la vente au détail. Les détenteurs de parts de contingent peuvent obtenir une part du contingent d’exportation pour les produits en vrac, les produits destinés à la vente au détail ou les deux. L’expression « en vrac » signifie « pouvant être davantage transformé ou mélangé à des ingrédients similaires ou autres » et l’expression « au détail » signifie « préparé pour la vente au consommateur final sous la forme et dans l’emballage dans lesquels il a été exporté ». Les descriptions complètes à cet égard sont données aux paragraphes 2.4c) et d).

6.5 Les détenteurs de parts de contingent peuvent obtenir une part du contingent à la condition de faire la preuve qu’ils participent activement (y compris en continuant de contribuer à l’emploi et à des activités à valeur ajoutée) à la fabrication de produits contenant du sucre destinés à l’exportation aux États-Unis qui sont visés par le contingent américain. On entend par participation active la fabrication de produits contenant du sucre visés dans les installations appartenant au détenteur de parts. Les activités des détenteurs de parts de contingent font l’objet d’une vérification sur place chaque année.

6.6 Afin de conserver leurs parts du contingent, les détenteurs de parts doivent soumettre chaque année un formulaire de demande dûment rempli à cette fin (qui leur sera transmis sous un autre pli). Les détenteurs de parts de contingent qui satisfont aux conditions énoncées dans le présent Avis et dans le formulaire de demande, y compris à la vérification des activités annuelle, peuvent conserver leurs parts (ajustées, au besoin, en cas de sous-utilisation).

7.0 Contingent global des États-Unis visant les produits contenant du sucre

7.1 La quantité globale de produits contenant du sucre admissibles aux États-Unis est de 5459 000 kilogrammes par année contingentaire (c.-à-d. du 1er octobre au 30 septembre).

7.2 Compte tenu du contingent global imposé par les États-Unis, toute exportation de produits visés à destination des États-Unis doit être accompagnée d’une licence d’exportation délivrée par le MAECI. Les licences sont délivrées aux résidents canadiens sur la base du principe du premier arrivé, premier servi, jusqu’à ce que la quantité globale de 5 459 000 kilogrammes soit atteinte.

7.3 Les États-Unis administrent le contingent global de produits contenant du sucre sur la base du principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. La délivrance d’une licence d’exportation canadienne ne garantit pas que les exportations bénéficieront du régime d’accès prévu par ce CT global.

8.0 Délivrance des licences d’exportation

8.1 Une licence d’exportation distincte est requise pour chaque envoi de produits contenant du sucre aux États-Unis classés sous les sous-positions 1701.91.54, 1704.90.74, 1806.20.75, 1806.20.95, 1806.90.55, 1901.90.56, 2101.12.54, 2101.20.54, 2106.90.78, et 2106.90.95, comme on le précise aux paragraphes 2.2 à 2.4 du présent Avis et dans la note additionnelle no 8 du chapitre 17 du HTSUS.

8.2 Les détenteurs de parts du contingent d’exportation canadien de 59 250 tonnes peuvent présenter une demande afin d’obtenir du MAECI une licence d’exportation propre à cette réserve. Cette licence permet habituellement au détenteur de parts du contingent canadien de profiter du taux de droits contingentaire moins élevé lors de l’exportation de produits contenant du sucre aux États-Unis. Conformément aux paragraphes 6.2 et 6.4, ces licences sont normalement délivrées aux détenteurs de parts à la demande de ceux-ci, et ce, jusqu’à concurrence de la quantité à laquelle ils ont droit.

8.3 Les détenteurs de parts du contingent d’exportation canadien doivent s’assurer, conjointement avec leurs courtiers en douane, que le numéro de la licence d’exportation canadienne qui leur a été attribuée figure sur les documents de déclaration en douane des États-Unis requis, et ce, pour chaque expédition de produits contenant du sucre au titre de leur attribution. Il leur est aussi recommandé de fournir au courtier en douane américain une copie de la licence d’exportation avant l’expédition des produits. Les exportateurs canadiens devraient conserver la licence originale.

8.4 Les détenteurs de parts de contingent qui souhaitent exporter des produits contenant du sucre en vertu du contingent global des États-Unis doivent également détenir une licence d’exportation pour chaque envoi de produits contenant du sucre aux États-Unis classés sous les sous-positions indiquées au paragraphe 8.1. Toutefois, les licences d’exportation délivrées pour des expéditions effectuées au titre du contingent global des États-Unis ne doivent pas être soumises avec les documents de déclaration en douane au Service des douanes américain.

 8.5 Le MAECI a mis en place la procédure suivante pour la présentation des demandes de licences d’exportation :

  • a) Pour demander une licence d’exportation, il faut remplir le formulaire EXT-1466 intitulé «Demande de licence » (un exemplaire figure à l’annexe 3) et le soumettre au MAECI.
  • b) La description de la démarche à suivre pour obtenir une licence (annexe 2) comprend de l’information sur les droits à acquitter, le système de facturation mensuelle et les renseignements demandés aux requérants. Les licences d’exportation sont délivrées : 1) au moyen d’un système automatisé auquel ont accès en direct les courtiers en douane établis dans les grandes villes canadiennes ou 2) par le MAECI, à partir de ses bureaux.

9.0 Remise et ré-attribution de parts de contingent

9.1 Tout détenteur de parts qui ne peut utiliser en totalité ses parts de contingent est encouragé à remettre la portion dont il estime ne pas avoir besoin. Il est recommandé de remettre les parts non utilisées dès que possible afin qu'elles puissent être ré-attribuées, à parts égales, à d'autres détenteurs pouvant faire la preuve de leur capacité d’utiliser les parts supplémentaires dans leurs propres installations. La date limite pour la remise des parts non utilisées est le 1er avril de chaque année. Toute quote-part remise au MAECI avant la date limite ne sera pas considérée comme inutilisée aux fins des dispositions sur l’ajustement pour sous-utilisation prévues au paragraphe 10 du présent Avis.

10.0 Ajustement pour sous-utilisation

10.1 Les parts utilisées à moins de 90 % durant une année donnée sont réduites à leur niveau d’utilisation réel l’année suivante. Les détenteurs de parts de contingent concernés sont informés des ajustements apportés avant l’attribution finale des parts du contingent.

11.0 Renseignements

11.1 Les demandes de renseignements concernant les attributions des contingents d'exportation peuvent être adressées à :

Keltie Findlay Leclair
Direction de la politique sur la réglementation commerciale (TICA)
Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0G2

Tél. : 613-996-4333
Téléc. : 613-996-0612
Courriel : keltie.findlay@international.gc.ca

11.2 Les demandes de renseignements concernant la délivrance des licences et l'utilisation des parts de contingent d'exportation peuvent être adressées à :

Laurie Wheeler
Direction de la politique sur la réglementation commerciale (TICA)

Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada
125, promenade Sussex
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0G2

Tél. : 613-944-1804
Téléc. : 613-996-0612
Courriel : laurie.wheeler@international.gc.ca

Notes

Note *

Si vous avez besoin d'un plugiciel ou d'un logiciel tiers pour accéder à ce fichier, veuillez consultez la section formats de rechange de notre page aide.

Return to first Note * referrer