Trade Topics

Dispute Settlement

International panels concerning Canada and trade dispute settlements.

Goods

This page outlines Canada's participation in trade negotiations relating to market access that provide the opportunity to expand our presence in world markets and increase the benefits that our citizens derive from trade and economic growth.

Government Procurement

Foreign government procurement markets are worth hundreds of billions of dollars annually and offer significant potential opportunities for Canadian exporters. Governments, suppliers, and taxpayers have all benefitted from the efforts to open government procurement markets.

Intellectual Property

The emphasis on innovation as a measure of global competitiveness as well as the growth in participation of the Canadian economy in global trade have made the international dimension of intellectual property policy increasingly important.

Investment

Enhancing Canada's investment opportunities abroad is essential to Canada's ongoing international competitiveness. Foreign investment links Canadian companies, consumers and workers to the new knowledge based global economy.

Services

This page outlines Canada's participation in services trade negotiations that provide the opportunity to expand our presence in world markets and increase the benefits that our citizens derive from trade and economic growth.

Trade and Environment

The linkages between trade and environment are multiple and complex. This page outlines Canada’ participation in trade negotiations relating to the environment and describes Canadian objectives of enhancing market access for environmental goods and seeking to ensure that trade liberalization and environmental protection are mutually supportive.

Focus sur la politique commerciale

Règlement des différends

Groupes spéciaux internationaux concernant le Canada et le règlement des différends liés au domaine du commerce.

Produits

Cette page donne une vue d'ensemble de la participation du Canada aux négociations sur l'accès aux marchés, qui offrent l'occasion d'accroître la présence canadienne sur les marchés mondiaux et de multiplier les avantages que les Canadiens tirent du commerce et de la croissance économique.

Marchés publics

Les marchés publics étrangers représentent chaque année des centaines de milliards de dollars et offrent aux exportateurs canadiens des débouchés considérables. États, fournisseurs, contribuables, tous ont bénéficié des efforts visant à ouvrir les marchés publics.

Propriété intellectuelle

Compte tenu de l’importance accordée à l’innovation en tant que mesure de la compétitivité à l’échelle mondiale et de la participation croissante de l’économie canadienne au commerce mondial, la dimension internationale de la politique sur la propriété intellectuelle prend sans cesse plus d’importance.

Investissement

Le développement de débouchés pour l'investissement canadien à l'étranger est essentiel à la compétitivité du Canada à l'échelle internationale, car cet investissement tisse un lien entre les sociétés, les consommateurs et les travailleurs canadiens et la nouvelle économie mondiale fondée sur le savoir.

Services

Cette page donne une vue d'ensemble de la participation du Canada aux négociations sur le commerce des services, qui offrent une occasion d'accroître la présence canadienne sur les marchés mondiaux et de multiplier les avantages que les Canadiens tirent du commerce et de la croissance économique.

Commerce et environnement

Les liens entre le commerce et l’environnement sont multiples et complexes. Cette page décrit et expose les objectifs poursuivis par le Canada pour améliorer l’accès aux marchés pour les biens environnementaux et s’assurer que la libéralisation du commerce et la protection de l’environnement se renforcent mutuellement.

L’approche inclusive du Canada à l’égard du commerce

Découvrez comment nous nous assurons que notre politique commerciale est avantageuse pour tous.